The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

3

198-200 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9PQ

Price From 87.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (92)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger W

  • September 2014

more 2 star than 3

staff are very competent and friendly so they save its life..but it seems to run by someone who has a poor understanding of room quality one room was so loud my guest could not sleep , the kind of things they should fix ..

really felt like a business with little expertise

  • L Stubbings

  • September 2014

Great food

I book this late on as I needed an overnight stay to finish a machien install.

Arriving late, parking was good. The room was a nice size but was out the front and the road noise wasnt great, however, i ate a meal sat in the bar, and this was incredible!. A prawn salad to start and a chicken curry madras hot, this was the best curry i have ever eaten outside of a few of the very top Indian restaurants around the UK. I will definitley stay here again.

  • K Cox

  • September 2014

Great value for money

Great value for money.

This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again.

  • Mike Thomas

  • September 2014

nice room, clean, all you wanted for an over night stay

Staff were helpful, room was good, didn't have a problem, thanks

  • Robert B

  • August 2014

A good clean budget hotel.

Had to ask to move rooms because of other noisy guests and because of traffic noise.

Staff very helpful and professional with this though. Not the fault of the hotel who stays there. This is pot luck. However, make sure you ask for a room at the back, facing courtyard/ car park , unless road noise doesn't bother you. Hotel has adequate parking and free wi fi. On a frequent bus route, 10mins to city centre.

  • A Hossain

  • July 2014

Edgbaston Palace

Excellent value for money.

Clean comfy room with clean proper bathroom that provided hot water as expected. Decent shower. Very helpful, efficient and polite staff. Evening meal nice. For short stay perfect.

  • T Mapp

  • July 2014

We stayed a couple of nights at the Palace and we had a good time.

Although the hotel is next to the main Hagley road most rooms are to the rear and were very quiet. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good and the Hotel had easy access to the centre of the city.

  • sarah f

  • July 2014

Basic but great value

Basic accommodation but good value, and just what we needed.

We were group of three women, and just needed the bed for the night, as we were attending a function, the single beds were small but very comfy and there were extra pillows in the wardrobe. Night porter was a bit grumpy, but the jolly lady on reception in the morning more than made up for that, she was lovely and very chatty.

  • C Ward

  • July 2014

Good for a cheap overnight stay

£41 for the two of us, for that price it was what we expected, cleanish and the room was okay.

10 mins from city centre, few restaurants nearby, all in all an average place to stay for a night.

  • Kathryn Billett

  • July 2014

comfortable

The room has a pleasant outlook and was very clean, comfortable and very good value.