Reviews - Padbrook Park Hotel


Cullompton, Exeter , EX15 1RU

Price From 149.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Carolyn Bedford

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

Friendly and helpful staff, nothing too much trouble!

  • J Williams

  • October 2014

The leisure facilities are a real bonus

i think the crazy golf is great fun for a family

  • Tim G

  • September 2014

Good accommodation pity about the bed

We arrived on the Friday late evening for a two night stay.

It was bed without breakfast for £95 per night.This was an offer. The receptionist was very efficient and in no time we were in the lift to our room 224. The Jacuzzi double bath looked very inviting, except for the dirty looking sealing. Still it was otherwise clean. The only other problem in the bathroom was the toilet flush button, you will need to be very strong to push the flush. The bedroom was spacious with two chairs and coffee table, plenty of shelves and hangers for clothes. Good size television with nothing as usual to watch. The internet was so weak and intermittent that it was a complete waste of effort. There was a makeshift canopy above the bed. Still the high light of the whole two nights was the bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on, well ( when it was possible to find a patch between the springs) sleeping is an understatement. The breakfast was plentiful and the cooked great except for the inferior, greasy bacon.

  • P Snow

  • August 2014

Padbrook Park Hotel

This is an excellent hotel.

Our room was spotlessly clean, as it was on our previous visit. The staff were again, polite and friendly. We thought the price of the breakfast was somewhat expensive, especially as you pay the same amount, whether you have a slice of toast, or a full English, but the quality of the food was superb. other than that, the hotel is highly recommended.

  • N Savidge

  • August 2014

Great hotel, family friendly, room was very spacious and great value.

Staff all very friendly and helpful, would recommend.

  • P Snow

  • August 2014

Padbrook Park

We thought this an excellent hotel.

Our room was spotlessly clean and immaculate. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. We felt that the breakfast was a little expensive, but the quality of the food was very good, so you get what you pay for. We will be returning to Cullumpton within the next two weeks, so we hope to be able to stay at this hotel again.

  • alison t

  • August 2014

amazing place, so family friendly

So happy to have found this great hotel in Devon.

Stayed for 2 nights and wished we had booked for longer. The family room was spacious, spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Stayed with a 17 and 13 year old and there was plenty to keep them entertained. I was especially impressed with the low cost of a days golf, pool table and the crazy golf. The food was awesome; it was plentiful, tasty and good value with a really wide selection. Excellent staff who were welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend this place and will definitely be going back.

  • Vanessa D

  • July 2014

Family break

Used this hotel when visiting Diggerland and Escot country Park.

Family room was above kitchens and therefore a little noisy with extractor fans running below us until late. Staff were very friendly and accomodating of the children. Food ok.

  • Gregg C

  • June 2014

nothing special, but fine!

  • Chris W

  • May 2014


Nice clean friendly