No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, on the South Wales seafront. Whether you are here to meet up or put your feet up, you’ll find a warm welcome and an invigorating atmosphere. We are a stone’s throw from some of the UK’s most dramatic coastline and countryside - the perfect opportunity to breathe in some fresh air and work up an appetite. If you’re here on business, the Hotel is within striking distance of Swansea, Port Talbot and Neath, and has all the facilities you need to seal the deal. So get ready to relax, whatever it is that brings you to the Aberavon Beach. You’ll enjoy the elegant Greenhouse restaurant, our newly refurbished bar and lounge, our contemporary bedrooms with sea-views and a leisure centre with heated pool, sauna and spa. Most of all, you’ll enjoy being in Wales - home of poets, singers and rugby legends, rugged coastlines, green, green valleys, and unmatched hospitality.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality hotel
Room was excellent, staff were friendly, food was good but maybe a little pricey for the area. All in all a good stay.

Reviewed by
N Madeley

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel didn't look much from the outside but inside was lovely and the rooms were lovely too.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some decorating now.
Staff great.
Wifi connection very poor. Must be improved.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very clean comfortable hotel with excellent staff and good food
Yes the outside isdated but inside is modern, clean and comfortable.
The staff are very helpful and professional.
The breakfast is excellent - nice to be able to order breakfast and not have to battle with a buffet.
Ate just one evening at the hotel but again food was good.
Have already booked to stay again.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard room but very poor facilities
The hotel is newly refurbished in certain areas and as a result, the room was perfectly adequate, a good standard and clean. The mattress was fine for one night but I wouldnt want to stay longer. The staff were very happy to help with my extra requests (e.g. ice, room fan). I chose this hotel because of the price and the pool/gym facilities. The changing rooms reminded me of a dodgy pub's bathroom with sticky surfaces and slimy floor. I had a second shower back in my room due to the lack of cleanliness. If you wanted a short-stay base this would be a happy stay for you, but I would not recommend to anybody looking for pool/gym.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel with an excellent breakfast - always pay the room rate incl of breakfast - you will save money. Only down side was that the pool did not open until 9am so a swim before breakfast was difficult to achieve and one of the main reasons for staying here.

Reviewed by
T Weaver

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation was very good. Dinner was less so- our starter of local mussels were reasonably prepared, wine took an hour to arrive, main course - mine was tasty, but was not substantial to a working man, my wife's was quite good, deserts were basic, liquor coffee's were undrinkable! But the staff were very friendly

Reviewed by
philip jay

From axbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be put off
Please do not be put off by the exterior look of this hotel because it really is very good.
It is clean, lovely sea views, the food is excellant.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
What more can I say, we intend to go back again.

Reviewed by
Andy J

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never judge a book by its cover
inside first class location great but outside needs redecorating view great

Reviewed by
G Hall

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next