No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Nottingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront Plaza , Nottingham, NG2 3BJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Situated less than five minutes’ walk from the train station, tramway and City Centre – Jurys Inn is one of the most well placed hotels in Nottingham for your leisure and business needs.
We offer large spacious air conditioned rooms which can accommodate up to two adults and two children, three adults sharing or one person in complete comfort. Our fixed room pricing offers outstanding value for money.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant serving international cuisine at reasonable prices or you can dine in the more informal setting of Inntro Bar perfect for a quick lunch or a drink with colleagues or friends, the hotel also offers Il Barista coffee bar where we serve Costa Coffee.

A leisurely walk takes you to the central hub of Nottingham pivoting around the Old Market Square with stores expanding out across the city and a plethora of restaurants, bars and entertainment bursting out of the Lace Market area and ‘Hockley village’.

Jurys Inn Nottingham offers FREE WIFI to all guests and car parking is a 2 minute walk away, postcode NG2 3AS.
Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for just £10.00 per person.
Picture of Jurys Inn Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
better parking for unloading. No on-site parking. No one at parking site when car left after our 10pm arrival and machine would not take money.. Jury Reception helpful and left message for car park company. Next morning having walked over to carpark with luggage car park company wanted us to return for change! Resolved but could have been better!

Reviewed by
Mary Harold

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient location
The room was adequate, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was super, great. The room was basic and the bathroom was a bit tired, but okay

Reviewed by
David C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay, great breakfast
Once we found a way to get there, the stay was great. Room was clean and had an opening window, which was a bonus on a very hot night. Breakfast was included in the excellent price and it was very good indeed. Only downside was the parking, hidden away and a bit dubious really. They state it is a 3 minute walk, I would say it is a bit longer than that and I wouldn't want to do it at night. Not much around the hotel and, again, wouldn't really want to be wandering around there at night.

Reviewed by
Clare O

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very helpful, friendly staff

Reviewed by
H Steel

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel,but no parking and had road works oneway hard to get to with car, had granny with us could not walk far...had breakfast very nice and morning staff helpful and friendly gave 5 for quality of room because even the soap shampoo stack to the wall , which was annoying when trying to have abath you needed to keep pressing against the wall to get a small amount why bother \\ just put compilmentary soap instead ...hotel should sort out free parking for guest.......with that distance,, o o

Reviewed by
s aresti

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Jury's Out
Decent nenough stay,for these prices you would expect a decent car parking arrangement.

Reviewed by
mike cox

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break
A very welcoming hotel and pleasant staff, ideal location for visiting fm arena and Nottingham city.

Reviewed by
c richards

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was pristine.
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful- they refrigerated bottles of formula for our baby, warmed them for us in their microwave and the lovely man on reception on the eve of 29\6 even served us the bottles on a silver tray!
I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the room. We requested a travel cot for our four month old boy. The cot looked brand new and was neatly made up with crisp white sheets. A lovely touch.

Reviewed by
L Wright

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome. and friendly, helpful staff. Concerns about potential noise disruption due to location (beside railway tracks and busy road) proved unfounded.

Reviewed by
Valerie H

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Nottingham
Excellent customer service. Friendly, clear informative. From arrival and giving help with directions for my evening out to cheery smiling breakfast when suffering slightly from an excellent evening out with friends I needed a happy start to my day.

Reviewed by
M Brown

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next