No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Lily

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23-33 Lillie Road Earls Court , London, SW6 1UG
Cheap & Budget Hotel in Kensington / Earls Court. Welcome to Hotel Lily, a hotel for travellers on a budget. If you are seeking a cheap on the edge of Kensington, we are just a minute’s walk from West Brompton Tube Station with friendly and attentive staff.

Located within striking distance of Harrods in London, the Hammersmith Apollo, Earls Court Exhibition Centre, Olympia, Chelsea Football Ground, and the Royal Albert Hall, we offer good transport links. West Brompton, Earl’s Court and West Kensington Tube Stations are all close by and buses travelling to central London stop outside, making Hotel Lily the ideal choice for accommodation in Central London.

The Hotel Lily is one of the best value hotels near Chelsea football ground. Sports fans interested in taking in a football match or touring the stadium will enjoy the proximity of our hotel to the stadium. You won’t even need the bus or tube to get there. It takes only about ten minutes to walk to the stadium from the hotel.

All 110 rooms in The Hotel Lily have a private bath with a shower. Other amenities in all rooms include a direct dial telephone and colour television. Our guests enjoy exceptional service from the management and staff in an attractive setting. In the morning, join us in the dining room for a complementary full English breakfast to get the day off to a good start.

Picture of Hotel Lily , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was not very good
Our room was dirty, had a broken window catch, had a dirty bathroom floor and ceiling , and the bedroom was so small we couldn't even walk around the bed! Just because a room may be priced at a budget, doesn't excuse uncleanliness! I hardly think £85 for one tiny room for one night was value for money!!! The staff could smile and listen carefully. Breakfast was warm, but we didn't have to wait long for it.

Reviewed by
paul thompson

From leeds , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff excellent as my husband got quite ill being an insulin diabetic. What a shame you do not have a resturant for people like my husband and I who are 7O plus. what an awful draw back.

Reviewed by
Olive M

From Limrick, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
Very friendly & polite

Reviewed by
N Murray

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was basic but adequate for our needs. The location was superb which was why we picked it and, of course, the price. The bath and sink lacked plugs and the window was dodgy but otherwise perfectly fine. To be honest we were not expecting much and were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was table service and exceeded expectations. The staff at breakfast and on reception were helpful and very nice. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Cox

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed , but location was important .
Tired Hotel read reviews , No bar for any type of drink although there is a sign for it!
Read reviews but was working very nearby so put up with it. Didnt have breakfast on either morning so should have been offered a refund for part of my stay. You should have an option of room rate with or with out breakfast. We went to Coffee shop across the road at 11pm for a very well cooked breakfast and lovely cup of coffee. Tiling in bathroom 203 is dangerous and not at all acceptable , cracked and dangerous. Basin blocked, no non slip bath mat, very small bathroom so , if you slip over you will hurt yourself. Booked for 2 people only one Towel ,Luckily i packed my own as i wouldnt have time to call down to get them to sort a towel, which also would have meant having to spend longer in the room . Remote was in room no deposit needed. So there's a plus . If working nearby again would try and book somewhere else that is cheaper , nicer , has , a bar and supplies a towel per customer.

Reviewed by
R GREGORY

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap budget get what you pay for .. for that cant fault it

Reviewed by
M W

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is not a 5 star hotel. It's what it says on the label!!!!
We only stayed 1night.
We were a party of 3 adults (50\54).
Having previously read the reports about this hotel, we had deep reservations about what we had booked.
However, it was no where near as bad as some of the reviews we'd read.
The rooms, although small and compact they were clean and tidy, with hot running water, and facilities to make a hot drink in your room.

Reception staff were very pleasant and polite.
Breakfast was a full English this wasn't too bad we've had better but then we've had worse.
Disappointed that the bar did not open while we were there, but that wasn't the end of the world.
The hotel was less than 5mins walk from West Brompton Tube Station.
Opposite the tube station is Earls Court, so ideal if you're going to Earls Court.
If you want a late night drink, not quite so good as the local bars call last orders at 11pm on a Saturday night.

Reviewed by
P Champion

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Lilly
The hotel is what it is, however the room was not that clean, toilet pan still had old label on it, water left in kettle, tea bags looked old and not in packet. Sheets looked clean but there were other peoples hairs on them, and only one pillow! Very hot in hall ways and rooms, windows did not open very well could only open a few inches all the air con was in reception! Breakfast toast was cold and rubbery and we were served off milk which was returned, cooked breakfast was ok that's all I can say, service could have been better and more friendly. For a twin room at the price we had it could have been a lot better with a few simple changes mainly housekeeping issues, air con throughout and or windows that
open.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Being charged £15 for parking came as a nasty suprise as it was not mentioned during the booking. It was very strange that I could not have the charge included with the room. And it did not appear on the total ammount on the invoice. Very supicious.

Reviewed by
RALPH W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The accommodation was pretty good over all. Comfortable bed, clean sheets, towels were a bit old though. Great location! And the free breakfast was a great addition!

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next