No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Throckmorton Arms Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Throckmorton Arms Hotel, , , Coughton, B49 5HX
****We are refurbishing the bar and restaraunt from 3rd September until 01 October**** This traditional pub with it’s beams, brasses, huge open fire and comfortable sofas has a Snug and Locals bar with a large Dining area and 10 very well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Outside there is a patio and garden leading onto open grassland. It is perfectly situated as a walking base with many designated off road public footpaths in the area. Clean dogs are welcome in the pub. It also makes a perfect touring base with Stratford 8 miles, Warwick 11 miles and Worcester 15 miles. Birmingham 18 miles offers limitless shopping and a wide and diverse range of Arts and Culture. The NEC and Birmingham Airport are within easy reach and access to the midlands motorway network is only minutes away. Local busses stop outside the pub and this allows easy connection nationally. As a hotel we are open for Tea and Coffee from 9.00am and at weekends full English breakfast is available to non-residents. At lunchtimes we offer a range of pub favourites and classics with sandwiches and salads and in the evening we add locally sourced specials and steak deals. We provide full table service, linen napkins and candlelit dining complimented by a good selection of real ales and fine wines.
Picture of Throckmorton Arms Hotel, Coughton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Stay
We booked a 'Deluxe' double bedroom and paid extra for this. In the bathroom we noticed that there was no 'guest soaps' which we usually see during our hotel stays, we also noticed that there was no plug for the sink, so we had to go down to reception to get one. In the main bedroom we tried to operate the TV but the remote control would not work, we went to reception to tell them about this and they sent someone up to the room, the remote was not the one for that TV, he took away the remote thinking he would come back with another, but he didn't. Considering that they are there to provide a service then all these things should have been corrected for the next people who stayed. The food was good, but the portions were poor

Reviewed by
J Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough place but due to being above a pub air con was none existent, this made room very uncomfortable. Food was beautiful though

Reviewed by
hayley adkin

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't eat there again, but had a good nights sleep
The room was lovely, clean and in very good condition, we arrived an were told the only food was a bar b que, not my favorite , the wif-fi is very slow, as this was business we needed a better connection. At breakfast the sausage didn't taste right my partner thought they had been cooked on the bar b que and reheated, the bread left for toast had mold on it

Reviewed by
David Severn

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very friendley

Reviewed by
D Potts

From x, Regno Unito
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disapointing
beautiful room (executive suite) but we were abandoned in the restaurant after our first course , heard our waiter say goodnight to his colleagues, then in the morning it took me 25 minutes to find someone to check us out. it's the 3rd time we've stayed and probably our last, such a shame as its a nice place

Reviewed by
a hopkins

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed and clean room. We paid 5 pound each for breakfast, unfortunetly neither of us enjoyed it, and what we had was luke warm and overcooked, no preserves were available. However , the bar and restaurant areas were very cosy and lovely and quiet .and staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
julie wilkinson

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The venue was unable to honour my booking but made alternative arrangements at Studley castle

Reviewed by
Roger S

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed review for cleanliness
The bedding and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The carpet, however, was filthy throughout and needed replacing urgently.
The curtains were skimpy, and when I opened one side in the morning there was no stopper on the rail so it flew off. The towel rail in the bathroom also fell off, missing my foot by inches.

Reviewed by
Monica Gannon

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again!
Scruffy, poor service, menu needs a full revamp, staff untrained, restaurant closed at 8.30, last ordered for residents 10.30. Couldn't wait to get rid of us. Very disappointed! They even managed to mess up a simple bill and took money from my credit card before informing me after I had left.

Reviewed by
john hancock

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have liked a full English breakfast

Reviewed by
W Groft

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next