No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, on the South Wales seafront. Whether you are here to meet up or put your feet up, you’ll find a warm welcome and an invigorating atmosphere. We are a stone’s throw from some of the UK’s most dramatic coastline and countryside - the perfect opportunity to breathe in some fresh air and work up an appetite. If you’re here on business, the Hotel is within striking distance of Swansea, Port Talbot and Neath, and has all the facilities you need to seal the deal. So get ready to relax, whatever it is that brings you to the Aberavon Beach. You’ll enjoy the elegant Greenhouse restaurant, our newly refurbished bar and lounge, our contemporary bedrooms with sea-views and a leisure centre with heated pool, sauna and spa. Most of all, you’ll enjoy being in Wales - home of poets, singers and rugby legends, rugged coastlines, green, green valleys, and unmatched hospitality.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
the hotel could benefit from changing to a serve yourself buffet style. I only wanted certain items off the menu but only got one of each which left my plate looking empty. If I had people staying at my house as guests I would feel ashamed to offer such a sparse amount.
Also there was a lot of people waiting outside to be seated as room was full. The main delay seemed to be from people waiting for their breakfasts to be served. a help yourself option would help speed things up in my opinion

Reviewed by
Alan G

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay at Aberafen
Accommodation was clean,warm ,comfortable and tasteful. Food was excellent. All staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Cardigan, Wales
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel just for a night away room was clean and tidy pool was lovely but was cold and the spa wasn't Working propely but good value for money breakfast was lovely will defiantly stay here again.

Reviewed by
k jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't promise if you're not going to do it.
Bar and restaurant staff were great. The reception staff who said they would put flowers for a funeral in water for us and didn't - not so good.

Reviewed by
J Erwin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Place To Stay
Dont be put off by the outside.....some 1970's architect needs shooting! This hotel is all about whats on the inside. Really clean room....it would have even passed my wife's cleanliness tests and that's saying something! All staff members were friendly and helpful a real delight. The evening restaurant prices are way to high but the bar meals are good value...a set 2/3 course choice at a realistic price would solve that problem. You cant beat a walk along the sea front after a superb Welsh breakfast.....even if it rains!
Thank you....I will stay again when next up on business and might even bring the wife with me for an extra days stop and some shopping a few miles down the road at the outlet center.

Reviewed by
T Eagles

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than it looks from outside
Food was good and staff lovely. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room rubish TV
Nice comfortable room spoilt by a rather old cathode ray TV which was battered and with felt tip scraw all over it and only basic TV channels. I would have expected that in 2014 flat screen freeview TVs would now be standard in a Best Western hotel.
Breakfast was good however so make sure you include in the price when boking if you need breakfast.

Reviewed by
Antony Barker

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly reccomended !!
Wow !! The exterior does look a little worn, but what a surprise when you enter. A lovely place. We stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting friends who live just a few minutes walk away and would definately stay here again.Only 5 minutes from M4 makes this a fantastic base for your break and is excellent value ( was alot cheaper than premier inn, and price included breakfast ) Sea view rooms are a bonus. The staff where wonderful,especially Sam behind the bar who has a permanent smile on his face. The choice's for breakfast where a surprise too, plenty of choice.The beach is directly across the road from the hotel, great for morning and evening walks, and if you cant be bothered going for a walk, try a few lengths in the hotel pool and a relax in the jaccuzzi. Cant wait for our next stay. x

Reviewed by
s banks

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberavon beach hotel
Friendly atmosphere and staff very accommodating sad about the outside but glad about the inside.

Reviewed by
Spike Jones

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
A beautiful, clean, friendly hotel. Have to admit I was a little worried when I pulled into the car park as the outside was a little tired looking, but my word once we entered the building I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it was. Welcomed by a lovely receptionist who even gave the children their own little goody bag. Once entering our room, I was blown away by the size, decor and cleanliness. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay particularly having the wonderful beach opposite to stroll along the following morning. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again in the not so distant future. Many thanks xx

Reviewed by
Monica G

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next