You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

3

198-200 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9PQ

Price From 93.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (56)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Jones

  • March 2016

Edgbaston Palace

Average quality, decent value for money.

  • Rachel H

  • March 2016

Great stay - exactly what we needed

Perfect room, had everything we needed.

Great location with loads of parking space. Very quiet so we had an excellent night's sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Gary M

  • March 2016

Lovely Newly Refurbished Room

When I checked into the hotel, I was told that I would be staying next door, which I was slightly aprehensive about, but I was very pleasantly surprised.

The room was very spacious with a lovely new bathroom and soft furnishings. My only complaint was the heating wasn't adequate for such a large room, and it was quite noisy. I was on the ground floor and was very conscious of the front door being opened and closed, also good hear all the plumbing sounds from bedroom next door. Having said that it wouldn't put me off staying again.

  • Sean Viljoen

  • February 2016

Great time at the Palace Hotel

The staff were friendly and were able to answer any questions, they were even able to help out and go that extra mile for us.

The food was amazing, we only enjoyed the breakfast. The hot chocolate and cappuccino were very nice suprises as part of the tea and coffee provided for each room. Bed was very comfy. The only issue is the radiator did not function so well all the time, as the one morning we woke up the room Was chilled as radiator had switched off while being turned on to level 4

  • Laura S

  • February 2016

Lovely place to stay

Perfect for one night, stayed here after I went to a concert felt very safe as we arrived back at about half midnight and there were people waiting at the door to unlock it.

Very comfy beds and very friendly staff!

  • Kate D

  • February 2016

The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

Good value.

Parking excellent.

  • Ken A

  • January 2016

.

.

  • d gentle

  • December 2015

Decor

Noticed a few scuff marks on wall and carpet not overly clean.

  • M Johnson

  • December 2015

Over night stay for Xmas party

The room was very cold on arrival and when my collegue went to use the hairdryer we found a box of Danish pastries in the drawer that were two weeks out of date.

We also went to our car to collect our belongings and couldn't get back into our room due to a faulty card.

  • Susan M

  • November 2015

Birthday break

Staff very helpful good location the only disappointment was that the room was very small and the bed was against the wall