You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

3

198-200 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9PQ

Price From 203.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (45)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard l

  • September 2015

Cricket Trip

No Comment

  • C Connor

  • August 2015

Family Room

We spent the night here as a group of 3 women in a family room.

We had single beds, and the accommodation was basic but suited to our needs. Great value for money. Lots of free parking.

  • David F

  • August 2015

Unfinished Accommodation

Stayed in Annex which is clearly not finished.

My room had no bathroom fittings (not even a toilet roll holder), no toiletries (not even a piece of soap) and no hot water despite a laughable warning that water very hot. Bedroom had a bare bulb, no table lamp and a dangerous step between the bedroom and bathroom.

  • Lee James

  • July 2015

Refurb in progress, but managed well.

This hotel is moving in the right direction.

Completed areas are excellent, so can be firgiven for "Works in Progress" Clean, Tidy with very helpfull and friendly staff. Stayed for an evening meal, which was first class, unfortunately, the breakfast let the food score down with overcooked bacon and a hard fried egg. schoolboy errors. Would stay there again, overall good 3 satr hotel.

  • Christina W

  • June 2015

Very reasonable

I didn't like the plastic-covered mattress, but the other guest didn't notice it, so that's just me.The room was clean and comfortable otherwise.

There was shower gel, but no soap and no towel rail. There was work going on in the corridors, but it didn't affect the rooms, and presumably will be temporary!

  • Scott Johnston

  • June 2015

Probably the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in!!

Room looked like a storage cupboard, carpets thread bare, duvet cover ripped, shower hardly worked, hairs in sink and wifi did not work.

Breakfast was not very nice. On the + side the staff are really nice

  • anthony c

  • May 2015

A good budget hotel. Cost of taxi into town and the room, still cheaper than a city centre hotel.

First impressions in reception were ok.

Then the walk to the room revealed a carpet and a level of cleanliness that shocked me. Don't get me wrong, the bedding and bathroom were excellent. The room carpet was dirty and smelly.

No aircon, but at £50, that's ok. The room was oppressively hot though.

Finally, the noise at night in the courtyard was troublesome. We had to sleep with the window open due to the heat.

Having said that, I would stay here again, if I'm allowed, but they need to sort the Annex reception areas out as its a minor thing but casts a negative first impression.

  • Peter Fereday

  • March 2015

Okay for an overnight stop.

Hotel was fine for an quick stop-over.

The room was cheap enough and we were served a pleasant breakfast. The bed was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, on the down-side, the shower cubicle was really tiny (approx 600mm square tray to stand in!) and the lock was broken on the (ground-floor) window thus making the room insecure overnight. This was an old looking fault, that should have been fixed long ago. The faulty lock was reported to staff in the morning so by now should be repaired??

  • M Gannon

  • March 2015

The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

The hotel needs a update and some paintwork needs updating the room was very cold the s

Windows are almost ready to fall out they are rotten at the back of the hotel that's where the heat is going the radiators are hot to touch but the heat is going through the windows double glazing I think the bedding and room was clean they do take a charge from you when you book or cancel or change dates but it went straight back into my account after a few days serious lack of staff 1 bloke on the bar on the reception trying to serve the 5 of us and dealing with customers on reception the lady customer actually apologised to the male staff for interuppting him hello who are the paying guests here did not there as there are loads of restaurants cheaper outside the hotel but the room was cheaper get what you pay for

  • martin c

  • February 2015

Great

Cannot complain about my stay, friendly staff and good breakfast.