No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Coventry Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport . The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum , makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure. Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham. Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym. The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents. A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
Really smart hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Food was not great but perfectly acceptable - you don't really stay in an airport hotel for the quality of the food!

Reviewed by
G Hudson

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor !!
There was a function on the same night as my stay that could be heard from my room and the music went on late and alot of the party guests where lounging around the hotel bar making it busy and rowdy, when all you want as a guest after a long day is a quite drink.
Noise from the function hall could still be heard when I went to my room after 11.30pm and I could not get straight to sleep, little annoying as I had been up since 4.30am.
Breakfast was very poor, quality of the ingredients is more roadside cafe than hotel and for the price charged should have been of a far better quality.
To add insult, parking was charged for the overnight stay, even though the room and breakfast cost £128.00, you would have expected parking to have been included.
Overall a very poor experience, I have stayed in hotels cheaper / similar priced and received far greater value for money than what this hotel offers, this hotel is seriously over priced and should really be in the £60-£75 price range.

Reviewed by
Gary P

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and convenience
Well located for airport and NEC. Quite a trek into city centre though - definitely need transport. Is an airline but was too much phaffing about with airport busetc to use it. Male receptionist didn't know where nearest garage was for topping up fuel.

Reviewed by
J Gamble

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food and room quality
food was too cold, towel rail not working, soap provided for 1 person only

ManagementResponse

Dear Carren G, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
CARREN G

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, everything you need in a break away.
Very nice room. Clean and very comfortable. Car parking procedure a bit unclear on arrival but we got sorted eventually. Nice touch having courtesy bus to rail station tho the times differed between the stated time and the drivers time, but luckily we found this out before our return else we would have missed it! We would definitely stay here again, especially if we were visiting the LG arena. An extremely pleasant trip.

Reviewed by
J Ling

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Extremely good customer service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice gym & pool. Transfers to station.

Reviewed by
deborah barr

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could be improved
when checking in the level of service given by the staff member was poor. no information was given about location of lifts, breakfast timings or wifi connection.
bathroom clearly hadnt been cleaned properly as there was dust and dirt on the floor.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Hill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate that we weren't able to do so on this occasion due to the service received upon check-in and room condition being below par. I have taken note of the valuable points you have raised, it'll be discussed with management to ensure necessary steps are taken to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Hill

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
Room and corridors smelt a bit damp but everything else excellent

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sleep
Worst night sleep ever, springs were literally sticking in my bad all night, had to lie on my pillows. Then the air conditioning unit would do an almighty clunk and crash noise every 15 minutes throughout the night. Did complain next morning and staff were very apologetic and gave us a complimentary breakfast, but with a heavy work day that day, it was tough going. The whole point of the stay was to relax ready for next day.

ManagementResponse

Dear Michelle Smith, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disheartening to hear that our beds and air conditioning system fell below your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please be assured that your comments are taken into serious account and actions will be taken to ensure that we consistently provide exemplary hotel accommodations. Thank you again for staying and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Michelle Smith

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very good hotel close to our business clients. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
C Emery

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next