BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

3

Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP

Price From 86.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Franek M

  • March 2015

Don't judge a book by its cover and very pet friendly.

We got a last minute booking, the building from the outside wasn't very attractive, but it hides a wonderful place to spend leisure days at.

Our eldery dog was very welcome and we have never felt so at ease with her. Beautiful beach opposite the building and cinema within walking distance. Swimming pool area looked lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean, comfortable and many extras. Plenty of white, soft towels, a good shower and a bath, extra toiletries make you feel very spoiled. Lounge and bar area comfortable, restaurant very luxurious. Dining in the restaurant is a wonderful experience with a lovely menu which has been prepared with pride. Breakfast buffet is a beautiful display, continental breakfast or cooked welsh on request. Hotel is very central for car trips.We had a lovely weekend.

  • J Roche

  • February 2015

Great room, awful hotel

Staff are friendly and the rooms are very warm and confortable but the restaurant was extremely below par.

Overpriced and under cooked.

Room temperatures are controlled from the ceiling so if you are below 8 ft in height you have to out up with the warm room. Sound travels between rooms a little room

Much but not overly so.

Location is great on the sea front but overall not a great stay

  • Alan G

  • December 2014

breakfast

the hotel could benefit from changing to a serve yourself buffet style.

I only wanted certain items off the menu but only got one of each which left my plate looking empty. If I had people staying at my house as guests I would feel ashamed to offer such a sparse amount. Also there was a lot of people waiting outside to be seated as room was full. The main delay seemed to be from people waiting for their breakfasts to be served. a help yourself option would help speed things up in my opinion

  • Anne M

  • December 2014

1 night stay at Aberafen

Accommodation was clean,warm ,comfortable and tasteful.

Food was excellent. All staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. Excellent value for money.

  • k jones

  • November 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel just for a night away room was clean and tidy pool was lovely but was cold and the spa wasn't Working propely but good value for money breakfast was lovely will defiantly stay here again.

  • J Erwin

  • November 2014

Don't promise if you're not going to do it.

Bar and restaurant staff were great.

The reception staff who said they would put flowers for a funeral in water for us and didn't - not so good.

  • T Eagles

  • November 2014

Good Place To Stay

Dont be put off by the outside.....some 1970's architect needs shooting.

This hotel is all about whats on the inside. Really clean room....it would have even passed my wife's cleanliness tests and that's saying something. All staff members were friendly and helpful a real delight. The evening restaurant prices are way to high but the bar meals are good value...a set 2/3 course choice at a realistic price would solve that problem. You cant beat a walk along the sea front after a superb Welsh breakfast.....even if it rains. Thank you....I will stay again when next up on business and might even bring the wife with me for an extra days stop and some shopping a few miles down the road at the outlet center.

  • Angela H

  • November 2014

Better than it looks from outside

Food was good and staff lovely.

Would stay again.

  • s banks

  • October 2014

Highly reccomended !!

Wow !.

The exterior does look a little worn, but what a surprise when you enter. A lovely place. We stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting friends who live just a few minutes walk away and would definately stay here again.Only 5 minutes from M4 makes this a fantastic base for your break and is excellent value ( was alot cheaper than premier inn, and price included breakfast ) Sea view rooms are a bonus. The staff where wonderful,especially Sam behind the bar who has a permanent smile on his face. The choice's for breakfast where a surprise too, plenty of choice.The beach is directly across the road from the hotel, great for morning and evening walks, and if you cant be bothered going for a walk, try a few lengths in the hotel pool and a relax in the jaccuzzi. Cant wait for our next stay. x

  • N Davies

  • October 2014

Sea view

I have a soft spot for this place.

People can't understand why

we choose to holiday in Port Talbot but with a hotel on the sea front you'd pay far more anywhere else. The staff try so hard to look after you and are very professional.