The Mandolay Hotel

4

36 to 40 London Road, Guildford, GU1 2AE

Price From 193.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (142)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katie H

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel with lovely staff

We stayed at the Mandolay over the bank holiday, on arrival we were told we were being upgraded to a superior double.

We were directed to a lovely room in the old coach house, full of character and a perfect size. The bed was so comfortable, and it was very quiet as we were in the separate building. I'd be very happy to stay here again as the staff could not do enough for you, even offering to bring tea to the room at 11pm for us. Definitely recommend this place!

  • S wilson

  • April 2015

Fantastic weekend break

The hotel was lovely.

beds very comfortable. I had a very good sleep. the en suite could have been bigger, everything seemed to be squashed together. the room itself was very clean and maids were in everyday. there is a small car park at the front of the hotel. the hotel is very central. we had a lovely weekend staying at this hotel.

  • Z Mohammed

  • April 2015

review of mandolay hotel stay

It was a very comfortable stay.

Comfortable bed. Clean & quiet.

  • Lucy C

  • March 2015

Good hotel, shame about the parking

It was a lovely hotel.

It was a little annoying that you had to pay £10 to park round the back of the hotel. I would understand about paying for off site parking but round the back of the hotel is a bit cheeky. It wasn't made clear but I suppose it is a town in the middle of town so I should have thought of it.

  • P Read

  • March 2015

1 night stay with family

Room very clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was excellent, staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating.

We were given a free upgrade on arrival. What more can we say. We would stay here again.

  • Hannah S

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel - lovely room

I booked for one night as we were attending a party at this hotel.

The rate was £116 for the night which I must admit I think was a little steep just for a room with no extras like parking or breakfast. However, our stay was great - we were upgraded to an executive room which was a good size, comfy bed, nice bathroom, decent size TV, etc... I liked the touch of having Molton Brown toiletries. The hotel offered free wifi too which I think is a nice touch.

I would recommend the hotel. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat here. One negative would be that the drinks in the bar are very expensive. My friend ordered a large glass of dry white wine and it was £9.75. I believe that pints of Peroni were around £8 but I'm not 100% sure. Steep!

  • Andras B

  • March 2015

A nice place to stay

I've stayed in a single room which was very efficient.

  • Joseph R

  • February 2015

The short straw

I booked a single room for 1 person for Friday night for a business trip to Guildford.

For fifty quid, you expect that you're getting a deal, however with breakfast an additional £15, and it being quite possibly the smallest, most compact room you've ever stayed in, it really isn't value for money. Terribly disappointing for the price you pay - thankfully I didn't need to spend much time in the room at all and only stayed one night. Not staying again.

  • Glenn C

  • February 2015

My stay

Nice clean hotel with pleasant staff.

Nice big bar area with a relaxed atmosphere. food is above average. Would stay again, no question.

  • david ingall

  • February 2015

Central Location - easy access

A very good hotel, rooms were in excellent condition and staff were friendly.