Reviews - Tree Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

50% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Johnson

  • September 2015

Check your booking!!!

We arrived at the hotel, having booked months in advance online to find they did not have our room reserved.

Although they accepted it had been their error and immediately attempted to offer other accommodation nearby we ended up searching elsewhere (the dial house to be precise, which was decent enough). I would strongly recommend you double check your reservation before travelling.

  • Litesha C

  • March 2015


Dated furnishings, tiles broken in bathroom, terrible shower more of a trickle.

  • m judge

  • February 2015

Trying hard, but tired

The bedroom I stayed in was very run down, wallpaper hanging off, furniture looks worn out, in need of some TLC.

Staff very nice, food nice, evening meal & breakfast lovely.

  • Emma Scott

  • January 2015

lovely stay

we stayed for two nights at the tree hotel and paid £138 including breakfast.

The staff were lovely and friendly and told us not to hesitate if we needed anything, the room was a little dated and could do with a re-fit but was clean, comfortable and presentable. We were given plenty of tea and coffee in the room which was nice to see, and were also gallowed to take alcoholic drinks from the bar back up to our room. The breakfast was great. And the restaurant downstairs was lovely for a drink before bed.

  • D Smith

  • January 2015

Good points, free parking & good location

Stayed for one night very easy to find very good village location and a nice walk into Oxford along.

The river took a while to check in a nobody was about not even in the bar area rooms of a good size but very dated and tired

  • Debbie H

  • December 2014

My partner and I stayed for a few days and I must say the ppl there are very friendly, customer service is EXCELLENT.

When it came to dining the breakfast was wonderful, but since we both didn't like Indian food, we usually had a bite to eat in town before coming back to the hotel. As of the room, if you like old fashioned, BIG beds and a BIG bathroom, then this is just for you. Even though I must say the tv could have been bigger haha. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, loved the peace and quiet, and definitely will be staying there again.

  • Nicholas J

  • November 2014


The owner was not always helpful and was not interested in any comments you had to make.

There was no heat for the night. Paint was coming off the wall in the bathroom which was in poor state. I asked them to book a taxi and for cornflakes, Neither had been done or was possible the next day. However the food in the restuarant was excellent. Absolutely top notch.

  • Paul V

  • November 2014


Hotel was great staff really friendly and helpful room clean and spacious food was good

  • L Jackson-Ross

  • June 2014

Not at all bad for an emergency stay

I found the Tree Hotel, Iffley, at the last minute through

I would normally spend more time shopping around, but it matched my rushed criteria of 'not too expensive', 'en suite' and 'free parking'.

I made the booking on my phone and found that the period of time when check-in was possible was not very clearly specified (14:00-14:00...?). For this reason I rang ahead to confirm when check-in closed. Though certainly not rude, I found the service at this stage a little abrupt. Perhaps due to the late hour. When I arrived at the hotel I found the service, while still not poor, less than perfect. This, however, was certainly not an issue when I left, as the waitress who served breakfast was very friendly. The room was clean and well presented, though I felt that the quality somewhat lacked due to the slight mismatch of furniture and style.

As someone who does not often stay in hotels it is difficult for me to accurately assess the value for money of the Tree Hotel. However I would personally have expected a little more for an £85.00 room.

The food was very good and I suspect the restaurant side of the hotel would be very worth a visit.

  • mark s

  • May 2014

Our stay at Tree Hotel 2014

The location of the hotel was good for us as it was near to the river and Iffley Locks with a walking distance of half an hour into the city of Oxford, some great sight seeing opportunities en route.

The room we stayed in was large but rather dated, but clean . The hotel was friendly and used by local residents as well as guests. We ate out during our stay but the food being served looked very good. Overall a good hotel to stop in.