No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lexham Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
12/14 Banks Street, , , Blackpool, FY1 1RN
The Lexham Hotel is ideally located for the famous attractions of Blackpool as we are close to all the local amenities. The Hotel has a well stocked licensed bar and we welcome groups. Meals are taken in our dining room, we have a very good choice of food at Breakfast and also offer an optional evening meal. With home cooking our specialty and cleanliness a priority, your comfort is assured at all times.
The Lexham Hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms all tastefully decorated and maintained to a high standard. We have single, double, twin and family rooms. All bedrooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's and can be accessed 24 hours a day.
Car parking is available.

Picture of The Lexham Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what we needed.
Very warm room, clean beds, comfy, clean large room, shower hot, friendly staff. Parking easy, an excellent location for north. Quiet street, felt safe. Will be staying again.

Reviewed by
louise w

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly welcome. Clean facilities. Nice bedroom for family, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay and great staff
Fantastic stay, very clean and most importantly terrific staff who went the extra mile. Only problem was the lack of hot water but after 10 mins it finally came through

Reviewed by
r Harrison

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking was a problem no where near the hotel and not a lot of room. No hot water in mornings for a wash or shower,we had to boil the kettle for hot water. No menu for breakfast or time written up anywhere. We asked for recommendations for a meal out,but they couldn't give any. The position of hotel was great for us.

Reviewed by
Nita Powell

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little hotel love it can't wait too come back and stay a gen

Reviewed by
j dando

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel or B&B?
Although most reviews were positive we were disappointed by the run down appearance of the hotel. The general decor was dated and really needed an overhaul. The bedding was also an issue with no fitted bottom sheet and the loose bottom sheet wasn't fitted properly. There were no hand towels in the bathroom and the bath towels weren't changed at all. On the positive side the steff were pleasant and breakfast was good. Would we use this hotel again? Afraid not.

Reviewed by
R Dalley

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly reccomended
This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in at blackpool. Very clean walking distance from most places. A really enjoyable experiance.

Reviewed by
K Demaline

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Really great stay the owners are lovely people and will definitely stay there whenever I visit blackpool in the future. They made my stay very comfortable and couldn't do enough for me.

Reviewed by
James F

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly family lexham hotel.
Nice clean spacious room and friendly welcome with a nice full English breakfast to finish it off.

Reviewed by
lee m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in good location

Reviewed by
Paula M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next