Reviews - Windermere Briery Wood Hotel

3

Ambleside Road, Windermere, LA23 1ES

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • victoria S

  • May 2014

Very Nice Hotel

Booked this Country House Hotel as a last minut bank holiday one night away break for me and my partner, very nice hotel in a good location easy to find.

Room was cleaned to a good standard and staff helpful on arrival and departure. Plenty of parking and stunning grounds which are well maintained. Would recommend.

  • kate lenton

  • April 2014

Had our wedding reception there in 2006 and the place is still wonderful

  • M Chambers

  • January 2014

A happy new year

Looked after really well by outstanding staff team.

Even down to giving us a lift to their sister hotel for New Year's Eve celebration. Thanks everyone.

  • James Francis

  • October 2013

Lakes at a favourable price

Unfortunately the satnav could not locate the Hotel even after several inputs

Hotel was excellent value for money although the Bar did not stock my wife's tipple Martini Rosso

The shower in the room was unless hardly no water pressure at all

The reasons above are why the Hotel scored 5 instead of 6 but never-the-less we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • r bryant

  • October 2013

The staff were very understanding, when my dad was taken ill and I had to leave a day early.

  • John M

  • September 2013

Traditional and very pleasing.

This hotel has all the luxury's of a country house, sumptuous sofa's and lounges with cosy firesides.

The meals were superb, the service very good and the staff friendly and helpful. One point of excellence was the cleaning of the room which was carried out during breakfast. Will certainly visit again.

  • L Ash

  • September 2013

very nice, our bedroom was beautiful and food was good.

Just as a constructive criticism, the downstairs area could do with a bit more character, I found it a bit bland and I thought it would benefit from some redecorating.

  • A HESMONDHALGH

  • September 2013

A nice relaxed stay !

A beautiful hotel set in it's own grounds & lake Windermere just across the road, made for a totally relaxing stay.

The room was clean & the en-suite nice, with piping hot water for a nice bath & a powerful shower to wake & refresh one in the morning . The breakfast was nice & the service was good, with a relaxed feel to the start of you're day. Also a nice touch was morning papers being made available for the guest who likes a read at the breakfast table. All in all, I would go back to the Briery Wood hotel & will recommend it to family & friends for a relaxing break etc.

  • B Blakelock

  • September 2013

breakfast was late if you wished to leave early if you where going walking for the day as breakfast was served at 08:30 until 09:30 but id only looking in to windermere or ambleside was not a problem has most shops did not open until after 10am