You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wheatsheaf Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

London Road, Virginia Water, GU25 4QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sean M

  • August 2016

Good Food, Freindly Service

We had a delightful stay in a lovely big clean room.

The staff were great and the food was really good. Will be booking again without doubt.

  • S Green

  • August 2016

Dated

Room was clean but the air conditioning wasn't working so there was a fan which was fairly in-effective.

The rooms could do with being updated as they had a worn look and feel. Breakfast was included and there were plenty of choices with a pleasant and helpful waiter. All staff were pleasant and the manager was quick to resolve an issue with my son's room.

  • K Mahon

  • July 2016

Really nice hotel, a shame no air conditioning!!!!!

A really nice hotel, you can tell the bar and restaurant has been recently refurbished.

The rooms are at a good standard not quite as nice as the bar and restaurant.

The staff are helpful and seem very well trained. The breakfast had really good choices,I really liked the chargrilled bacon and tomato, but the sausage was rubbery as if it had been reheated in a microwave. The biggest downside of our intire stay was the complete temperature difference, compared from upstairs to downstairs.

To sleep in a room that was unbearably hot due to a problem with the air conditioning, was the worst part and the most memorable part of our stay!. We really struggled to to sleep we managed a max of 5 hours sleep due to the heat in the room. But even in the coridoor you could feel how much hotter it was upstairs compared to downstairs. Really nice place but MUST sort out upstairs air conditioning!!!. For this reason I don't think we would stay here again!

  • Richard King

  • June 2016

Warm welcome, great food.

Amazing welcome, great food.

Friendly service and excellent with our daughter.

  • Kim M

  • May 2016

Wheatsheaf Hotel by Good Night Inns

Food was amazing.

really handy location for wentworth golf club and stunning Virginia water and the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. will definitely be returning.

  • nicola r

  • April 2016

Wheatsheaf Hotel by Good Night Inns

Very friendly staff.

The food was good and reasonably priced.

The only fault we could find was the beds, my children shared the sofa bed, which was almost touched our bed leaving very little room to move.

  • P Lawrence

  • March 2016

Friendly staff.

The hotel is old and tired but has character.

Very creaky upstairs. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfy and enormous. The shower was cold and couldn't sort out the controls. We had a meal with family in the hotel, that was delicious. Overall an ok stay, bit pricey.

  • I Backhouse

  • January 2016

Business Stop Over

Excellent stay, nice friendly staff no hastle or queues and ideal location for travelling by road for work.

  • Paul M

  • November 2015

complaint

The shower ran very cold and would not supply any hot water - very annoying, inconvenient and and disappointing The room was very hot all night and the controls were locked - we could not adjust / lower the room temperature in any way.

We could not open the bedroom window either to lower the room temperature or to generally take fresh air because at sill level outside the window was the roof of the kitchens, mounted on top of which were the large extractor fan units with their motors and fans creating an unbelievable level of noise. Appalled.

  • jane w

  • October 2015

Welcoming and comfortable for someone on their own

I was given a warm welcome on arrival.

The accommodation was simple but felt homey, I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable to eat on my own. The staff were really friendly and attentive. I will definitely come back, especially as they allow dogs and it's a great area for dog walking. Would highly recommend