No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Padbrook Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cullompton , Exeter , EX15 1RU
Beautifully situated in the heart of the Culm Valley, Padbrook Park is located 15 minutes from the bustling city of Exeter and just 10 minutes from Tiverton. All 40 Bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with TV, broadband connection and comfortable seating area. We have disabled bedrooms located on the ground floor close to reception. We also offer family rooms, interconnecting rooms, or you may wish to treat yourself to one of our Superior rooms or even a Deluxe room with a two persons jacuzzi.

All guests may take advantage of our fitness facilities (excluding Tanning Capsule) free of charge. Other facilities available include: 100 Acre 18 hole Parkland Golf Course, Crazy Golf, State-of-the-art Conference facilities, relaxed bar areas/Restaurant, Beauty Salon, Brand New 10 Bay Driving Range with power tees, Fishing Lake, 3 Rink Indoor Bowls, Karaoke on Sundays, Sky Sports in the Sports Bar. Padbrook Park is The Golf and Country Club for everyone!
Picture of Padbrook Park Hotel, Exeter  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Friendly and helpful staff, nothing too much trouble!

Reviewed by
Carolyn Bedford

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation pity about the bed
We arrived on the Friday late evening for a two night stay. It was bed without breakfast for £95 per night.This was an offer. The receptionist was very efficient and in no time we were in the lift to our room 224. The Jacuzzi double bath looked very inviting, except for the dirty looking sealing. Still it was otherwise clean. The only other problem in the bathroom was the toilet flush button, you will need to be very strong to push the flush. The bedroom was spacious with two chairs and coffee table, plenty of shelves and hangers for clothes. Good size television with nothing as usual to watch. The internet was so weak and intermittent that it was a complete waste of effort. There was a makeshift canopy above the bed. Still the high light of the whole two nights was the bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on, well ( when it was possible to find a patch between the springs) sleeping is an understatement. The breakfast was plentiful and the cooked great except for the inferior, greasy bacon.

Reviewed by
Tim G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The leisure facilities are a real bonus
i think the crazy golf is great fun for a family

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Padbrook Park Hotel
This is an excellent hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean, as it was on our previous visit. The staff were again, polite and friendly. We thought the price of the breakfast was somewhat expensive, especially as you pay the same amount, whether you have a slice of toast, or a full English, but the quality of the food was superb. other than that, the hotel is highly recommended.

Reviewed by
P Snow

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, family friendly, room was very spacious and great value. Staff all very friendly and helpful, would recommend.

Reviewed by
N Savidge

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Padbrook Park
We thought this an excellent hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and immaculate. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. We felt that the breakfast was a little expensive, but the quality of the food was very good, so you get what you pay for. We will be returning to Cullumpton within the next two weeks, so we hope to be able to stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
P Snow

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing place, so family friendly
So happy to have found this great hotel in Devon. Stayed for 2 nights and wished we had booked for longer. The family room was spacious, spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Stayed with a 17 and 13 year old and there was plenty to keep them entertained. I was especially impressed with the low cost of a days golf, pool table and the crazy golf. The food was awesome; it was plentiful, tasty and good value with a really wide selection. Excellent staff who were welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend this place and will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
alison t

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Used this hotel when visiting Diggerland and Escot country Park. Family room was above kitchens and therefore a little noisy with extractor fans running below us until late. Staff were very friendly and accomodating of the children. Food ok.

Reviewed by
Vanessa D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family with 3 kids under 4 years
Used this hotel as an overnight stop to break up our journey. Excellent large family room, with two cots set up as requested. Staff very friendly and room service well up to par

Reviewed by
E Manning

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice clean friendly

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next