No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cavendish Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GRAND PARADE , EASTBOURNE, BN21 4DH
The Cavendish Hotel faces the coast on Eastbourne's Grand Parade. It has a spa and gym, and many suites with wonderful views of the English Channel.Guests can enjoy Pebbles Leisure Club, where there is a sauna and a selection of aromatherapy steam rooms. A range of beauty treatments are available, and the gym is free to use.
We offer Evening Entertainment on Wednesday Evenings, which is free for residents to attend.
Marine Restaurant looks out to sea and serves local produce in pleasant surroundings. The bar overlooks the beach and serves a popular lunch menu.
Cavendish Library is a quiet, relaxing space to read or enjoy coffee. There is a choice of guest lounges, and Wi-Fi is available throughout the building (for an additional cost).
The hotel is 10 minutes’ walk from Eastbourne's shops and the Arndale shopping centre. Eastbourne Rail Station can also be reached in 10 minutes on foot.

Picture of Cavendish Hotel, EASTBOURNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Room and public areas were very comfortable. All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful (Reception, restaurant, bar, housekeeping).

Reviewed by
N Mitchell

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality hotel with less than adequate facility use
Lift was broken.
Booked hotel with leisure facilities. Arrived at 8:30pm. Health club/gym closed. Asked what time it reopened, 12:30pm the next day. Useless for one night guests on business. Picked hotel due to facilities that were unable to be used. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Cooked items were barely cooked and didn't look pleasant.

Reviewed by
derek m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality sea side hotel
Really nice location on the sea front, breakfast looking out over the sea and watching the sunrise was a highlight and would be very romantic if I wasn't dining alone. Food in the bar area was first class.

Reviewed by
T Moore

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant, would heartily reccomend to anyone

Reviewed by
G Dent

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room too hot and very warm in corridors room very clean and well laid out thank you
I got a good deal , the room was fine it was a bed for the night the staff in the bar were very good and the ladies who do the rooms - very pleased.

Reviewed by
m gauntlett

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Clean
Excellent Breakfast
Value for money £51 B&B

Reviewed by
Phil W

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great time here in Eastbourne.
we had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights. Lovely sea view with amazing weather for end of October.
Very central location, perfect for walking etc. I had a lovely hot stone massage before leaving, what a way to go! We will be back!

Reviewed by
k nORTHFIELD

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the Cavendish on several occasions and would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Jim Agnew

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
The Cavendish is a very nice hotel and the food is good, particularly in the evening. The people are nice and the rooms are clean and generally well appointed. The only thing I would suggest is that they improve the bar area and make sure that they don't have loud music coming out of it in the evenings. It needs just a bit more class to make it really good.

Reviewed by
J Birtles

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing weekend
we stayed for 2 nights and found the standard of service excellent from booking in and beyond booking out as some property we left in the room was posted to us within 24 hours. The rooms are beautiful, clean and met our needs completely. it was our second stay and we would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Sarah A

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next