No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cavendish Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GRAND PARADE , EASTBOURNE, BN21 4DH
The Cavendish Hotel faces the coast on Eastbourne's Grand Parade. It has a spa and gym, and many suites with wonderful views of the English Channel.Guests can enjoy Pebbles Leisure Club, where there is a sauna and a selection of aromatherapy steam rooms. A range of beauty treatments are available, and the gym is free to use.
Marine Restaurant looks out to sea and serves local produce in pleasant surroundings. The bar overlooks the beach and serves a popular lunch menu.
Cavendish Library is a quiet, relaxing space to read or enjoy coffee. There is a choice of guest lounges, and Wi-Fi is available throughout the building (for an additional cost).
The hotel is 10 minutes’ walk from Eastbourne's shops and the Arndale shopping centre. Eastbourne Rail Station can also be reached in 10 minutes on foot.

Picture of Cavendish Hotel, EASTBOURNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
As a mum with a two year old daughter the hotel were fantastic its such a wonderful place and everyone is friendly and helpful
Fully recommend to anyone who wants a wonderful stay in Eastbourne I love it here

Reviewed by
C Ziwa

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Late booking & was pleasantly surprised at how nice hotel was. Great sea-view room, good position for amenities, hotel staff very helpful & friendly. Nice big room. Went for family birthday, will def stay there again next year! Would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed by
Maureen O

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stylish luxury
we booked the hotel on a cost and convenience basis as we needed somewhere to crash,
we are more than likely to go back to enjoy the hotel to its full extent.
The room was great, large, spacious, clean with an excellent sized bed
and the breakfast buffet both hot and cold was excellent with touches that made it stand out from the crowd,

Reviewed by
Alistair M

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classic Seaside Hotel
Fabulous Grandiose Hotel overlooking the Eastbourne Seafront
English Staff on Reception
Superb room with Balcony directly overlooking Eastbournes famous bandstand
Decent sized TV in large comfortable room
slight negatives - dull instant cofffee ( there are plenty of good cheap coffee making machines on the market , Tassimo makes good tea as well )
And a small niggle I asked to borrow an i phone charger and got a flat no - Everyone . The book says ALL adaptors available , a common enough item I should say .

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, staff very friendly very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Anita D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent in all respects. Watching the sun set over the sea while having dinner was great.
Staff all very friendly and helpful and not just 'doing their job' as is sometimes the case in hotels.
Room service late at night very prompt and good quality.

Reviewed by
LEONARD GRIGGS

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break
The staff at the Cavendish are always friendly, very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast in the beautiful dining room overlooking the sea, was a special experience. The Head Waiter and his team, were most attentive and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The people at the front desk were welcoming too. Most of the hotel is wonderfully well lit, although I would like more light in the lounge. I enjoyed my stay and will go back in due course.

Reviewed by
Jean B

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable in all aspects
We couldn't fault anything over our brief stay

Reviewed by
Philip N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stormy stay.
Lovely welcoming hotel on a stormy night in Eastbourne. Good quality room, excellent bathroom and comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room, with side sea view aspect. Excellent staff, very helpful.

Reviewed by
Fiona P

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next