No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 PRIDDYS YARD,OFF FRITH ROAD , LONDON, CR0 1TS
Enjoy handy links to Gatwick Airport and central London at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express London-Croydon hotel. Located in Croydon town centre, just 16 minutes from London Victoria , 16 minutes from London Bridge and 14 minutes from Gatwick Airport by Train, you are within easy reach of everything London has to offer. . Once in London you are within a short walking distance of key landmarks including the world famous Buckingham Palace , Madame Tussauds , the London Eye , and the Houses of Parliament in Westminster . Our modern and spacious bedrooms are designed to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Kick start your day with our FREE breakfast in our breakfast lounge. Relax in our spacious lounge with a glass of wine from the bar whilst using our FREE fast Wi-Fi to keep in contact with work, friends and relatives. With major corporate and government offices within walking distance of the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express is an ideal base for the discerning business and leisure traveller. Why not visit Wimbledon - the home of UK Tennis, which is a convenient 20 minutes tram journey from the hotel. The high street is on our doorstep which is perfect for shopping and with several restaurants serving international cuisine including Italian, Chinese, Spanish Tapas and Indian is the ideal place to dine.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to have soap and shampoo available. Location was hard to find with the taxi company's from the rail station. Eggs were watered down, not eatable. Customer service excellent. Friendly staff and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear William Boehm, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. It is regrettable to hear that our bathroom amenities and breakfast quality did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
William Boehm

From Pacifica, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night's stay
For a Corporate budget hotel this is one of the best I've stayed in. Comfortable bed and room and excellent friendly customer service. Breakfast only average, though choice on offer was good.

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
I am satisfied with everything of this hotel and it's very good value for money you paid.

Reviewed by
Y Dai

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
This hotel was really great, clean & comfortable, staff are really polite.It is situated in a great location as every think is so near. Had to park off site which was the only let down but its reasonable if you plan not to use your car £9.90 for 24 hours. Room takes a while to warm up but when it does its lovely and relaxing.

Reviewed by
N White

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
My partner and I stayed here for his birthday and as went out for the night life. On our arrival we was greeted warmly at the desk. The lady was very detailed about our stay and what we had to do. However, we was quite upset when we got to our room to find that we had a twin room, despite booking a double bed on late rooms. The lady Apologised for this and put us in a disabled room. My partner and I felt awful for this, because a disabled person may have needed this room, but we thought the lady was very kind and professional to have done something about it instead of shrugging it off. The disabled room obviously wasn't the best choice for us, but it was good enough and the room was spacious and had everything we needed. The view wasn't great, but its Croydon! Overall a nice stay, worth the night stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Laura Sharp, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our front office staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that your chosen room type was not available during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Laura Sharp

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problem with turning the light on
When I arrived the receptionist gave me the room key which resembled a credit card. I went to the room and opened the door but couldn't find a light switch. It was dark as it was evening in December. I returned to reception and told them I couldn't find a light switch. The receptionist told me the room key needed to be placed in a slot on the wall by the door to turn on the light. I returned upstairs and this worked.
It would have been better if she had told me this when I arrived. Everyone else including me uses light switches. This is the first time I had used a room key resembling a credit card to turn on a light.
I pointed this out at reception when I checked out and they were apologetic and said they'd make a note of it. Everything else was fine and the breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewed by
Catherine Hodson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel once found.
As there is no parking at the hotel itself they recommend a nearby Q-Park which is fine if you can find your way in the dark. We arrived on Sunday evening after dark. Once the car was parked we then had to find the hotel. We missed a small sign and walked along the main shopping area before eventually finding the hotel tucked in a small back street.
Accommodation was very good and comfortable thank goodness as we had had a long day. Probably would have been different if we had known the area and it had been light.

Reviewed by
Eileen S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funcional Stay
Comfortable room with good bar facilities.
Although staff were helpful they don't have much knowledge of local area so finding your way around is tricky
Breakfast was ok but lacking in variety of cooked items (only had sausage and scrambled)
Overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just unlucky
we arrived late after a long drive down, approx. 11.30 pm. The sofa bed was not made up so we had to go for a twin much to the annoyance of my teenage son. Then at 3 am the fire alarm went off and we had evacuate the hotel while the fire brigade checked it out. They said it was most likely someone had been smoking in a hotel room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Christine Taylor, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered due to the fire alarm and for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received. We will certainly discuss your comments with the appropriate department. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
christine taylor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Found the hotel was clean and tidy only used it to get ready to go out and come back sleep and leave paid £59 including breakfast which I never woke up for but the hotel is Central to bars and shops and thought it was good value

Reviewed by
E Edmund

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next