Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Walsall > Four Oaks Hotels > BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Moor Hall Drive, Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham, B75 6LN
A delightful country house hotel set in parkland yet within easy reach of Birmingham, the NEC, the motorway network and attractions such as Drayton Manor Park and Cadbury World. Ideal for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa offers 82 comfortable and well equipped ensuite bedrooms, including four posters, a choice of two restaurants, seven conference rooms and extensive leisure facilities including an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, aerobics room and spa with three treatment rooms. There's ample free parking and conference and banqueting for up to 250. To complete the picture, our team of friendly and professional staff is always on hand to offer our unique brand of traditional personal service.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely homely feel
We have been numerous times and its always perfect! Rooms are big - so excellent value for money compared to a recent stay at another hotel rated at 4 stars!!! Staff are always pleasant and food is great!

Reviewed by
a tooley

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome
From the management down to the porters- everywhere you bump into them you are greeted with a smile. A very polite and professional group of staff. The surroundings were tidy and admirable. The spa facility is excellent. Overall we loved every minute of our stay. Everything you would expect from a quality hotel from breakfast right down to mattress.

Reviewed by
A H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay here was very pleasent maybe the only fault was the noise at night of the weddings for people talking in car park whilst they smoked was only thing we could pick fault on but apart from that food was really really good am the service was fantastic would definatley stay again as you get noise wherever you go

Reviewed by
L Rooke

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit disappointed
I rang up the hotel twice to check there would be a Jacuzzi in our room I was told twice there was and when we got there there wasn't and also not even a Jacuzzi bath in.the bathroom? Won't go again

Reviewed by
A hardy

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a wonderful experience ...
I wish all hotels were like this family-run one. Just a superb experience every time I go there. Thank you

Reviewed by
Clare B

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Relaxing, comfortable weekend stay
We thoroughly our stay, extremely helpful staff. We were there for a special Birthday celebration for a friend and nothing was too much trouble for the Staff, including allowing us to occupy one of the Bars in the evening for a light supper. Well run hotel in a very pleasant setting.

Reviewed by
Josephine Sutherland

From Reigate, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moor Hall stay

Reviewed by
Ronnie Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in a superior romm
I would highly recommend this Hotel as it offers excellent value for money.The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful. My only suggestion would be to book for dinner though as we arrived starving and couldn't get a table until late so had to eat in the bar area which is not really the greatest way to eat a proper meal that you are paying good money for. It would have been fine for bar snacks only as we felt quite self concious eating our meal amongst other guests who were just relaxing having a drink. We also thought the food was pricey for what it was.We will definately come back though but be more organised and book dinner.

Reviewed by
Helen Johnson

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel warm and friendly staff and an excellent leisure complex to unwind in.
I really enjoyed my stay at Moor Hall Hotel and Spa. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable and clean and the food was varied and good quality.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Wadhurst, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic quality, very comfy room, breakfast very fresh

Reviewed by
S Kowalik

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next