No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Port Talbot, Swansea, SA12 6QP
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, on the South Wales seafront. Whether you are here to meet up or put your feet up, you’ll find a warm welcome and an invigorating atmosphere. We are a stone’s throw from some of the UK’s most dramatic coastline and countryside - the perfect opportunity to breathe in some fresh air and work up an appetite. If you’re here on business, the Hotel is within striking distance of Swansea, Port Talbot and Neath, and has all the facilities you need to seal the deal. So get ready to relax, whatever it is that brings you to the Aberavon Beach. You’ll enjoy the elegant Greenhouse restaurant, our newly refurbished bar and lounge, our contemporary bedrooms with sea-views and a leisure centre with heated pool, sauna and spa. Most of all, you’ll enjoy being in Wales - home of poets, singers and rugby legends, rugged coastlines, green, green valleys, and unmatched hospitality.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel with an excellent breakfast - always pay the room rate incl of breakfast - you will save money. Only down side was that the pool did not open until 9am so a swim before breakfast was difficult to achieve and one of the main reasons for staying here.

Reviewed by
T Weaver

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation was very good. Dinner was less so- our starter of local mussels were reasonably prepared, wine took an hour to arrive, main course - mine was tasty, but was not substantial to a working man, my wife's was quite good, deserts were basic, liquor coffee's were undrinkable! But the staff were very friendly

Reviewed by
philip jay

From axbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be put off
Please do not be put off by the exterior look of this hotel because it really is very good.
It is clean, lovely sea views, the food is excellant.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
What more can I say, we intend to go back again.

Reviewed by
Andy J

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never judge a book by its cover
inside first class location great but outside needs redecorating view great

Reviewed by
G Hall

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dog friendly
Just back from a long weekend and had a fantastic time. This hotel is very dog friendly and I would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay by the coast.

Reviewed by
Allan M

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round accommodation. Good location for the area. Dog friendly.
Noisy on Friday night from party next door but music did stop before midnight. Receptionist on that occasion was not very helpful but apart from that staff were very good. Bit slow at breakfast. Good choice of food. Cooked food a bit over cooked but not bad overall. Room very pleasant and spotless. They try hard here and it's good value for money.

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good quality
On approach the hotel looks a little tired especially the car park, but as you enter the hotel it is clear that it has recently beein refurbished. Standard of the room was excellent value for money only issue was the shower which does not fit with the standard of the room as a whole. Could have spent more money on a good shower as the shower head kept falling out of the holder. Swimming pool looks as if it could have done with more of a makeover.

Reviewed by
P Evans

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right by the beach
Lovely pool and rooms. Changing rooms for pool need work and a good clean.
Good value for money and although its in a very quiet area, it's right by the beach. Depends what you want from your stay!

Reviewed by
Kelly E

From Blackwood, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be fooled by first impressions
The first thing you notice is the exceptionally outdated and ugly appearance of the building which looks like a run down 1960's school. I'd read reviews about this prior to arriving so it wasn't a shock, don't let this put you off one bit. Once you get inside the decor is very clean and well presented which is the same throughout the rest of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and we even had a room overlooking the sea. It's right on the sea front which is great if you like that sort of thing. Staff were very friendly and I don't think I've stayed in a hotel this cheap before that has a swimming pool and jacuzzi. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next