Reviews - BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel


Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP

Price From 156.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard g

  • April 2014

ok but with reservations

Dated design (might be iconic in a few years) with a view of the TATA steelworks, free WIFI useless in our room.

Otherwise interior pleasant, staff friendly & approachable.

  • Elaine Grey

  • April 2014


The service by the staff was second to none.

They were extremely friendly and obliging.

  • Ann J

  • March 2014

Great stay

Stayed one night, car park and exterior not much to look at but once inside a different matter.

Excellent welcome from receptionist. Hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. We had dinner that night which again was excellent. Couldnt fault it at all. Will definetly be going back in the near future. Thank you all

  • Richard R

  • March 2014

Good value for money

We had a great time with great food and great service.

We had a slight problem with the lights but we soon had them fixed thanks to the quick response from reception in getting it all sorted. There were great views from our room, well worth the money. We will definitely be visiting again later in the year.

  • P Wright

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

We stayed here on a Friday & Saturday night at the end of Feb.

Staff very friendly & helpful. Room very clean & comfortable (lovely sea view). We used the pool, sauna & jacuzzi which were all very clean & well maintained. Unable to comment on food as we didn't eat here (quite pricey). We would recommend Cafe Remos (a very short walk away on seafront) for excellent breakfast at good price. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stephen C

  • March 2014

Great Seaside Location

Overall really couldn't fault the place.

Friendly, welcoming Receptionist, room, good quality apart from TV which was rather old-fashioned. Bathroom - superb. Only problem, for me, restaurant didn't open until 7.00PM. Consequently, I ate away from the hotel.

  • Stephen

  • March 2014

Mini break at the beach hotel.

From the outside looks can be deceiving.

Inside beautiful entrance, nice helpful welcome.

Family bedroom lovely high ceilings only negative bath was small. Coped though lovely breakfast freindly staff lovely place would stay again recommend it

  • yvonne c

  • February 2014

Although arriving later than anticipated there were no problems booking in, staff very friendly, accommodation suitable for our needs and breakfast very acceptable.

  • S Dungate

  • February 2014

Clean Warm & Comfortable

I found the hotel had ample well light parking, a well kept apperance throughout, the service friendly, the rooms clean, warm and functional.

For the price I could not fault it and would definitely use the hotel again when on business in the area.

  • J Johnson

  • February 2014

Hotel staff excellent, very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel starting to be in need of a touch of decorating. As always the wifi connection very poor. This really needs to be improved as it is vital when away fromhome on business.