Tollgate Hotel and Leisure

3

Ripon Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST3 3BS

Price From 200.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a turner

  • May 2015

Good all round with a great breakfast

  • amanda irvine

  • April 2015

Tollgate Hotel and Leisure

Fantastic stay in lodge with my family.

Suited us perfectly and we will definitely return.

  • susan h

  • April 2015

Tollgate Hotel and Leisure

I booked into Tollgate Hotel, while I was visiting family, the hotel was perfect for my needs.

The room and bathroom were very clean and cosy. The facilities were good and the restaurant served a good range of dishes and was not too expensive. The staff were friendly and helpful, I would certainly be going back on my next visit😀.

  • sean hughes

  • December 2014

stayed with the grandchildren in a family room.

very clean and tidy. huge room. we have stayed at this hotel before as a couple whilst visiting relatives so knew that it would be good for the grandaughters too. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Matthew B

  • November 2014

Overnight Stay

I booked the hotel having seen the ratings on Laterooms.

The staff could not have been more helpful from arrival to departure. The only downside to our stay was finding hairs in the bed. We called reception and within 2 minutes, had been allocated a new one that was as we would expect by a most apologetic member of staff. In addition, our pre booked breakfast was not charged. In all, an overall good experience and we would definitely stay again.

  • L Crickitt

  • November 2014

value for money

What a difference to the hotel we stayed at the night before we arrived...very pleasantly surprised,,clean comfortable accommodation,only downside didn't realise breakfast not included,however a small additional fee included breakfast,,happy to pay as considered good value compared with previous hotel in Bradford which was disgusting and more expensive.

  • linda b

  • November 2014

family stay

Spent the day at alton towers, arrived at hotel at 10.00 pm excellent service from reception.

Had breakfast next day everything on offer from croissants, toast, cereal juice and a full english. Cant fault staff went out of there way to make the stay very comfortable. Definitely would staf again.

  • Johanna N

  • October 2014

We stayed here before going to Alton Towers.

We arrived after 9pm because of traffic. The staff at Tollgate were excellent and very caring they made us very welcome and allowed us to eat in their restaurant at that late, which we were very grateful for. We are a family of 5 so finding a room to fit us all in together is brilliant.

  • iris g

  • October 2014

Like a good American motel but with a sports club attached

Quiet, clean, free parking, easy access to the M6 - and the best bowl of tomato/basil soup I've eaten in a long while.

The people working there are very nice.

  • L Tompkins

  • October 2014

Great value for money

There was a group of 9 of us...2 families.

We had 1 four poster room with two beds for the kids and another four poster room with three beds for the kids...absolutely perfect and a really good price. Lovely breakfast in the morning and very friendly staff. Perfect for a trip to alton towers 30 mins drive away