Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Edinburgh Playhouse Hotels > Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre

3Visit Scotland ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
PICARDY PLACE , EDINBURGH, EH1 3JT
Enjoy the best of Scottish hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre,a fully non-smoking hotel located 25 minutes from Edinburgh Airport. . A striking historic building in Edinburgh's Georgian New Town, Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre is well placed for exploring the Scottish capital on foot. It's a leisurely walk to iconic Edinburgh Castle and the atmospheric Royal Mile. Enjoy a free buffet breakfast and relax in your comfortable Guest room with free wireless Internet and a refreshing power shower. You'll find plenty to do in the lively New Town. Indulge in some serious shopping on nearby Princes Street and watch big-name stars tread the boards at the Playhouse Theatre opposite Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre. If you need inspiration, our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff are full of ideas. It's a 5-minute walk to Waverley Train Station and the financial district around George Street and St. Andrew Square. Edinburgh International Conference Centre is just 5 minutes' drive from the hotel. Our 24-hour Business Centre makes keeping in touch a breeze. The comfortable booths and whisky selection in our stylish Lounge Bar welcomes you back to your home from home after a day's sightseeing. Children under 18 stay free with their parents, making Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre a good-value choice for family breaks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean rooms for an overnight stay bar is clean and modern with the prices ok for Edinburgh city
Breakfast is adequate with standard scrambled egg beans. And sausage on the hot section. Could be expanded slightly eg mushrooms plumb tomatoes . I would definitely go back as its good value for money

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was very busy , food very basic , staff running about .
Breakfast better layout of tables and sign about food and etc .

Reviewed by
M Cobb

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not cheap but if you can afford it's worth it
Cracking hotel for hogmanay. Beds are huge, breakfast is awesome after a few ales the night before. Front of house staff were the best I have ever experienced.

Reviewed by
andrew pontin

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value!
£59 for a double room with breakfast made our visit across the road to the playhouse more enjoyable. Nice modern clean hotel!

Reviewed by
ANDREW R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
excellent location friendly reception by staff, room was spacious and clean.

Reviewed by
maurice h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Great location ,really clean and reception staff
Really nice .only down side was breakfast :)
Their was not enough variety 😞but would stay
Here again 👍

Reviewed by
p gallagher

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation
Room clean and comfortable, staff helpful. Forget the breakfast that is included as it was very poor. Too many people at once, no one to organise and the hot food was cold each morning. Pop round the corner to Treacle for breakfast. Good location to get out and about.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kim W, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff accommodating. Also, I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the food selection may have caused your overall satisfaction. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kim W

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was excellent location for Edinburgh city break

ManagementResponse

Dear Linda R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and found our location great. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Kryllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Linda R

From Scotland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our trip to Edinburgh
Great time. Great hotel. Wonderful breakfast following a peaceful sleep in our clean, comfy room.

Reviewed by
Heather McDonald

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in the city

Reviewed by
Amanda P

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next