Brampton Court Hotel

2

Brampton Court Hotel, St Lukes Road South,, Torquay, TQ2 5NZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Morgan

  • July 2014

Overview of hotel

The hotel was a bit dated and we only had a budget room to compare.

Car parking was difficult due to small car park. But for what we needed for two days it was ok.

  • Shaun R

  • April 2014

mid-week break to relax

Mine host and his staff were very friendly and helpful - room clean and spacious and breakfast was big enough to set you up for the day.

Plenty to see and do and if you walk down to the seafront, probably advisable to get a taxi back!!

  • neil strick

  • April 2014

On arrival greeted by the owner with a respectable hand shake was made most wecome, the room was very clean and tidy ,excellent fryed breakfast and the staff what can i say very friendly and cracking sence of humour down to earth people , stay was great value for money well done Brampton Court Hotel, we would book again

  • eryl may

  • March 2014

great welcome

fab breakfast.

Basil & co great characters

  • J Partridge

  • February 2014

Value for money

We paid less than £40 for an ensuite room bed and breakfast which I think was good value for money.

  • N Davey

  • February 2014

When we arrived the owner came to book use in he was down to earth and it felt like home from home the room was just right we had no worries with the room.

We would book up again with this hotel

  • r harris

  • February 2014

initial greeting a bit scary, had to get used to warped sense of humour !

  • Jacky I

  • January 2014

Very cosy little hotel and the bed was comfy

Lovely little hotel friendly quiet cosy could do with a proper coffee machine

  • D Vagg

  • January 2014

Basic value ... but noisy and with patchy cleanliness

Could be OK value for money at less than £40 for one night but lots of noise from bar and car park from people smoking/coming and going outside/late night taxis...less so neighbouring rooms.

We got back at 11pm on a Saturday night and would accept noise to midnight but it went on to 2.30 -3 am. Be prepared for this if you have an early start . Other major and unnecessary negative: The shower room was carpeted and didn't have room for a toilet mat so obviously could not be kept hygienic !. Not good and it would be cheap enough to lay a piece of vinyl flooring as space was tiny. Positives are : Adequate room for short stay on a budget, bedding clean and fresh. Staff personable

  • Timothy D

  • December 2013

Cheap and cheerful but good value for money.