Reviews - 18|20 Cellar Bar Dining and Rooms


18-20 Lake Road, Keswick, CA12 5BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Amanda B

  • September 2015

Fantastic evening resteraunt with rooms

Excellent food and very nice people

  • Dawn H

  • September 2015

Won't stay here again

No parking we waited bout 30mins for breakfast even thou it wasnt busy.

  • M West

  • September 2015

18/20 cellar bar Fantastic

Loved this small but friendly hotel Peter and Allan couldn't be more helpful they even made my two Dogs welcome.

We spent the weekend there with my sister and brother-in law it was my husbands 60th couldn't think of anything better and we loved Keswick we would definitely recommend you to a friend love love love it we'll be back keep the good work up boys!.

  • Paul R

  • September 2015

18|20 Cellar Bar Dining and Rooms

weekend in the Lake District

  • linda harding

  • September 2015

very friendly

room a bit small but the shower amazing.

  • Nicholas H

  • August 2015

Lovely rooms & very convenient for staying in the town centre.

Room 4 was excellent, very spacious, clean & a great shower.

Well situated on the main street but not noisy at all & we had a great nights sleep. Great for food & cask beers as is most of the pubs in Keswick. The choice & quality of breakfast was very good & was included in the price od £100, nor the cheapest B&B in Keswick but very nice, was worth the money & the people were very pleasant & helpful. Be careful of the parking wardens who are very keen. Park either free in a side street opposite the hotel or on the council car park at the back but double check your ticket is valid.

  • Eileen Weir

  • August 2015

18|20 Cellar Bar Dining and Rooms

Hotel was at a good location, staff where friendly, food was excellent, value for the money


  • July 2015

Great central location,super staff and great food.

This was our second stay and will be back in the future.

  • Susan W

  • July 2015

Good location

Good location in Keswick and handy for some walking routes.

Small but very clean room with rather small double bed. Excellent breakfast. No wifi in B&B

  • David E

  • July 2015

Would certainly go back

The bar was really good and right in the centre of Keswick .

We had not been to Keswick in some years and it was really good to be re-introduced to this lovely part of the lakes with a good quality hotel.