Reviews - The Morritt

3

Greta Bridge, Barnard Castle, DL12 9SE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew S

  • August 2014

Wedding stopover for 1 night

Small poky little room, cramped shower and noise from the kitchen bins and bottles being moved about at 1am in the morning and 7.30am on the Sunday did little to help lift my view of this hotel.

Only £120 a night so what could I expect. - a lot more than this.

  • n ross

  • June 2014

morrit arms

very pleasent surroundings,helpful staff,comfy bed clean room however cant really say its a £140 a night hotel

  • JOHN D

  • June 2014

Lovely peaceful location.Very kind and helpful staff.

Nothing was too much trouble for them.We really enjoyed the evening meal and breakfast. Good quality food and choice selection for breakfast. We would stay again.

  • Eva H

  • April 2014

A Gem Just Off the A1

This is less than 1/4 mile from the busy A1, but seems worlds away with its beautiful gardens and cosy bar and lounge.

We chose to eat dinner in nearby Barnards Castle because we thought the hotel menu was expensive (but the prices might have ben justified). Our room was spacious and the breakfast was ample and well cooked.

  • C Thomas

  • April 2014

Poor Value for Money

We were disappointed especially as the cheapest room is £120 per night.

The room is small and basic. The double bed was small and had an uncomfortable mattress so we did not sleep well. When we arrived at reception we had to carry our case up 2 floors ourselves as there was no staff willing to carry it. Limited hospitality tray, no herbal teas. We were awoken by creaky floor boards from the room next door. At breakfast there was a lovely waitress, but there was no vegetarian option and we had to tolerate a noisy radio playing blaring pop music. We had come for a peaceful time. It was far to overpriced for what they offer.

  • James S

  • March 2014

Comfortable stay

One night stay, slept well and ate in Bistro.

Lovely old fashioned pub with good food.

Bar area was so dark in the evening we could not read the menu!

  • C Johnson

  • February 2014

Wedding weekend

Had a wonderful stay here'.

Used the Spa and had afternoon tea and treatment. Room was great as was breakfast. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Kay C

  • February 2014

Very enjoyable stay

  • Elaine D

  • January 2014

A lovely relaxing weekend

Staff lovely and friendly, cosy busy public bar, drink not too expensive, nice food, hotel done out very nicely, and very happy with the weekend.

  • Nancy S

  • December 2013

Arrived later than planned, but staff were very helpful. The room and food were very good .