Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

3

Coventry Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW

Price From 132.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Hall

  • March 2015

Excellent service

No problems with the room but we had a problem with the TV.

One of the maintenance men came but couldn't solve it. He contacted another member of staff who then contacted a third person. The problem was eventually solved. We had a lovely nights stay, an excellent evening meal and the following morning we were given complimentary breakfast vouchers. All staff were polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Jay Platt

  • March 2015

We went to see X factor at the nec

Our hotel room was amazing such a lovely hotel me an my partner have 3 young children together an we don't get to spend much quality time together so was lovely to have a full nite of just us we will defo be doing it again when can afford it x

  • Debbie A

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Excellent customer service, nothing was too much trouble, very clean room and food was very good.

We had a very enjoyable stay and made use of the free shuttle bus to the NEC to watch the X-Factor tour. We would definitely stay again it was very good value for money. The pool and spa area was very clean too.

  • Rose S

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Food was dry, breakfast food was warm, bread was still frozen.

Was only offered one cup tea.

  • Nina L

  • January 2015

Comfortable solution to late night flight in

The bed was large and the room was perfect for an overnight after a late flight on.

  • G Hudson

  • January 2015

Very friendly staff

Really smart hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Food was not great but perfectly acceptable - you don't really stay in an airport hotel for the quality of the food.

  • Gary P

  • January 2015

Very Poor !!

There was a function on the same night as my stay that could be heard from my room and the music went on late and alot of the party guests where lounging around the hotel bar making it busy and rowdy, when all you want as a guest after a long day is a quite drink.

Noise from the function hall could still be heard when I went to my room after 11.30pm and I could not get straight to sleep, little annoying as I had been up since 4.30am. Breakfast was very poor, quality of the ingredients is more roadside cafe than hotel and for the price charged should have been of a far better quality. To add insult, parking was charged for the overnight stay, even though the room and breakfast cost £128.00, you would have expected parking to have been included. Overall a very poor experience, I have stayed in hotels cheaper / similar priced and received far greater value for money than what this hotel offers, this hotel is seriously over priced and should really be in the £60-£75 price range.

  • J Gamble

  • December 2014

Value for money and convenience

Well located for airport and NEC.

Quite a trek into city centre though - definitely need transport. Is an airline but was too much phaffing about with airport busetc to use it. Male receptionist didn't know where nearest garage was for topping up fuel.

  • deborah barr

  • November 2014

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Extremely good customer service.

Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice gym & pool. Transfers to station.

  • J Ling

  • November 2014

Great room, everything you need in a break away.

Very nice room.

Clean and very comfortable. Car parking procedure a bit unclear on arrival but we got sorted eventually. Nice touch having courtesy bus to rail station tho the times differed between the stated time and the drivers time, but luckily we found this out before our return else we would have missed it. We would definitely stay here again, especially if we were visiting the LG arena. An extremely pleasant trip.