No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pinewood Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wexham Park Lane, Uxbridge Road George Green, Slough, SL3 6AP
Within 15 minutes of Legoland Windsor, ideal for families and business travelers (particularly to Langley and Slough Trading estate). An outstanding location for Heathrow, M25, M4 and M40. All bedrooms are modern, air-conditioned and with luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Many of the 48 bedrooms overlook the 5 acres of mature woodland and landscaped gardens. Free use of Nuffield Health Club. Eden restaurant is cool, refreshing and effortlessly stylish. The use of natural products in the interior gives a contemporary chic feel. The woodstone oven gives our chefs the chance to provide innovative dishes using only the freshest of ingredients changing on a seasonal basis. Smart but casual, Eden will appeal to the discerning, providing efficient informal service and a serious dedication to simple good food. On site we have a Wii, X Box, board games, table football along with giant garden games, Volleyball and DVD's to keep the kids entertained during the stay.
Picture of The Pinewood Hotel, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel could benefit from some renovation
Stayed in this hotel for a weekend break to legoland. Hotel staff were excellent but bathroom not too clean. Overall we had a pleasant stay and reasonable distance to legoland. Good facilities for the family. Prices were competitive to other hotels.

Reviewed by
laura e

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NIce Hotel
I stayed in an executive room which was fine although rather a small room. Nothign outstanding just what you would expect for a decent hotel room. The food in the restaurant in the evenign was very good although I did have to remind the waitress of my order.
The breakfast in this hotel is far better than teh majority of hotels these days. The food was freshly cooked to order and not the usual vaguely warm buffet style breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Overall very good but room was very small. Very clean, great food and good value for money!

Reviewed by
Paul O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean good value for money
Wifi could be improved a bit.. We stayed on the annex building and the signal as very low

Reviewed by
M Anduyan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this hotel to stay with my young grandchildren, the familybroom eas a good size and clean, staff were friendly and approachable. The reason for stay was to visit
legoland and this was a handy base to do it from. Would stay here again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
A Forrester

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We found the staff at the Pinewood very pleasant. We booked an executive double room which was disappointing. The walls and carpet were stained and the room was dusty. The shower was going boiling then freezing and the bathroom was streaming with water everywhere after a shower. The maid had pile of soaking towels after cleaning it. The room was shabby our daughter had a double room which was much nicer/cleaner. We waited over half an hour for breakfast on the Monday morning. Disappointing for the cost .

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a base to visit Windsor or Legoland
Nothing exceptional but large family rooms, however the one we got was really dark as the window was too small to let much light in.

Reviewed by
jean-philippe f

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel great staff
Staff lovely all very friendly and helpful. Room was good but a bit basic. Only negative was we had a family room in the annex which had no lift so had to carry baby in pram up and down the stairs - although staff were willing to help!
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
N Rogers

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over for legoland
Arrived at this hotel earlier than check-in and they changed our room to one that was ready so we could check in early. The grounds of the hotel are lovely- the children quickly made good use of- letting off steam after a long car journey.
We were given great advice about the best things to do in the area as we had a whole afternoon before descending on Legoland the next day.
We spent a couple of hours at the local fitness centre swimming which the kids loved, I was able to try out the steam and jazucci!
Then back to the hotel for a quick change and a short drive into windsor.
The next day we had the breakfast which considering the price we paid for the hotel is was more than adequate which was needed before Legoland.
I found the bed just ok- but that's what you expect from only a 3* and the kids were given a zen bed each- we had to ask for extra duvet to lie on as they were very uncomfortable for them.

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay with children
Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast great staff very good.
Room looking tired but pretty clean, hole in carpet!
Kids loved it.
Garden games all over the place I.e draughts, couldn't play pieces all in different garden beds and hedges! Fountain very tired broken tiles not great to look at or kids to walk round! Time limit for kids to go swimming at local health spa so we missed out :-( overall. Handy for legoland but wouldn't go back to same one. Staff were excellent :-)

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next