No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Throckmorton Arms Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Throckmorton Arms Hotel, , , Coughton, B49 5HX
****We are refurbishing the bar and restaraunt from 14th September until 05October**** This traditional pub with it’s beams, brasses, huge open fire and comfortable sofas has a Snug and Locals bar with a large Dining area and 10 very well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Outside there is a patio and garden leading onto open grassland. It is perfectly situated as a walking base with many designated off road public footpaths in the area. Clean dogs are welcome in the pub. It also makes a perfect touring base with Stratford 8 miles, Warwick 11 miles and Worcester 15 miles. Birmingham 18 miles offers limitless shopping and a wide and diverse range of Arts and Culture. The NEC and Birmingham Airport are within easy reach and access to the midlands motorway network is only minutes away. Local busses stop outside the pub and this allows easy connection nationally. As a hotel we are open for Tea and Coffee from 9.00am and at weekends full English breakfast is available to non-residents. At lunchtimes we offer a range of pub favourites and classics with sandwiches and salads and in the evening we add locally sourced specials and steak deals. We provide full table service, linen napkins and candlelit dining complimented by a good selection of real ales and fine wines.
Picture of Throckmorton Arms Hotel, Coughton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got a good nights rest hotel will be taken over in the next two weeks complete refurb great location would return only downer there was no breakfast but sure that will be an option in future

Reviewed by
R Schwarz

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and nice
Cheap and Nice.

Reviewed by
W Lunn

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely warm welcoming place had a lovely relaxing weekend with good food good beer and a lovely clean spacious room and the bed i sleep like a baby

Reviewed by
john raybould

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely peaceful place
Very nice relaxing stay, everything you need and delivered with excellent friendly service. Will be staying again!

Reviewed by
K Harris

From Stratford Upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Stay
We booked a 'Deluxe' double bedroom and paid extra for this. In the bathroom we noticed that there was no 'guest soaps' which we usually see during our hotel stays, we also noticed that there was no plug for the sink, so we had to go down to reception to get one. In the main bedroom we tried to operate the TV but the remote control would not work, we went to reception to tell them about this and they sent someone up to the room, the remote was not the one for that TV, he took away the remote thinking he would come back with another, but he didn't. Considering that they are there to provide a service then all these things should have been corrected for the next people who stayed. The food was good, but the portions were poor

Reviewed by
J Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough place but due to being above a pub air con was none existent, this made room very uncomfortable. Food was beautiful though

Reviewed by
hayley adkin

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't eat there again, but had a good nights sleep
The room was lovely, clean and in very good condition, we arrived an were told the only food was a bar b que, not my favorite , the wif-fi is very slow, as this was business we needed a better connection. At breakfast the sausage didn't taste right my partner thought they had been cooked on the bar b que and reheated, the bread left for toast had mold on it

Reviewed by
David Severn

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very friendley

Reviewed by
D Potts

From x, Regno Unito
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disapointing
beautiful room (executive suite) but we were abandoned in the restaurant after our first course , heard our waiter say goodnight to his colleagues, then in the morning it took me 25 minutes to find someone to check us out. it's the 3rd time we've stayed and probably our last, such a shame as its a nice place

Reviewed by
a hopkins

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed and clean room. We paid 5 pound each for breakfast, unfortunetly neither of us enjoyed it, and what we had was luke warm and overcooked, no preserves were available. However , the bar and restaurant areas were very cosy and lovely and quiet .and staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
julie wilkinson

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next