No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Throckmorton Arms Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Throckmorton Arms Hotel, , , Coughton, B49 5HX
This traditional pub with it’s beams, brasses, huge open fire and comfortable sofas has a Snug and Locals bar with a large Dining area and 10 very well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Outside there is a patio and garden leading onto open grassland. It is perfectly situated as a walking base with many designated off road public footpaths in the area. Clean dogs are welcome in the pub. It also makes a perfect touring base with Stratford 8 miles, Warwick 11 miles and Worcester 15 miles. Birmingham 18 miles offers limitless shopping and a wide and diverse range of Arts and Culture. The NEC and Birmingham Airport are within easy reach and access to the midlands motorway network is only minutes away. Local busses stop outside the pub and this allows easy connection nationally. As a hotel we are open for Tea and Coffee from 9.00am and at weekends full English breakfast is available to non-residents. At lunchtimes we offer a range of pub favourites and classics with sandwiches and salads and in the evening we add locally sourced specials and steak deals. We provide full table service, linen napkins and candlelit dining complimented by a good selection of real ales and fine wines. We are open from 11am until 11pm monday to saturday food served 12--9, Sunday 11--6 food served 12-5
Picture of Throckmorton Arms Hotel, Coughton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to stay

Reviewed by
C Ball

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient place to stay. Quiet even though near a main road. Only £5 for a full breakfast.
The room was a good size, nice and clean. Plenty of tea and coffee and a new kettle.
The bed was firm with good quality bed linen but the pillows were awful, I would advise you take your own pillow.
The pub had a lovely atmosphere with comfy sofas and a real fire.
For only £5 extra we had a full english plus cereal, toast, juice and tea, good value.

Reviewed by
S Wheat

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay, staff were really friendly and the food was great

Reviewed by
Nicola V

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and clean, wifi very slow

Reviewed by
Alan T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place very friendly can't fault it been there twice and would go back again

Reviewed by
y adamson

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomadation.
Very nice place to stay. Comfortable and extremely clean. We were a little disappointed that there was no bar open after 5pm though. (Only on sundays) but we still enjoyed it. Would go again but perhaps on a week day when facilities are available.

Reviewed by
N Whitby

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy with staff and stay would recomend
They are a freindly pub hotel and would reconmend anyone looking for a short break to stay there.
Room was small but very clean with squeaky floor boards
Staff are helpful and enjoy themselves which make your stay even more enjoyable
The view is incredable

Reviewed by
Lorraine Pope

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay
Warm and welcoming. Clean and well appointed room. lots of tea/coffee in room. Quiet. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
chris t

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. We did not stay for breakfast so cannot comment on the food. Although the rooms were above a pub it was very quiet - we could not hear any noise from downstairs. Overall very good.

Reviewed by
R Maurice

From Telford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay never had any problems here

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next