You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - 18/20 Cellar Bar, Dining & Rooms


18/20 Lake Road, Keswick, CA12 5BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Armstrong

  • September 2016

A perfect location without parking.

We couldn't fault the standard of food, customer service or cleanliness of 18/20 Cellar Bar and the location is perfect for exploring Keswick.

However, our rm (3) was really small and the venue is advertised on Late rooms as having on-site parking, which is doesn't. There is parking fairly near to the venue (very expensive) and some free parking further away, if you can find a space. We were informed of this by the venue manager upon our arrival but were quite disappointed by this after our long drive to get there. I think the advert needs to be changed to reflect this.

  • c smith

  • July 2016

Room too small

The locality of this Inn is excellent.

However, the double room is far too small. Breakfast never started at 8:15 am as we were advised it would. Always 5 or 10 minutes later before room was unlocked. Not all cold breakfast selections were put out each day, i.e. yoghurts, jams and marmalades.

  • I Shepherd

  • June 2016

Short break

Good central location a bit awkward for parking but overall very good.

  • Jennifer F

  • June 2016

Enjoyable Keswick

Enjoyable stay nice white bed linen and fluffy towels.

The only problem we had was the laminate floor was very noisy when people and dogs where above you.

  • Lisa C

  • May 2016

Very small room

This place was ok but the room wasn't big enough to swing a cat (room 1).

The whole place felt like it was done on the cheap. If it wasn't for the guy who worked endlessly to serve everyone breakfast and look after people it would have felt quite sterile. No parking was inconvenient. For the same money you can get better. Breakfast was cooked nicely but a few boxes of cereal for starters wasn't good competition against others.

  • Jeff R

  • May 2016


Our second short break within 3 weeks, excellent customer service, great place, good accomadation :)

  • Chris A

  • April 2016

Keswick again

Really great location.

Alan was brilliant again, very helpful and enhanced our stay. Will definitely be coming back this summer.

  • sandra b

  • March 2016

Little room BIG price.

£10 difference between HUGE family room and unbelievably tiny single room with double bed in really, seems very unfair, quite expensive b & b have stayed in better rooms cheaper.

room for 3 = £90 Equates to £30 per head, my tiny room was £80 2 of us in we felt overcharged by £20. Host was pleasant but pricing needs sorting out, probably won't stay there again in case i get tiny little room again.Good location but they all are.

  • R Gavin

  • February 2016

18/20 Cellar Bar, Dining & Rooms

Excellent stuff located for every need possible starting my bicycle and a safe drive place which I had access to when ever I needed it.

I stayed here on Valentines weekend and was unable to get time away from my partner to get flowers and chocolates so the staff helped me out without any question at all which was a massive help and left everything in our room for our return to the hotel on the evening absolutely perfect service have no complaints.

  • Stan Cross

  • January 2016

Stan Cross

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean room, good ambience.

Very enjoyable stay