Reviews - Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

3

Coventry Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW

Price From 222.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jean E

  • February 2016

Want a good nights sleep?

I'm afraid this hotel did not meet my expectations of a good nights sleep before attending the NEC.

I know it's an airport hotel so expected some aircraft noise. There was very little noise of aircraft to keep me from my slumber however the noise of doors closing throughout the night and a mattress which was far too soft a good nights sleep eluded me.

I had a little laugh as the room did have a card mentioning it was an Airport Hotel and offering complimentary earplugs for light sleepers. Back to Premier Inn for me on my next NEC visit.

  • Susan Barlow

  • January 2016

Overnight stay

Excellent for overnight stay (or longer).

We we're too tired to use the pool and gym, but the facilities were excellent. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Rebecca T

  • December 2015

Disappointed

Hotel receptionist was welcoming on arrival and departure and we were initially impressed with the hotel until we arrived at our room.

The curtains had a hole in, the bed wasn't made properly (the mattress protector wasn't on correctly) and didn't have a valance on the bed so the dirty bed base was exposed. After using the toilet we found it wouldn't flush, this wasn't pleasant. And the plastic flush fell out the wall several times. We booked on laterooms only only paid £49, I would not pay a penny more for the quality we experienced.

Response from hotel

Dear Rebecca T,

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read that you regarded our receptionist very accommodating. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are truly sorry for letting you down with the condition of the bed and toilet flush. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and

allows us to monitor and improve our product and service continually.

We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Matthew P

  • December 2015

Stayed 1 night, room only, very clean and tidy.

Used shuttle bus to international train station, very helpful.

  • Catherine H

  • December 2015

One night stay

Didn't get to see much of the hotel as we only stayed one night & got up too late for breakfast.

The room was compact but clean. The bar was full so we had a drink in the restaurant area which was comfortable & quiet. The bar staff were very slow & disorganised. Reception staff were very pleasant & efficient. It's very noisy as it's practically on the runway. Disappointed we never got to use the leisure facilities.

Response from hotel

Dear Catherine H

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our reception staff and room cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bar staff service and the noise during your stay. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Gareth Minns

  • December 2015

Hotel near nec

Very good clean and close to venue

  • Andrea D

  • November 2015

No late shuttle bus

I only selected this particular hotel as they had a shuttle bus for the airport, however it does not run through the night, which was no good to us, also we asked about breakfast early morning and were told it was not available before 0400 hrs but as we were leaving we noticed that there were hit dtinks, orange juice and croissants available which was not pointed out by reception staff.

The hotel is very dingy in need of a face lift.

Response from hotel

Dear Andrea D,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shuttle service schedule. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • G Lawson

  • November 2015

Busy but efficient airport hotel that felt small and personal

Hotel staff v friendly and extremely helpful.

Although v close to the airport, there was no issue with noise. The bedroom and bathroom were more then adequate and very comfortable, with the temperature being just right, (not too warm unlike most hotels). In the morning, I had the very warm and inviting swimming pool to myself, except for a few babies undergoing the most amazing, calm, tranquil, self-survival training.

  • tony harding

  • November 2015

Holiday inn experience

Hotel faculties and service was very good, just the food was below standard, I had pate to start which was very nice, for the main I had fish and chips, fish had lots of bones in.

however I did not complain on this occasion as the service was excellent and this may have been a one off.

  • Turner Sharon

  • November 2015

Comfortable stay in a quality hotel

I really enjoyed my stay, the room was very nice and the bed very comfortable.

There was refreshments etc. It was great that I had use of the Gym and the pool which I really enjoyed using. I would definitely recommend this hotel.