No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Nottingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront Plaza , Nottingham, NG2 3BJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Situated less than five minutes’ walk from the train station, tramway and City Centre – Jurys Inn is one of the most well placed hotels in Nottingham for your leisure and business needs.
We offer large spacious air conditioned rooms which can accommodate up to two adults and two children, three adults sharing or one person in complete comfort. Our fixed room pricing offers outstanding value for money.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant serving international cuisine at reasonable prices or you can dine in the more informal setting of Inntro Bar perfect for a quick lunch or a drink with colleagues or friends, the hotel also offers Il Barista coffee bar where we serve Costa Coffee.

A leisurely walk takes you to the central hub of Nottingham pivoting around the Old Market Square with stores expanding out across the city and a plethora of restaurants, bars and entertainment bursting out of the Lace Market area and ‘Hockley village’.

Jurys Inn Nottingham offers FREE WIFI to all guests and car parking is a 2 minute walk away, postcode NG2 3AS.
Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for just £10.00 per person.
Picture of Jurys Inn Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Reasonable price , clean , tidy , quiet (was top floor)

Reviewed by
A Grainger

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you are staying here on a weekend be prepared for some raucous 'stags'!

Reviewed by
Lynda R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was really impressed with value for money in this hotel, it was clean and we had three in a room, was plenty of space to change etc was not falling over ourselves. We never had reason to contact staff but on check in and departure were polite and helpful. Breakfast was not fabulous but for the money could not complain.

Reviewed by
Cheryl A

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor food quality
The cooked breakfast was cold; when I reported this, the lamps above the food trays were turned up but I did not see any thermometer probes being used. This was a very serious concern about food safety.
Some of the soft fruit ( tinned oranges and mixed berries) did not taste at all nice. It was also disappointing that the only dairy-free item was soya milk.

Reviewed by
F Turner

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
Simon M

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury stay dd
The hotel was good and having used jury's quite a lot over the years I was not surprised, however I would not want to pay full tariff for me just for a night out with the lads

Reviewed by
D Dillon

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
better parking for unloading. No on-site parking. No one at parking site when car left after our 10pm arrival and machine would not take money.. Jury Reception helpful and left message for car park company. Next morning having walked over to carpark with luggage car park company wanted us to return for change! Resolved but could have been better!

Reviewed by
Mary Harold

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient location
The room was adequate, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was super, great. The room was basic and the bathroom was a bit tired, but okay

Reviewed by
David C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Visit to Nottingham
this is the second tiome that we have stayed in the Jury @ Nottingham. This time the room was a lot bigger than last, the beds were very comfy so we had a good nights sleep. We had a quick snack in the bar the staff were verry friendly the food was presently well and tasted lovely. We had breakfast and found everything that you could possibly need to eat tasted good.
the Hotel is convenient to the station so we left our cases in the morning of our departure to go shopping, then collected them ready for our train journey home. Yes would most certainly stay again.
Thank you to all the staff, we hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed by
D Leaper

From Dn21 4Nl, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay, great breakfast
Once we found a way to get there, the stay was great. Room was clean and had an opening window, which was a bonus on a very hot night. Breakfast was included in the excellent price and it was very good indeed. Only downside was the parking, hidden away and a bit dubious really. They state it is a 3 minute walk, I would say it is a bit longer than that and I wouldn't want to do it at night. Not much around the hotel and, again, wouldn't really want to be wandering around there at night.

Reviewed by
Clare O

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next