No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, on the South Wales seafront. Whether you are here to meet up or put your feet up, you’ll find a warm welcome and an invigorating atmosphere. We are a stone’s throw from some of the UK’s most dramatic coastline and countryside - the perfect opportunity to breathe in some fresh air and work up an appetite. If you’re here on business, the Hotel is within striking distance of Swansea, Port Talbot and Neath, and has all the facilities you need to seal the deal. So get ready to relax, whatever it is that brings you to the Aberavon Beach. You’ll enjoy the elegant Greenhouse restaurant, our newly refurbished bar and lounge, our contemporary bedrooms with sea-views and a leisure centre with heated pool, sauna and spa. Most of all, you’ll enjoy being in Wales - home of poets, singers and rugby legends, rugged coastlines, green, green valleys, and unmatched hospitality.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the Reception Lady friendly and helpful the room was clean and good standard value for money
The Steak and Ale Pie, not the best but service was good. Not too sure about the net curtains in the room. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Pete B

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Warm & Comfortable
I found the hotel had ample well light parking, a well kept apperance throughout, the service friendly, the rooms clean, warm and functional. For the price I could not fault it and would definitely use the hotel again when on business in the area.

Reviewed by
S Dungate

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was worth the £45. Especially as it wasn't me paying.
I was in room 120. The walls and ceiling have damp stains which has affected the wallpaper and had stained the curtains. TV only had 3 channels, no wifi available in the room.

Reviewed by
r messenger

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
We enjoyed our stay, no complaints. A very nice hotel with good facilities and great location.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very good.
Room a little shabby.
Windows need resealing as they rattled so much in the wind sleep was impossible.
Wifi connection terrible. This needs to be improved if business customers are to form repeat business for the hotwl.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
I couldn't fault the hotel whatsoever. Lovely and helpful staff throughout our stay, room was clean, food was great. Definitely good value for money. And the added bonus is that it's right on the beach. Would stay again. Thank you!

Reviewed by
D Fabian

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality hotel
Room was excellent, staff were friendly, food was good but maybe a little pricey for the area. All in all a good stay.

Reviewed by
N Madeley

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel didn't look much from the outside but inside was lovely and the rooms were lovely too.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some decorating now.
Staff great.
Wifi connection very poor. Must be improved.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very clean comfortable hotel with excellent staff and good food
Yes the outside isdated but inside is modern, clean and comfortable.
The staff are very helpful and professional.
The breakfast is excellent - nice to be able to order breakfast and not have to battle with a buffet.
Ate just one evening at the hotel but again food was good.
Have already booked to stay again.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next