Reviews - Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels


Ermine Street, Broughton , DN20 0AQ

Price From 232.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Louise S

  • August 2014

A lovely, relaxing stay

We visited,this hotel last year and it was a pleasure to return again.

We booked a superior double room which was very spacious and clean. Lovely bathroom and excellent facilities. The spa is very nice - I enjoyed a relaxing massage while I was there. The steam room was unfortunately out of order during our visit, but the hotel had taken steps to arrange and engineer immediately and apologised to guests - these things happen. My only slight criticism is that the availability of meals at the various restaurants was quite confusing. Different places serve food on different nights, and we were told The Grill was only available for group bookings, which doesn't quite tally up with the information provided in the room. However, the meals we did have were of good quality and we're very enjoyable. No doubt we'll be back again next year!

  • Simon Green

  • August 2014

Superb hotel superb golf superb facilities helpful and friendly staff

Fantastic stay at forest pines superb quality and facilities highly recommended will be booking again

  • richard H

  • August 2014

Efficient Friendly Service Clean Comfy Rooms

We only stayed over night as a bed for the night.

Reception was friendly with quick check in and check out. Clean rooms well appointed, comfy bed and quiet so sleep quality. Decent hotel but we weren't there long enough to really test the quality. Breakfast pretty standard offerings but nicely cooked and presented. All staff encountered were very nice.

  • Pauline H

  • July 2014

It does what it says on the tin!

A very easy way to solve an accommodation problem.

  • chris p

  • July 2014

no comment

no comments

  • Anthony M

  • July 2014

Excellent service

A very busy hotel with as expected a lot of golfing parties but the service was still fast and efficient, resulting in a very enjoyable stay.

A special mention for Christopher, a waiter in the restaurant who did a great job.

  • Matthew H

  • May 2014

Pines Review

An ok basic place to stay on business.

Food was ok. Staff were friendly. Room was pretty standard but comfortable. Wifi was terrible. Overpriced for what you got compared to others in the area.

  • Herman Van den Berg

  • May 2014

Excellent Stay

All staff were great and the facilities + golf course top notch.

Food offering can improve though. Overall excellent value for money & highly recommendable!

  • debbie s

  • May 2014

the hotel looked very nice from outside.

The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The room and the bathroom was a decent size.It had everything we needed, however it was very dusty. There was an A4 size piece of laminated paper on the dressing table which looked like it had not been moved for some time.The breakfast was very nice(would have liked some mushrooms!) I dont think this would stop me from staying here again though. The young bar staff who were working Saturday 3rd night were lovely

  • Warren H

  • April 2014

Forest Pines is fine

Great rooms and the Pines Bar food has been improved...which is nice