You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels)

3

Station Road, Keswick, CA12 4NQ

Price From 241.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ann b

  • August 2016

General overview

The Hotel looked very nice when we arrived, Room was nice but overall I thought the Hotel interior is in desperate need of refurbishment.

Curtain torn in the dining room, paper feeling off/ torn off walls, large marks/stains on carpets. Food was well cooked but I thought the choice was very limited.

  • Martin K

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel

I couldn't say anything bad about this hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel and room were clean and well decorated. We had breakfast which we couldn't fault and had a few drinks at the bar which again I couldn't say anything bad about. Overall a lovely hotel and would certainly stay there again next time I come to Keswick

  • Maureen H

  • February 2016

The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels)

Very good experience.

Food excellent , plenty of staff to serve on. Conveniently situated in Keswick.

  • Thomas D

  • December 2015

To see the Lakes

very enjoyable

  • Corinne Young

  • November 2015

Another great stay

Just returned from the Keswick Country House Hotel, having enjoyed another great stay.

This hotel continues to offer outstanding value for money. We always have the Dinner Bed & Breakfast package as the food is wonderful and never feels like the quality is compromised because it is included in the price. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and it has become a bit of a home from home for us. Will definitely be returning.

  • Corinne Young

  • October 2015

5 star food and service

Have stayed at the Keswick Country House Hotel many times.

It is a grand old lady of a hotel with lots of charm and character. It is in an ideal location, just a short walk into Keswick but far enough away to be quiet. This is a 3 star hotel but the service and the food are definitely 5 star, in my opinion. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The 3 course evening meal is really outstanding and the breakfast also is first class. I would not stay anywhere else in Keswick. Definitely highly recommended. I can't wait to return!

  • Jason Johnston

  • September 2015

A Gem in Keswick

Spur of the moment booking, was not disappointed.

The food in the restaurant was of star quality. The room was spotless, the bathroom was that clean and bright you had to have sun glasses on to enter. The staff and friendly, polite without being in your face.

  • T Dawson

  • March 2015

Enjoyed as always.

Just wish we could have some better vegetables ie. cauliflower,broccoli, carrots and not all mashed up. Aubergines and pac choi I do not rate.

  • P Brown

  • March 2015

The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels)

lovely staff and nice room,bar staff could have been more polite at times.

  • E Bailey

  • February 2015

Keswick Country House

Just stayed the one night at this hotel.

The Hotel is a short stroll from the town where there are plenty of bars and places to eat. We had elected to eat at the hotel at a small extra cost. This was a three course meal which I was a little wary about as I am so picky with food but the meal was really lovely and enough choice on the menu so I wasn't stuck for an option . All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We booked a standard double room which was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom looked new and was spotless.

We would definitely book again and are already at looking to go back in the spring / summer.