No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Lily

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23-33 Lillie Road Earls Court , London, SW6 1UG
Cheap & Budget Hotel in Kensington / Earls Court. Welcome to Hotel Lily, a hotel for travellers on a budget. If you are seeking a cheap on the edge of Kensington, we are just a minute’s walk from West Brompton Tube Station with friendly and attentive staff.

Located within striking distance of Harrods in London, the Hammersmith Apollo, Earls Court Exhibition Centre, Olympia, Chelsea Football Ground, and the Royal Albert Hall, we offer good transport links. West Brompton, Earl’s Court and West Kensington Tube Stations are all close by and buses travelling to central London stop outside, making Hotel Lily the ideal choice for accommodation in Central London.

The Hotel Lily is one of the best value hotels near Chelsea football ground. Sports fans interested in taking in a football match or touring the stadium will enjoy the proximity of our hotel to the stadium. You won’t even need the bus or tube to get there. It takes only about ten minutes to walk to the stadium from the hotel.

All 110 rooms in The Hotel Lily have a private bath with a shower. Other amenities in all rooms include a direct dial telephone and colour television. Our guests enjoy exceptional service from the management and staff in an attractive setting. In the morning, join us in the dining room for a complementary full English breakfast to get the day off to a good start.

Picture of Hotel Lily , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
44% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money
We booked this hotel last-minute. At the time it was the absolute cheapest we could find in zone 2 (we needed to leave early so didn't want to be too far out). We were a bit afraid after reading so many horrible reviews (including terrible pictures), but it was fine. Room was basic but recently refurbished and clean with two comfortable twin beds (very light and easy to move so we made it into a double bed), television, extra blankets, amenities for coffee/tea, etc. Bathroom was older (there was what looked like rust in the toilet), but okay. I slept well, despite the room being very warm (I am not sure why as the radiator wasn't on and the window was open). Breakfast was okay, they served English breakfast (egg, bacon, sausage, baked beans, toasts, butter, jams) but I prefer just eating plain yoghurt in the morning so didn't have much. We had little contact with staff, but they were helpful and friendly. Hotel is extremely close to tube station. All in all, I think this hotel offers some fantastic value for money, and I would absolutely stay here again if I could book it for the same price.

Reviewed by
Isabelle v

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No customer service ... Made to feel it was our fault !!
TV aerial not connected and not found for a couple of hours. as there was no details of how to contact reception from the room to get the problem resolved immediately. 3 light bulbs in the room not working. No bath mats for the floor (slippery tiles) No signs to locations of rooms from lifts. Reception said breakfast at 9.00, notice in lift stated 9.15 and key card doc suggested 9.30 for breakfast. Only cartons of milk in the room no teaspoons coffee, tea bags or sugar. When asked for some in reception they couldn't believe that was possible and I must have been making it up!! Told "that I was out of luck" at breakfast as their were no sausages left? On leaving I asked for a receipt which was most inconvenient. All in all a pretty bad experience with staff needing some customer service training ASAP !!!

Reviewed by
Mark N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for tube very tired hotel needs a major refurbishment uncomfortable beds, dirty bath n taps very poor finish overall however can't expect much more for the price and I thought £15 for parking g was reasonable.

Reviewed by
Paul Mansfield

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a pleasant experience
Let's start with the positive: I called Hotel Lilly to enquire regarding check in times and the service I received over the telephone was helpful and polite. When we arrived at the room though we were very disappointed. The whole hotel has an air of unkemptness around it and the rooms are really tiny. That doesn't really bother me so much if it wasn't for the fact that everything feels dirty. In particular, the bathroom was so disgusting that neither my partner nor I wanted to have a shower there. The toilet was stained and the shower head was thick with limescale. There was a complimentary breakfast but we decided not to eat given the uncleanliness of the room.

Reviewed by
K Barclay

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap Hotel, filthy rooms
I booked the Hotel Lily for a two night stay whilst visiting London. The Hotel was cheap for the location so the small room and basic accomodation was not unexpected and was acceptable. However, what I was not happy with was the filthy state of the room and bathroom. The room did not appear to have been cleaned at all. The sink, bath and rest of the bathroom were filthy. The telephone was covered in black dust, which looked alarmingly like soot. The blankets on the bed had cigarette burn holes in them. There were large amounts of dust and fluff on the carpet, particularly near the bed. The toilet bowl had a large amount of a yellow substance crusted around it. Whilst I would not expect a much for accomodation at this price, it should at least have a reasonable standard of cleanliness, which the Hotel Lily did not have.

Reviewed by
Daniel J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Stay
Very comfortable nice area.

Reviewed by
G Thirlwell

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WiFi connection was a little dodgy, but other than that we had a very pleasant stay. Very good value for money. Only a couple minutes walk to West Brompton station - great location

Reviewed by
N Martin

From Carrickmacross, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Football Stay
I have to say this hotel meet my needs as I stayed in area and not to dear for 3 nights, a budget type hotel with everything you would need,an upgrade would be needed in the future as lagging a bit behind other hotels of this type but this wouldn't stop me staying here again if price right!
It's 300 meters form Brompton road Tube turn left out of station.

Reviewed by
GARY C

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean
Basic but clean. Friendly helpful staff. At £50 a night Good value for money with breakfast included. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nite at The Lily
The Lily is an ok hotel and I have stayed there a few times. Car parking £15 overnight. Not too bad and at least they have parking. I always make the point of asking at check in for a nice room and they are ok. The only downside on the south side is plane noise approaching Heathrow
I would stay there again

Reviewed by
DAVE L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next