No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Coventry Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport . The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum , makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure. Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham. Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym. The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents. A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.
Picture of Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and convenience
Well located for airport and NEC. Quite a trek into city centre though - definitely need transport. Is an airline but was too much phaffing about with airport busetc to use it. Male receptionist didn't know where nearest garage was for topping up fuel.

Reviewed by
J Gamble

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food and room quality
food was too cold, towel rail not working, soap provided for 1 person only

Reviewed by
CARREN G

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, everything you need in a break away.
Very nice room. Clean and very comfortable. Car parking procedure a bit unclear on arrival but we got sorted eventually. Nice touch having courtesy bus to rail station tho the times differed between the stated time and the drivers time, but luckily we found this out before our return else we would have missed it! We would definitely stay here again, especially if we were visiting the LG arena. An extremely pleasant trip.

Reviewed by
J Ling

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Extremely good customer service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice gym & pool. Transfers to station.

Reviewed by
deborah barr

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could be improved
when checking in the level of service given by the staff member was poor. no information was given about location of lifts, breakfast timings or wifi connection.
bathroom clearly hadnt been cleaned properly as there was dust and dirt on the floor.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Hill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate that we weren't able to do so on this occasion due to the service received upon check-in and room condition being below par. I have taken note of the valuable points you have raised, it'll be discussed with management to ensure necessary steps are taken to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Hill

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
Room and corridors smelt a bit damp but everything else excellent

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sleep
Worst night sleep ever, springs were literally sticking in my bad all night, had to lie on my pillows. Then the air conditioning unit would do an almighty clunk and crash noise every 15 minutes throughout the night. Did complain next morning and staff were very apologetic and gave us a complimentary breakfast, but with a heavy work day that day, it was tough going. The whole point of the stay was to relax ready for next day.

ManagementResponse

Dear Michelle Smith, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disheartening to hear that our beds and air conditioning system fell below your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please be assured that your comments are taken into serious account and actions will be taken to ensure that we consistently provide exemplary hotel accommodations. Thank you again for staying and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Michelle Smith

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very good hotel close to our business clients. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
C Emery

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for me.

Reviewed by
C Davey

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

courtesy bus awful
Our welcome to hotel was completely ruined as we waited over an hour for the courtesy bus, all of the time being told that it was en route by reception. In the end, we got a taxi (which we would have originally if we had been told it wasn't on its way). This hotel proves very expensive as it is nowhere near the airport, the courtesy bus is completely inefficient, so you have to get a taxi each time (it isn't possible to walk from hotel to airport/station). So paying £8 a time every time you wish to go somewhere adds up. The manager was not available apparently for us to speal to on Saturday.
Hotel is fine, but would never stay here again because of the above.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our Shuttle service and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next