You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

3

Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p parker

  • September 2016

Excellent quality hotel

Really nice comfortable hotel.

Excellent service

  • Rodger B

  • August 2016

The hotel is beginning to show its age, staff were really good.

No aircon was a problem as it was so hot, no offer of a fan for the room as I thought they would have all been allocated for use. Food was good, prices high for hotel and meals.

  • julie y

  • July 2016

Birthday treat

Really enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed and excellent food.

  • c thomson

  • June 2016

BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

Nice clean hotel.

Doesn't look much from the outside but nice inside. Friendly staff. Good service. Have stayed previously.

  • Andrew D

  • April 2016

  • leanne wall

  • February 2016

aberavon

The exterior of this hotel really let's it down.

It is run down and really does not do the inside my justice. So as depressing as it was to arrive from hereford to see that.. I wasn't expecting to walk through the door to the beautiful reception. The women on reception was also fantastic polite helpful and just generally good at her job. The rooms were amazing the only thing I would suggest is a bigger bath. And more teas and coffees In the room had a fantastic stay will definitely be back

  • Liam C

  • January 2016

Good Hotel. Everything I Needed

I stayed for a single night.

Has everything you need. Comfy bed, good breakfast.

  • Julie b

  • October 2015

Hotel needing a face and service level lift

The hotel looks miserable from the outside but it's image improves once you are through the door.

My room overlooked the car park and a building site. Central heating rattles in room early hours. Bathroom has much hated shower curtain. Was told I had to wait 40 minutes for my bar meal as they had a function on the dining room - only for greasy ham, egg and chips to arrive in less time than it would take to cook. Breakfast was slow - 25 minute wait leaving just 5 minutes to eat. Fine if you are on holiday but not we you are evidently dressed as a business traveller with somewhere to be on time!

  • Carol W

  • October 2015

Just what you want.

We wanted a good hotel that liked dogs.

Close to a beach and a sandy very clean beach everything was excellent. The staff were very helpful and we could not fault our stay.

  • Sarah B

  • September 2015

Great Stay!

DONT let the exterior of the hotel put you off staying - outside could do with a bit of a revamp/update BUT once you're inside you'll be very pleased with what you see.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Good facilities - we enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Decent size rooms for a couple, again very clean. Food in the bar and restaurant was delicious. Staff attentive. First time in Port Talbot and amazed by the beach - who would of known it was there.