Reviews - Vine Hotel by Marstons Inns


7 Salter Street, Stafford, ST16 2JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • anthony h

  • October 2015

not happy.

windy angle stairways, fire door after fire door, tried t.v later in the evening and it didnt work, got over charged on our first drinks found this out when we had another later, cramped area for breakfast surrounded by a large family with small kids.

juice jug, milk jug and coffee empty on arrival at breakfast, had to go looking for a spoon for my cereal. Not worth the £85 a night would expect a lot better for that price. Only up side was good value and nice food on the 2 for £10 deal.

  • J Wright

  • October 2015

Catch up time in Stafford

The room was pleasant, clean and well maintained.

As I was a long term resident it would have been very useful to have a small fridge in the room. That was the only thing I can improve on. The team were lovely and so helpful.

  • A Phillips

  • September 2015

alarm bellzzz!!!

The room was filthy & towels had brown marks & holes- Inspections are not overseen by management in lieu of no housekeeper.

Faulty alarm system went off 3 times at night - then were turned off all night. Didn't feel secure.

Could do alot better being one of the oldest establishments in the country. Reputation is EVERYTHING.

  • R Berry

  • July 2015

Stafford Break

Good quality Room in the centre of Town

  • Ed C

  • May 2015

good short stay

  • e Ferneyhough

  • January 2015

Vine Hotel by Marstons Inns

Better customer service


  • December 2014

Ok for the money, central to Stafford town.

This was fine, but customer service needs polishing, no bell at reception so left wondering if anyone was around.

slightly brusque customer service, i think could be friendlier on reception. soft furnishings definately need updating, but bed linen and towels clean.

  • Jonathan H

  • December 2014

Stafford wedding weekend

Booked on line, free car park for guests at hotel, though rather narrow room to park in to bays.

Old coaching inn(?) old worlde decor, which was OK, bit of a rabbit warren. Drawers by bed dusty on top, as where shelves. Bathroom clean, room warm otherwise. Quiet, depsite being in town centre. Reception staff needed coaaxing for information regarding parking, wi-fi access.

otherwise quite friendly.

  • Helen V

  • December 2014

excellent overnight destination

  • Gary H

  • December 2014

The bathroom was well past the sell buy date.

Fixtures falling off on the side of the bath, windows mouldy, shower slippy when climbing in. The beds were far too soft and I had a bad back the day after.