No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pinewood Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wexham Park Lane, Uxbridge Road George Green, Slough, SL3 6AP
Within 15 minutes of Legoland Windsor, ideal for families and business travelers (particularly to Langley and Slough Trading estate). An outstanding location for Heathrow, M25, M4 and M40. All bedrooms are modern, air-conditioned and with luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Many of the 48 bedrooms overlook the 5 acres of mature woodland and landscaped gardens. Free use of Nuffield Health Club. Eden restaurant is cool, refreshing and effortlessly stylish. The use of natural products in the interior gives a contemporary chic feel. The woodstone oven gives our chefs the chance to provide innovative dishes using only the freshest of ingredients changing on a seasonal basis. Smart but casual, Eden will appeal to the discerning, providing efficient informal service and a serious dedication to simple good food. On site we have a Wii, X Box, board games, table football along with giant garden games, Volleyball and DVD's to keep the kids entertained during the stay.
Picture of The Pinewood Hotel, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time at this hotel
Stayed in the annex. Checked in - receptionist took a long phone call and left us standing there - better customer service to deal with those in front of you. ..The main door was to the annex building was open with a note on saying it was due to be fixed 'soon'. There were cleaning materials and junk dumped by the ground floor fire exit so 1st impressions weren't ideal.Room was a nice size. Had a good sleep.no disturbances.breakfast was chaotic though the room was not busy with customers. No laid tables, had to keep asking staff for basics, buffet food was sparse and it felt awkward to keep asking staff for butter/milk/cutlery etc. Food was nice when it came eventually. Staff were lovely - just not enough of them on duty.

Reviewed by
Alyson P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wished we had more time
We didn't get long in he room as we had to get to Pinewood Studios, and didn't get back unil late. Lovely room, nice and clean. Easy access to the studios and Windsor, easy to find from he M40, nice and quiet, didn't get time to explore the gardens unfortunately.

Reviewed by
Nick D

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland stay
Loved the look and location of the hotel. The room was fine. Large and more than capable of sleeping 4 people. There was a distinct lack of light in the room. The window faced trees, but the trees were literally so close that no light really got in. The lighting in the room wasn't particularly bright despite a number of lamps and lights. Room was relatively clean, but my daughter did pull out an uneaten malteser from somewhere which definitely wasn't ours... Beds were especially comfy and clean and it was the fastest flowing hot water I've ever experienced in a hotel which is always a big plus.
We ordered room service on the evening which I really didnt enjoy. The bread served was very stale on both the sandwiches and the cheese and biscuits. The pate looked a bit dodgy in places and we complained about the toast with the pate as it looked mouldy. Apparently it was cooked in a wood fired oven which did explain the marks on it, but it did put me off a bit. To be fair though, we were brought replacement bread very quickly which was warm and fresh. The breakfast however was outstanding! Fresh, plentiful, gorgeous food. Crisp pastries, fresh fruit, and lots of options for a hot choice. We were really impressed! Made us wish we'd gone to the restaurant on the evening instead of ordering room service.

Reviewed by
Nicola E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful looking hotel
I picked this hotel for the outside views and the surrounding gardens. Unfortunately I was very disappointed in the results. I had a room facing the busy dual carriageway which was very noisy. The grounds, although nice looking, was only skirting round the hotel, not really a good walk to have (which is what I had in mind). Unfortunately I did not think the choice of food was sufficient, very limited - a poor menu. I chose the pizza and it was just too greasy due to the salami topping, which was grissly and greasy. Also, despite the lovely man on reception trying for over 2 hours, the tv did not work properly at all. I had a new digi box, new scart lead and it still buzzed over the sound of the talking. So not impressed unfortunately.

Reviewed by
Mandy Doyle

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful and relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No tv aerial and although family room only 2 bath towels. Breakfast was really greasy a bit unedible

Reviewed by
G Rock

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel , highly ecommend
All good here - would stay again

Reviewed by
alan May

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay at the Pinewood Hotel
A very nice experience, the only negative comment I would make is that there was rubbish left in one of the drawers from a previous guest and the tea and coffee packs had not been replaced, more importantly the tea, as a tea total this was disapointing however when I went to reception and asked it was not a problem and I was given them

Reviewed by
Heather Kettyle

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exect room, hmmmmm not as good as expected. Excellent Breakfast ! Great views.

Reviewed by
paul f

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in beautiful surrroundings
After a very hectic day, what an absolute delight to find this little gem hidden away in beautiful surroundings. The meal was excellent, the service superb and the staff most accommodating. Hot water for all, every comfort needed to unwind followed by a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Angela Mockler

From Formby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next