No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, on the South Wales seafront. Whether you are here to meet up or put your feet up, you’ll find a warm welcome and an invigorating atmosphere. We are a stone’s throw from some of the UK’s most dramatic coastline and countryside - the perfect opportunity to breathe in some fresh air and work up an appetite. If you’re here on business, the Hotel is within striking distance of Swansea, Port Talbot and Neath, and has all the facilities you need to seal the deal. So get ready to relax, whatever it is that brings you to the Aberavon Beach. You’ll enjoy the elegant Greenhouse restaurant, our newly refurbished bar and lounge, our contemporary bedrooms with sea-views and a leisure centre with heated pool, sauna and spa. Most of all, you’ll enjoy being in Wales - home of poets, singers and rugby legends, rugged coastlines, green, green valleys, and unmatched hospitality.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great value and lovely view
Outside not picturesque but once you go inside it's welcoming, nicely decorated and clean. Room was good size, with ensuite. Free wifi was actually free, without needing you to complete lengthy forms and sign your life away and had a good signal. I had a sea view which was lovely, room was too warm which made it seem stuffy. Breakfast was good. Only thing I was disappointed about was that the swimming pool didn't open until 9, most hotel pools seem to open around 7, so was hoping to fit in an early swim.

Reviewed by
V Martin

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
The only downside on a very hot day was no air conditioning in the bedroom

Reviewed by
Keith M

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, next to great beach.
Very good except for wi fi not working in room(209) and no door staff on Sat night when wedding party on at hotel. People drinking outside hotel entrance and being abusive to residents entering hotel- should not happen. Otherwise enjoyed stay. Thanks.

Reviewed by
DAVID GARETH SLAYMAKER

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm and refreshing welcome.
We received a very warm and refreshing welcome after the pleasant entrance into the lovely clean and homely lobby. A great start, Our room was just wonderful with a fine view of the sea. It just gets better. The beds were a real treat for their comfort and cleanliness, the rest of the room was spotless as well as so homely with tea, coffee ready to be made. After a shower and fresh cloths it was to the bar for well deserved beer and wine for the wife. As the restaurant was not yet open we had a bar meal that was nothing less than fabulous and a really wonderful treat at a truly fair price. I did not go swimming in the lovely pool to my shame, but it was nice to see people enjoying themselves in this really pleasant and beautiful environment. My wife and I are 70 years old and myself being disabled would love to take this chance to thank Best Western and all the staff that helped and looked after our every need. Thanks to you all! so until our next stay Bye bye and thank you again. Christine and Terry Flanagan.

Reviewed by
Terence Flanagan

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation!
Just arrived back from a 3 night stay at the Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel and I can't recommend it enough! The hotel is not much to look at from the outside but inside the hotel and the rooms are decorated to a high standard.I shared a double room with my 2 1/2 yr old child and we had ample room to move around in.If you can, request a sea view room,I did not have one but wasn't bothered too much as the room was really nice.The rooms are spotlessly clean,no air con but fans are available from reception.The staff are very friendly and accomadating,nothing too much trouble,they arranged for my son to have warm milk on request free of charge and any requests were made promptly! We had breakfast only on the last morning,it is cheaper to purchase this on booking and it was very nice with a good variety of choice.The other days we ate out at the local cafe on the beach which I cannot recommend enough.I will be returning back to the hotel in the future as it is a lovely hotel,great value for money and in the right location for the beach!

Reviewed by
H KOKU

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, yet let down with a few flaws
A great hotel, but let down by a poor shower fittings ( it sprayed water back onto the wall rather than down onto your body) and a few other bathroom fittings. I an guessing we were just unlucky with the room, so I would stay there again and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Luke G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better inside than out
Hotel good value. Across road from beach with plenty of car parking. Rooms good and interior better than outside suggests.

Reviewed by
D McFadden

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Wayne F

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looks can be deceiving
Not much to look at from outside but good inside. Excellent value for money when breakfast is included for both of us. Friendly wecoming staff. Nice meal was served in lounge.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
We could not fault the room, service or food. Great Value. Would definitely stay again here or at another Best Western.

Reviewed by
Nikki P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next