No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Lodge (St. Georges)

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Byrkley Drive,Rangemore, , Burton upon Trent, DE13 9RN
East Lodge is a charming Victorian lodge house situated on the edge of the 330 acre Byrkley Estate, once owned by the Bass family and later acquired by the Football Association to build the new St. George's Park, National Football Centre, East Lodge offers lovely views over the parkland and a peaceful sleep.

East Lodge is idyllically situated to explore the Derbyshire and Staffordshire countryside - yet only a few minutes from the A38 providing fast links to the M6 and M42 motorways. The A50(T) just a few miles to the north provides a quick link to the north west and eastwards to the M1. East Lodge offers a variety of rooms, each with its own ambience to suit your private and business needs. French, German and Spanish spoken. We look forward to welcoming you.

East Lodge is two minutes away from St. George's Park - the new FA Centre for Excellence.
Picture of East Lodge (St. Georges), Burton upon Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little piece of heaven and tranquility
There is nothing I can say that hasn't been said before. Wonderful location, wonderful atmosphere and a new found friend (or two, or three).

Reviewed by
Sheila Chaudhry

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little B&B
Ruth made us feel welcome right from the minute we arrived, we were shown to our room and given a cup of tea. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. Really lovely and quiet and very private. Breakfast was served in the main house and was very substantial and absolutely delicious.

Reviewed by
Emma D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for peaceful weekend
East Lodge is the Ideal place to go for a quiet, peaceful, relaxing weekend. We stayed in the cottage, and was lovely to watch the squirrels and the chickens. Ruth is a lovely person, she makes you feel VERY welcome, like one of the family.This was just what we were looking for, thankyou Ruth.

Reviewed by
Wendy M

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very nice accommodation. Very friendly. Thoroughly recommend

Reviewed by
M Walsh

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accomodation, food and stay!
thank you Ruth for upgrading our room to the private cottage. It is a beautiful place and a very homely atmosphere.
Breakfast was delicious and the suggestions for see the place around was perfect. Ruth provided us with brochures and also guided us on how to get to the place.
In all an excellent stay and will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Reviewed by
A MEHTA

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magical place
The house and grounds are beautiful as is Ruth the proprietor who welcomes you with open arms. I was upgraded for free to the cottage which was so quaint with a luxurious bed and shower. I even came back after the conference I attended to show my colleague how lovely the place was. Thank you Ruth for a memorable experience.

Reviewed by
Kerrie-Lee B

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Bed & Breakfast
Excellent B & B
Excellent , very clean, well presented, pleasant room, good facilities,Had a cup of tea and wonderful chat with the owner. Would definitely use again when in area.Thanks and hope to see you soon...

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B in rural location
If you don't want to be bothered by road noise, and want somewhere quiet to relax, it is ideal. Having said that, it is only 10-15 minutes drive from the centre of Burton-on-Trent, so still very handy for those on business.

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday one night stay
We arrived and were greeted by a lovely lady who then showed us to the cottage and also arranged a taxi to and from our party venue. The room was lovely and was separate from the main building which suited us as we were going to a party and would be back late. We were able to choose our own breakfast time and 930am was perfect for us after a night out. We had brealfast in the main building and the cooked breakfast was perfect with every option for breakfast also covered, There was no pressure on us to vacate the room and so everything was in our own time. Ideal for us and I would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Tim C

From Preston, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden treasure...
What an absolutely charming B&B. Ruth is one of the friendliest, most helpful hosts I've ever met. I needed a break and I got one (with bells on). Room lovely, all needs catered for (and then some). Help with arranging an evening meal at the local pub and getting back (after a few glasses of wine!). Breakfast - fab. Well done Ruth - you made my stay truly enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Ashbourne, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next