No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lexham Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
12/14 Banks Street, , , Blackpool, FY1 1RN
The Lexham Hotel is ideally located for the famous attractions of Blackpool as we are close to all the local amenities. The Hotel has a well stocked licensed bar and we welcome groups. Meals are taken in our dining room, we have a very good choice of food at Breakfast and also offer an optional evening meal. With home cooking our specialty and cleanliness a priority, your comfort is assured at all times.
The Lexham Hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms all tastefully decorated and maintained to a high standard. We have single, double, twin and family rooms. All bedrooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's and can be accessed 24 hours a day.
Car parking is available.

Picture of The Lexham Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 friends reunion
The Lexham hotel was a wonderful find in a rather rundown Blackpool. Carol, the owner, was friendly, and accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
He breakfasts were good and unhurried.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Lexham hotel.

Reviewed by
Pat Aston

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good family run Hotel
Clean family run hotel. Good size rooms. Location excellent for North pier and close to town. One or two issues, but resolved quickly by the staff. Very friendly.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks a lot !
Comfortable.

Reviewed by
L Lin

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent value for money, clean and tidy

Reviewed by
Thomas M

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Blackpool
We were greeted by Carol on arrival who had phoned earlier that day to ask what time we would be arriving. Carol gave me directions to the hotels free parking which is literally 2 streets away and no mor than 3 minutes walk back to the hotel. The room had ample space and a large bath room with a bath and a separate shower cubicle. It was tidy and the room temperature was right for the time of year. It was only a short distance from the area we wanted to be in Blackpool and the tower in within a 10 minutes walk. The bed was comfortable and had a good night's sleep after our day on Blackpool. Breakfast was offered for an extra cost but we declined. We would stay at the Lexham again if we go back to Blackpool again.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do with a decent breakfast for vegetarians, Linda McCartney sausage can be cooked from frozen.
A friendly phone call received the day before arrival from Carol, saying we could check in before the stated arrival time. A very warm and friendly welcome on arrival, room was massive, clean and tidy, beds comfortable, close to all amenities including Funny Girls! Would stay there again if wee visit Blackpool.

Reviewed by
Mavis M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some good points
We were in the far side of the building and the room was very cold and "tired", (Missing bulb in the ceiling, no heater in the bathroom, tv very small for size of the room). We did ask about the heating and were given a portable halogen heater. It just wasn't what we expected for the price we paid. The breakfast was good, if a little disorganised, but the staff were very pleasant and the location was good. We wouldn't go again, but I'm sure other people have had a lovely stay.
Breakfast cost £5.00 each and was excellent value!

Reviewed by
paul w

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool November
Clean and tidy but overpriced for what it was. £75 per night was more than it was worth.

Reviewed by
George Holroyd

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away in Blackpool
The room was clean and Carol was very helpful. It was great that there was parking included. The hotel was a little noisy at night but it didn't prevent our 4 and 7 year old from sleeping. It was expensive for what it was, especially as breakfast wasn't included, but the location was brilliant and that is what we were paying for.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room - Lexham Hotel
We were really happy with our room and the facilities, nice view of the tower. The staff were very friendly. Good value for money. We will definetly stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Thornton

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next