No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-8 Bystock Terrace, Exeter, EX4 4HY
Trip Advisor Award of excellence for the past 4 years is testament to the
care and quality of this family run hotel in the heart of Exeter. The Queens
Court Hotel is a beautiful Georgian town house situated on a leafy square in
a city, which dates back to the medieval ages.

All rooms are well appointed, all with en-suites. Relax in the bar and
lounge or sit outside on the terrace.

Visit the jewel in the crown of the Queen's Court, The Olive Tree restaurant. Multi-award winning, dine amongst the Venetian masks and enjoy the produce of the West Country. All the food is freshly prepared and cooked for you, drawing influences from Italy and the Mediterranean.

The hotel is only a few minutes' walk from the high street, main train stations and very conveniently placed for the University.

It is also fortunate to have a public car park on its doorstep that is free overnight and very reasonably priced in the day.

Exeter is positioned in the Heart of Devon making it a great location to experience everything the West Country has to offer.
Picture of Queens Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and homely
I found the hotel very clean, efficient and situated in a convenient spot for the city of Exeter. My only problem was parking and if visit again I will probably have to utilise British Rail which a pity as it applies certain restrictions in movement.

Reviewed by
Raymond Cliff

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel lovely location
Very friendly service, room was lovely, spacious with king-size bed. Breakfast was of a very high standard. Only a five minute walk to centre. We will definitely return!

Reviewed by
A CHANT

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist duty manager was exceptionally helpful in telling us about the hotel, Exeter and the surrounding area. Rooms were adequate but in need of a little updating.

Reviewed by
C Stoddart

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter Visit
We had a weekend break to have a look around Exeter opting to travel by train. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from St David's station and about the same to the centre. So very convenient. We had one of the larger rooms which was very good. So would recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only issue I had was that money was debited from my account by the hotel (for the room) and I received no notification or receipt for the transaction.

Reviewed by
M Pope

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a very enjoyable stay in a lovely small hotel very close to the centre of Exeter.

Reviewed by
j mays

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and accommodation
Close to town centre, station and university. Comfortable and quiet room and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Reed

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good option for events at the university
A nice quiet square about 15 minutes walking distance from the university - we stayed here so we could see a Footlights show at the Northcott theatre. Very pleasant helpful staff, nice breakfast and a good room with comfortable bed. The walls are a bit thin, but it wasn't a problem for us. There is public car parking in the square outside - you need to be up at 8am on Sunday to feed the meter though. We will definitely stay here again for future university events.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter bliss at queens court
A very warm welcome from a very friendly staff. Bar with great atmosphere. Clean, well appointed room. Veggie cooked breakfast a bit on the small side. Otherwise top notch :)

Reviewed by
paul T

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short stay
We thoroughtly enjoyed our stay in this charming hotel. Unobtrusive but excellent service, nice clean spacious room, good bathroom, great location for the city centre, and a top breakfast to get us off to a good start in the morning.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next