No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pinewood Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wexham Park Lane, Uxbridge Road George Green, Slough, SL3 6AP
Within 15 minutes of Legoland Windsor, ideal for families and business travelers (particularly to Langley and Slough Trading estate). An outstanding location for Heathrow, M25, M4 and M40. All bedrooms are modern, air-conditioned and with luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Many of the 48 bedrooms overlook the 5 acres of mature woodland and landscaped gardens. Free use of Nuffield Health Club. Eden restaurant is cool, refreshing and effortlessly stylish. The use of natural products in the interior gives a contemporary chic feel. The woodstone oven gives our chefs the chance to provide innovative dishes using only the freshest of ingredients changing on a seasonal basis. Smart but casual, Eden will appeal to the discerning, providing efficient informal service and a serious dedication to simple good food. On site we have a Wii, X Box, board games, table football along with giant garden games, Volleyball and DVD's to keep the kids entertained during the stay.
Picture of The Pinewood Hotel, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable hotel spoilt by bad staff
Reasonable hotel spoilt by the service in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Superb service - highly recommended all round.

Reviewed by
Rob Roberts

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and beautiful garden
My partner and I have stayed at the hotel for one night and really enjoyed it! Staff was really helpful, relaxed atmosphere was very welcoming, good location and the room was clean and spacious.
I would definitely come back again and I would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
Jarmila J

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a business Stay
The room I stayed in was not the best I had ever stayed in but it was clean and tidy. The window would not open more than a couple of inches and the view was of what looked like their heating units. Not nice. Expensive for what it is but Slough doesn't have much choice of hotels so this one is the best to pick from.

Reviewed by
Pauline C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little disappointing
We felt for the money (even though booked through late rooms) it was a bit pricey for the quality of the room. Our room was quite shabby, and very dark. Pillows had seen their best were as flat as pancakes and the towels in our room were frayed.

Reviewed by
lindsey h

From Lifton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not what you expect near Slough
Superb. From signing in to checking out everything was very very good value for the money.
Very well located with good access to Windsor where my meetings were. No need to leave the hotel for a good meal with exceptionally friendly service. Would recommend for most types of stay. Oh and the decor in the gents toilets is beyond compare.

Reviewed by
alistair h

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall but some small improvements needed
The hotel itself was pretty good, we were travelling with a 7 and 5 year old and the family room had 2 separate single beds for them which was better than the usual double sofa bed. We were in the annex where the entrance door was damaged and permanently open so not very secure but presumably that will be fixed soon. It was a good stop over for Legoland. The only couple of issues were that when we were checking in, quite late after a long journey, there were 2 staff members on reception, one dealing with another customer and the other staring at a computer screen just ignoring us. The lady that eventually dealt with us was very helpful but not the best customer service there. Secondly there was no carpet bar between the bedroom and ensuite, I wouldn't have noticed from an aesthetic point of view but unfortunately I inadvertantly stood across where the gap was and suffered a carpet rod up my heel, thankfully it was me and not one of my children. For a well presented and decorated hotel these small details seem to have been overlooked.

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel could benefit from some renovation
Stayed in this hotel for a weekend break to legoland. Hotel staff were excellent but bathroom not too clean. Overall we had a pleasant stay and reasonable distance to legoland. Good facilities for the family. Prices were competitive to other hotels.

Reviewed by
laura e

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NIce Hotel
I stayed in an executive room which was fine although rather a small room. Nothign outstanding just what you would expect for a decent hotel room. The food in the restaurant in the evenign was very good although I did have to remind the waitress of my order.
The breakfast in this hotel is far better than teh majority of hotels these days. The food was freshly cooked to order and not the usual vaguely warm buffet style breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Overall very good but room was very small. Very clean, great food and good value for money!

Reviewed by
Paul O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next