Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels

4

Ermine Street, Broughton , DN20 0AQ

Price From 210.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony M

  • July 2014

Excellent service

A very busy hotel with as expected a lot of golfing parties but the service was still fast and efficient, resulting in a very enjoyable stay.

A special mention for Christopher, a waiter in the restaurant who did a great job.

  • Matthew H

  • May 2014

Pines Review

An ok basic place to stay on business.

Food was ok. Staff were friendly. Room was pretty standard but comfortable. Wifi was terrible. Overpriced for what you got compared to others in the area.

  • Herman Van den Berg

  • May 2014

Excellent Stay

All staff were great and the facilities + golf course top notch.

Food offering can improve though. Overall excellent value for money & highly recommendable!

  • debbie s

  • May 2014

the hotel looked very nice from outside.

The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The room and the bathroom was a decent size.It had everything we needed, however it was very dusty. There was an A4 size piece of laminated paper on the dressing table which looked like it had not been moved for some time.The breakfast was very nice(would have liked some mushrooms!) I dont think this would stop me from staying here again though. The young bar staff who were working Saturday 3rd night were lovely

  • Warren H

  • April 2014

Forest Pines is fine

Great rooms and the Pines Bar food has been improved...which is nice

  • G Lane

  • April 2014

Golf Hotel

Good quality superb room, clean & tidy

  • C Pattison

  • March 2014

excellent value for money

  • amanda K

  • March 2014

The bed was VERY hard

  • Debra S

  • March 2014

This hotel and spa is lovely set in beautiful grounds, staff are wonderful and very friendly the only downside to our stay was the evening meal slow cooked beef with roasted veg with creamed potatoes and Yorkshire pud...

The creamed potato I don't think there was any potato actually in it more like powdered mash and the Yorkshire pud tasted like the frozen variety not what you would expect for £14 however the breakfast was lovely ... All in all our stay was just what we needed just a shame about the evening meal!

  • N Smith

  • March 2014

Nice hotel for a quiet break, the room was clean, nice and spacious.