You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Throckmorton

4

The Throckmorton, Coughton Hill,, Coughton, B49 5HX

Price From 96.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Holly H

  • June 2016

Great place

Room lovely, food delicious.

Fantastic stay.

  • Martin Moore

  • May 2016

The Throckmorton

Modern, clean and tidy with helpful staff.

My room was first class but the bed had a ridge which was uncomfortable. Breakfast was super but evening meal not to my taste. I selected the faggots, and I am not saying they were not cooked properly, it is just seemed a little stodgy and tangy. All food in past has been top quality.

  • j peters

  • May 2016

The Throckmorton

Excellent accommodation, friendly staff.

Highly recommended.

  • Tim B

  • April 2016

Excellent service and competitive rates

Highly recommended hotel / restaurant.

Very clean and functional rooms, excellent food, nice people. What more do you need. Affordability. That too!

  • Alex P

  • April 2016

Great Stay, average food.

Amazing location and facilities.

Lovely staff. Expected a lot more from the evening meal but all in all it didn't spoil the stay.

  • Martin Moore

  • March 2016

Top Marks

Under going refurbishment but did not affect the quality of stay: excellent food for dinner and breakfast at more than reasonable rate coupled with first class service.

  • Geoff Leeds

  • February 2016

Excellent independent inn

Our base for the Alcester Winter Warmer Folk event - 2 miles or so down he road.

Rooms in course of refurbishment when we stayed, but our un-refurbished room was nevertheless clean & warm, with comfortable beds. Breakfasts were superbly cooked and the team friendly and helpful - met and exceeded The Memsahib's standards of service, which is no mean feat.

The beer is very well kept - didn't dine in but food looked good, cooked to order and the diners all happy.

  • S Armstrong

  • February 2016

lovely hidden gem

We stayed here after my partner had a driving experience nearby and wanted to make a weekend of it.

It was in lovely surroundings although you had to travel to find another pub. There is a stately home virtually over the rd but was closed for the season. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room. It was under reconstruction having some rooms decorated but this didn't disrupt our stay. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We had a lovely evening meal and wine by an open fire. The staff were attentive but not to the point of annoyance. Breakfast was also very nice. If we ever find ourselves in the area we would definitely visit again.

  • G Thompson

  • February 2016

The Throckmorton

I phoned ahead to say I'd be arriving after the 21.00 arrival deadline, I was going to the theatre.

That message was not passed on and the hotel were then phoning me just as I was arriving at the premises. The TV did not work, the light above the sink did not work; the fire alarm did work -at 01.50!. There was no method for me to turn it off. The sound proofing between the rooms and corridors is particularly bad. Breakfast was adequate but the table setting was minimal: no sideplates, 2nd knife, nor jams, marmelade, etc, for the toast.

  • K Knight

  • January 2016

We was made welcome straight away walking into a lovely clean pub excellent service polite staff

The pub is undergoing re furbishment none of which disturbed us, the pub has excellent service, cleanliness, and the food is outstanding and served quick and hot.

I have no doubt I will be recommending and returning back to the Throckmorton in due course.