The Throckmorton

4

The Throckmorton, Coughton Hill,, Coughton, B49 5HX

Price From 96.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gloria SMART

  • April 2015

VALUE FOR MONEY

Excellent stay staff very friendly and helpful,will certainly stay again when in the area....

  • s mackenzie

  • April 2015

Shower room

The accomadtion was good.

The only thing was the size of the shower room. It was very small. No room to take put cosmetics down. Breakfast was excellent!

  • John Gareth Craven

  • April 2015

Excellent bed and breakfast

The room was spacious and the bed exceptionally large and very comfortable.

The breakfast was excellent

  • D EDWARDS

  • April 2015

my room

have stayed at this hotel before and had a great time.

food is excellent and a relaxing treat away from the rat race back home.

  • Jim C

  • February 2015

A great mid week night out

Cool

  • malcolm john k

  • February 2015

Value For Money

Very nice clean and comfy room, a little on the small size and small bathroom, but well worth the money.

The floor creaked with every step, modifications taking place this year will sort that out. Breakfast was very nice. We had very pleasant ladies at the hotel who were very helpful.

  • k Castile

  • February 2015

The Throckmorton

Lovely accommodation, excellent food and a lovely warm atmosphere.

Will certainly return again.

  • Ali R

  • January 2015

Superb Overnight Stay

Rooms are currently being renovated, but everything was clean, bed comfortable, hospitable staff and above all fantastic value.

Should be back for break in summer, so will be great to see what improvements have been made.

  • S Walker

  • January 2015

Great price for NYE

A great price for NYE as was at a party next door.

The 1st room we were shown to wasn't made up, but another room was available which was actually bigger anyway. believe this was probably planned for our friends but they arrived after us and our original room was then ready which they got. Very laid back, relaxed check in and as they were holding a function that night too, breakfast would be served at 10.30am instead of having to check out by 10.30am.

Checking out time was 'relaxed' too. The breakfast wasn't buffet style as we'd had in the past with previous owners, but we weren't expected to pay extra for having a hot drink AND OJ, though it wasn't obvious with the menu we were given showing prices (presumably because the public could walk in for breakfast too)

  • Mike T

  • December 2014

Pleasant stay

The owners of the inn were very welcoming and helpful.

They didn't have anyone else staying so upgraded my room, which was very thoughtful of them. The inn is currently undergoing renovations. The rooms are yet to be done, although the room was a good side with a very comfy bed, the bathroom was very small, The room in the evening was very tasty and a good sized portion. Similar with breakfast, a very good sized portion (with the thickest toast I have ever seen!). The owner downside was that the room was above the main bar area, which made it a little noisy at times. Would stay again in future.