You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grand Hotel

4

Seafront,Torbay Road, Torquay, TQ2 6NT

Price From 233.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sam quirk

  • June 2016

Loved the stay

We loved the stay at this hotel, the outdoor pool is heated and is amazing.

I would recommend this to family's and couples.

The hotel is a bit tired around the edges, but the stay was amazing.

  • john k

  • March 2016

Easter Break

Marvellous location and we had a lovely sea view.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The Easter Egg on Sunday was a nice touch.

  • Marilyn Dawson - Hamilton

  • March 2016

Family visit

Thank you all staff at The grand hotel Torquay.

From check in to check out, I'm impressed as if friends whom I have told about the said hotel. A character charming hotel with modern twists upon arrival beaming smiles from behind the reception desk. Nothing is too much trouble. My friends are keen to stay again as am I. Well done all at The grand hotel. See you soon x

  • Kathleen King

  • March 2016

"Grand"!!!

We found this hotel very luxurious.

Lovely pool location grateful if travelling by train right opposite station and by beach. 20 minutes walk to shops or catch bus. Only disappointed with shower over bath plastic curtain sticks. Would definitely go there again and have a bath not shower.

  • Helen M

  • February 2016

Ok

Ok hotel.

Glad I paid the cheaper out of season rate, would be disappointed if I paid more. Wifi reception very poor in my room, kept cutting out requiring myself to go to the reception/bar area to pick up the signal again. Reception staff lovely. Bar service for food and drinks vey slow and food not great quality after all that wait. There is a difference between old and vintage looks and the hotel is just missing the mark needing new wallpaper and paint.

  • D Stone

  • January 2016

Grand Hotel Torquay

Comfortable, clean and friendly.

Upgraded.

  • Catherine L

  • January 2016

Stylish and relaxed

Very nice hotel - staff were friendly and helpful.

The bed was comfortable. The decor was maybe a little dated in the bedroom and the sash window was very drafty (but we only notice this due to incredibly high winds one night) and the curtains were thick enough to block the draft. The heat of the shower was a bit random but the bathroom was clean and stylish with plenty of towels

  • gary w

  • November 2015

One night stay

Great experience all round

  • A Duffy

  • July 2015

A lovely experience

We were spending the week in Torquay and decided to treat ourselves to a night at The Grand Hotel for our last night.

We booked an Executive Room and as a nice surprise our room had a sea view. Room was immaculate, bed was comfy and don't leave in the morning without trying their cooked breakfasts. The only negative would be that we did not get enough milk in our room so you could only have one cup of tea, but the rest of the experience greatly outweighs that small element.

  • Joe M

  • July 2015

Grand Hotel

Room was small and dated for the price, with a view of a wall