No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pinewood Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wexham Park Lane, Uxbridge Road George Green, Slough, SL3 6AP
Within 15 minutes of Legoland Windsor, ideal for families and business travelers (particularly to Langley and Slough Trading estate). An outstanding location for Heathrow, M25, M4 and M40. All bedrooms are modern, air-conditioned and with luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Many of the 48 bedrooms overlook the 5 acres of mature woodland and landscaped gardens. Free use of Nuffield Health Club. Eden restaurant is cool, refreshing and effortlessly stylish. The use of natural products in the interior gives a contemporary chic feel. The woodstone oven gives our chefs the chance to provide innovative dishes using only the freshest of ingredients changing on a seasonal basis. Smart but casual, Eden will appeal to the discerning, providing efficient informal service and a serious dedication to simple good food. On site we have a Wii, X Box, board games, table football along with giant garden games, Volleyball and DVD's to keep the kids entertained during the stay.
Picture of The Pinewood Hotel, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pinewood Hotel, overnight stay for business.
As I was attending Pinewood studios the morning after my stay, the location was perfect (5 mins) I arrived late and was welcomed by efficient and friendly staff My room was in an annex which appeared fairly new and just a few paces from the reception. Whilst not the most luxurious room, it was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Next morning my breakfast was perfect, full English, cooked to order and brought to the table, I stay in hotels around the world on business and holiday, from some of the most expensive to lesser priced ones. The Pinewood can only be described as perfect-for the cost of the stay £85 through late rooms, including breakfast and Vat. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful bed
I arrived in the dark and was generally disappointed with the look of the hotel. Lacked any kind of wow . We were up graded to a deluxe double but would have considered thus to have been a standard room. The bed had a big dip in the middle which made sleeping difficult . When complained in the morning i felt we were fobbed off and not taken seriously. Not an overall good experience considering the cost.

Reviewed by
Alison l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pinewood review
I stay regularly now as it beats the competition hands down.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable hotel spoilt by bad staff
Reasonable hotel spoilt by the service in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Superb service - highly recommended all round.

Reviewed by
Rob Roberts

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and beautiful garden
My partner and I have stayed at the hotel for one night and really enjoyed it! Staff was really helpful, relaxed atmosphere was very welcoming, good location and the room was clean and spacious.
I would definitely come back again and I would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
Jarmila J

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a business Stay
The room I stayed in was not the best I had ever stayed in but it was clean and tidy. The window would not open more than a couple of inches and the view was of what looked like their heating units. Not nice. Expensive for what it is but Slough doesn't have much choice of hotels so this one is the best to pick from.

Reviewed by
Pauline C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for Harry Potter Experience
Around 25mins away from Harry Potter Experience.
Lots of room outside for kids to play.
Decent above average hotel.

Reviewed by
A Herron

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little disappointing
We felt for the money (even though booked through late rooms) it was a bit pricey for the quality of the room. Our room was quite shabby, and very dark. Pillows had seen their best were as flat as pancakes and the towels in our room were frayed.

Reviewed by
lindsey h

From Lifton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not what you expect near Slough
Superb. From signing in to checking out everything was very very good value for the money.
Very well located with good access to Windsor where my meetings were. No need to leave the hotel for a good meal with exceptionally friendly service. Would recommend for most types of stay. Oh and the decor in the gents toilets is beyond compare.

Reviewed by
alistair h

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next