No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - stonecroft hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Main Street,Bramley , Rotherham, S66 2SF
the stonecroft hotel is a 17th century grade 2 listed residence offering superb en-suite accomodation.The hotel has been awarded 4 stars by the AA and is the perfect place for overnight business trips or a base to explore the delightful surrounding countryside. During the week we offer a small A`La Carte menu with reasonably priced meals. We areclose to Sheffield and Meadowhall, we are 2 mins from the areas motorway network. At the Stonecroft we offer free secure parkingThe Stonecroft is a non smoking hotel.
Picture of stonecroft hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, small , character hotel.
Lovely atmosphere . Old world but all mod cons. Very comfortable and great reception. Landlady so helpful. Recommended good eating place nearby and took us there in her car! Breakfast excellent.
Would definitely return here. Not for those seeking restaurant or bar but all available close by. A gem ,very convenient for Rotherham and surrounding area. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passing through
The signs at the top of the hill were 'interesting' - To hotels, but I did find the right one and the proprietress was very tolerant of my late arrival producing a good meal. The building itself was interesting too.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good stay ...
and would like to stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made welcome!
Room was spacious and warm, breakfast very good. Made to feel welcome, told us of places to visit. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Pat T

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice B&B
This is a nice quiet guest house rather than an hotel. It's small, just three rooms in use, and there are no facilities such as a lounge or proper bar, but it is licenced. Drinks range is limited however and beers are in tins. Some good Yorkshire bottled beer such as Theakstons or Black Sheep would be good! Food is all home cooked - nothing fancy but very good quality - excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
p reilly

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
A very nice small family hotel, with friendly owners. Free parking on site. Food excellent. Breakfast is normally from 07.30, but as I needed it at 07.00,they were more than happy to accommodate me. Free secure in room internet. Room very nice, with a large corner bath in the en-suit. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again when I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
William S

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Very comfortable accommodation and great hosts who go 'the extra mile'. Loved it.

Reviewed by
W Bradford

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
The room was clean and comfortable and the hosts were very friendly, I enjoyed the great home cooked dinners. I needed space to work at night writing up reports and studying for the next days work on the course I was attending and the room I had was ideal.
I recommended it to others on the course and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kevin Garnett

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hard to find but worth it
I found this place a bit hard to find - signage is not wonderful - but that could have been just me!
The accommodation is excellent
the room was a bit dark (furniture and small windows) but very clean and tidy
There was a desk to enable me to work and the wifi was good
the television in the room was excellent
the bed was comfortable and the en suite was clean and tidy

Reviewed by
Geoff Eaton

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable little hotel
Had a very comfortable weekend based here when visiting family and friends. It's a charming, old-fashioned/traditional small hotel and we had a very spacious room. Bed was comfy, hotel was warm and there was lots of hot water plus it was in a great location for us (close to motorway and other transport routes).

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Cheddar, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next