You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

3

Coventry Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW

Price From 120.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Eales

  • June 2016

Quality services

Very good service as soon as we entered front desk.

Made it very easy to book and advised on car parking while away in Ireland. Food and drinks in Restaurant were fantastic as was the staff.

  • S Nel

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Excellent value

  • D.E. K

  • April 2016

Our stay in room 22nd April to 23rd April 2016

We booked this room in August 2015 as my brother was getting married at the hotel.

When we arrived I was told that I had an executive room (271) with a walk in shower with no bath and unfortunately it was the last one available, this was no problem to us at all. When I arrived in the room I noted that the small reading lamp on the right side of the bed was very dim, the other side quite bright, also the shaving mirror in the bathroom was unusable due to it hanging down and you were unable to adjust it. The following morning I used the shower pulling the curtains closed, when I opened the curtains I discovered that almost all of the floor was covered in water, it had not gone down the drain, we called the cleaner who was just outside of the room if she could help and she informed me that they knew there was a problem with this shower and it was being fixed next week. I reported these problems to reception at 13.30 on the Saturday hoping they could have at least sorted the light and mirror out, the shower I realise could not be put right straight away, but nothing was done at all On the Sunday morning we were reluctant to use the shower as there was no cleaners around at 8.00am who would be able to help clean the water away. My main concern is that you let this room be used knowing that you had a problem with the shower, telling me that it was the last one available even though I had booked 8 months ago. On checking out you gave me a 20% discount on the booking which on reflection I find pretty insulting as I couldn't use one of the main facilities of the room. This was obviously a room designed with a disabled person in mind and the health and safety aspect would have been undesirable to them. I do hope you will take my comments on board and will let me know your views. Mrs D Kilmister

Response from hotel

Dear D.E. K,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our room amenities, particularly the shower. It is also regrettable to learn about your dissatisfaction with how your concerns were handled. While we understand that your stay could have been better, we appreciate that you have brought these issues to our attention. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best hotel experience possible.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back and make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Faith R

Case Manager

  • v jamieson

  • April 2016

Good quite hotel

Room and hotel good but was disappointed as it said 5 min from venue which it wasn't but had s free shuttle bus.

  • A Bhaiyat

  • April 2016

Excellent clean hotel

Excellent staff very polite helpful

  • Jane W

  • April 2016

A relaxing stay

We were very pleased with our room.

Very comfortable,quiet and clean. Our breakfast too was very enjoyable. We would use the hotel again.

  • S FALLON

  • April 2016

Going to a concert in Nec ..this hotel is perfect!

Booked a suite for 4 adults...it did the job but ideally would better serve 3Adults more comfortably.

The heating was broken though they did provide with 2 heaters which adequately heated the Suite. Leisure facilities look fab thought we did not avail of them.

Breakfast was included and it by far exceeded some 4&5 Star rating accommodation I've stayed at.

The hotel courtesy bus took us to our concert and came back for us all .

Value for Money. Definitely visit again.

  • C Watkins

  • March 2016

Short stay

The room was as expected, very little noise which was good.

However thee was hairs in the sink and water left in the kettle so not cleaned properly. The carpet was in the process of being replaced in the hallway which really cheapened the look of the hotel. Marcus restaurant attached was convenient and delicious though when we first book a table the staff blatantly looked down at us so we purposely didn't tip them.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad to read that you have rated our quality of food to be high and regarded our rooms to be noise insulated. On the other hand, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in

us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you the improvements made.

Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager

IHGService

  • Casey Cortez

  • February 2016

BRILLIANT!

Absolutely amazing experience me and my partner enjoyed all of it I will be recommend this hotel to all my friends and family thankyou for an amazing time.

  • Jean E

  • February 2016

Want a good nights sleep?

I'm afraid this hotel did not meet my expectations of a good nights sleep before attending the NEC.

I know it's an airport hotel so expected some aircraft noise. There was very little noise of aircraft to keep me from my slumber however the noise of doors closing throughout the night and a mattress which was far too soft a good nights sleep eluded me.

I had a little laugh as the room did have a card mentioning it was an Airport Hotel and offering complimentary earplugs for light sleepers. Back to Premier Inn for me on my next NEC visit.

Response from hotel

Dear Jean E,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re

sorry we fell below your expectation regarding sound proofing. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care