Reviews - The Edgbaston Palace Hotel


198-200 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9PQ

Price From 81.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (71)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • roy j

  • November 2014

Adequate for the price.

Staff were friendly enough, food was standard fayre but was plentiful.the room was fine for the price, clean but quite small but the bed was comfortable enough.

The passageways were in need of decoration and there were bare wires sticking out of the wall. Overall, not a bad experience for the price.

  • Kevin V

  • November 2014

Excellent for an overnight stop

I found the hotel very friendly with all facilities in good order.

Staff were helpful and relaxed. Parking at the rear is a great advantage for a central Birmingham location.

  • Yvonne Turner

  • November 2014

Needs a facelift

The hotel was okay breakfast was fine ,just a little disappointed at the cleanliness of the bathroom.

the bath was dirty and needed a good clean. Pillows were very hard and lumpy.

  • J McMaster

  • November 2014


I forgot my company credit card so on the day of arrival had to pay cash which even became problematic as I then needed to provide proof of ID just to make a cash payment which I found a bit ridiculous.

  • valerie robinson

  • November 2014

review of Edgebaston palace hotel

the customer service was excellent.

I have never met such friendly and helpful hotel staff before. The cooked breakfast was good. The room was basic, but it was clean, and the hairdryer and shower worked. It was very good value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

  • gary w

  • October 2014


We could here a lot of activity during the night.

  • a paul

  • October 2014

Awful !

  • Roger W

  • September 2014

more 2 star than 3

staff are very competent and friendly so they save its life..but it seems to run by someone who has a poor understanding of room quality one room was so loud my guest could not sleep , the kind of things they should fix ..

really felt like a business with little expertise

  • L Stubbings

  • September 2014

Great food

I book this late on as I needed an overnight stay to finish a machien install.

Arriving late, parking was good. The room was a nice size but was out the front and the road noise wasnt great, however, i ate a meal sat in the bar, and this was incredible!. A prawn salad to start and a chicken curry madras hot, this was the best curry i have ever eaten outside of a few of the very top Indian restaurants around the UK. I will definitley stay here again.

  • K Cox

  • September 2014

Great value for money

Great value for money.

This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again.