No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chelsea Guest House Hotel

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
372 Wandsworth Road , London, SW8 4TE
Our charming and contemporary Guest House is located close to the centre of London in SW8. Our rooms are available at budget prices however the accommodation on offer is of a high standard, with calm and relaxing décor throughout. Your comfort is of utmost importance to us and our excellent staff offer a warm and personal service, catering to your needs in order to ensure that your visit to London is everything it should be.

Please note Reception opening hours:
Mon-Sat: 24 hours (CHECK IN FROM 12.00)
Sun: from 15.00 (CHECK IN FROM15.00)

The guest rooms at Chelsea Guest House have been recently refurbished to a high standard. Each room is well appointed with en suite and an inviting and spacious interior, including luxury beds and televisions.

We cater not only for tourists on shopping or theatre breaks in London but also the professional businessman or businesswoman on a short or extended assignment, providing single, twin and double rooms, in addition to family suites.

LOCATION:
There is no other more conveniently located Guest House in this price range in all of London. We have excellent transport links with the centre with buses bound for the centre passing the Guest House every 3-5 minutes. In addition to this we are a very short walk away from an Overground station, offering quick links to Clapham Junction and East London. The Guest House also offers convenient access to the world famous music venue, the Brixton Academy which has hosted everyone from Bob Dylan to Madonna, to Faithless, Motorhead and the Mighty Boosh. We are also a short commute from the popular Clapham, the new ‘up and coming’ area of London with great restaurants, cool bars and impressive stores and boutiques.
Picture of Chelsea Guest House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Friendly Place
Lovely, helpful staff on reception. It is basic but clean and comfortable. Very handy for public transport.

Reviewed by
Julie A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
the bedroom was not very convenient but I was given a warm welcome

Reviewed by
Julien F

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chelsea Guesthouse
The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was nice to have biscuits supplied!
The shower was very good. My husband awoke in the night when other guests came in noisily. It was a very warm night so we did not use the duvet - I had brought sheets for us to use instead as I was not sure extras would be supplied. For a basement room it was surprisingly light and there was no traffic noise as we were situated at the back of the building away from the road. Our view from the window was of the fire escape but for one night's stay this did not bother us. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Christine L

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On!
Really nice place, with excellent transport links to central London.

Reviewed by
James G

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Room was compact. There was a heatwave could have done with aircon or bigger fan. But given the cost was very good value

Reviewed by
Sam Saxon

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value room, modern fixtures and fittings and bathroom excellent.

Reviewed by
Amanda Cox

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, freindly staff

Reviewed by
Jon Fox

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel.
Stayed here for two nights with my daughter. Was in one of the modernised rooms and although small was clean and had everything we needed. Staff were excellent and even let us check in much earlier than normal as we had been travelling a long distance. Excellent location with rail and bus networks literally on the doorstep. There is a McDonald's next door but did not hear any noise from there during our stay.

Reviewed by
Linda K

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but for price was all we needed
Arrived Sunday afternoon to a locked front door and it took us a while to raise anyone by knocking/buzzing. Eventually had to ring to ask them to come let us in. Friendly cleaner showed us room which was very basic but met our needs for the time we were staying. Was a little further out of London than we anticipated and the local train stations being closed made travelling difficult though buses into town were regular. Beds not overly comfortable and bathroom small - towel rail had broken off wall so no-where to hang towel. Shower was small but good. Room was clean but had no frills or extras- tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc. However good value for money and no particular complaints

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for the London to Brighton bike ride and v impressed
We stayed here for the night before the London to Brighton bike ride after we stayed at is sister hotel last year and they let us chain our bikes to this hotel and they rang us and bought them inside after somebody else's got stolen. I can't remember the Sister hotels name so we booked this one and they had a whole room for the bikes and a 24 he reception so we didn't feel awkward about needing our bikes at 4am. Excellent service and good location opposite the overground . Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Holly M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next