No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - B&B Rafters

5AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Abingdon Road , Marcham, OX13 6NU
B&B Rafters combines the comfort of staying with friends with the stylish touches you expect from a contemporary hotel. We are the proud holders of five AA Stars and a special breakfast accolade.
Whether you are staying with us on business or for a relaxing break, B&B Rafters is dedicated to provinding the very best.
Join us and discover a place to relax.
Picture of B&B Rafters, Marcham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect!
Everything was excellent, the room, facilities, breakfast, service and value for money. Lots of extra special touches. I hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
Ginette P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
Superbly equipped room with a really luxurious feeling.
Really good breakfast.
A firm mattress not so much to my taste - but that's an individual preference

Reviewed by
D Milne

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly landlady and an excellent room

Reviewed by
Maria V

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B experience
Lovely room, all needs catered for, amazing breakfast - HAVE THE EGGS BENEDICT!

Reviewed by
David H

From Sowerby Bridge, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic opportunity
Lovely home away from home with thoughtful touches. Comfortable bed and power shower. Host went out of their way to provide memorable service.

Reviewed by
Anne D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rafters B&B
What a little gem this B&B is. High quality comfortable rooms and public areas, great breakfast, and attentive yet discreet owner. Certainly more than earns its 5 Star AA rating. If you need a welcoming base to explore Oxfordshire, you could hardly find better.

Reviewed by
Kevin Swindells

From London, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B in the area!
Warm welcome from lovely host followed by blissful sleep and absolutely gorgeous breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
David F

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house
Lovely guest house in a quiet village just off the A34. I stayed in the single room with the very comfortable water bed. Superb service and breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again when next in the area. Fantastic value for money. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Wetherby, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not beat it
best B&B I have ever stayed in first class I would reccomend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
m Richardson

From Stourport on Severn, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.