Wheatsheaf Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

London Road, Virginia Water, GU25 4QF

Price From 142.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Louise D

  • April 2015

Great for over night stay for Legoland

I chose this hotel due to legoland proximity and it has it's own car park which many nearer the park don't.

It was easy to find, the room was great for a family stay and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Very helpful staff who gave excellent directions for the park and for an easier journey home than down.

  • tom r

  • April 2015

nice hotel - handy for bracknell

Good quality food and accommodation

  • tracey Humphreys

  • April 2015

Short stay

We stayed at the wheatsheaf on the 1/4/15 with my family.

It was a lovely place to say all the staff seamed to be very friendly and pleasant. The only thing that we had as a problem was the noise off the road so not much sleep was to be had until the traffic calmed down but would stay here again!

  • David Castleton

  • November 2014

Service with a smile

We found the Wheatsheaf itself an excellent example of a real English inn.

Members of staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean, tidy , the beds were comfortable toilet facilities clean and towels ample. There was nothing whatever to criticise and very much hope our travels will bring us back to the Wheatsheaf again. We will certainly recommend it to friends.

  • paul smith

  • October 2014

good value for money, but bathroom set out needs attention [have to sit on toilet sideways]

  • S Bush

  • September 2014

The interior decoration was lovely, had a lovely big bath.

Considering it was a family room it was incredibly noisy, loud music could be heard until midnight (I had not been made aware they would be such loud music happening)

This prevented my children from sleeping until it had finished. It is a gorgeous room though and we would probably stay again

  • T Davison

  • September 2014

Clean and tidy hotel at a fair price

The hotel is god value for money.

Clean and tidy rooms, bar and restaurant with happy friendly staff. No frills hotel with a basic breakfast, great position and could not fault for the price.

  • Sarah C

  • August 2014

It's fine for a one night stay.

The room was fine although on a main road so you can hear traffic noise during the night.

The adults bed was huge, however the children had to share a small sofa bed which caused a few arguments. Evening meal was good and value for money, however breakfast was not so good. We were not offered a cup of tea so I had to ask and the bread left out for the toaster was hard. It's fine for what it is though and reasonable value.

  • Fiona T

  • August 2014

Great little getaway

Stayed overnight with my 12 and 3 year old.

Family room was great. Plenty of space. Heard the odd motorbike go past late-ish but no bother. 15 min drive to legoland. Local shop about 5 min drive in case of essentials ;-)

  • M Malis

  • August 2014

We were allocated a large clean room with a huge bed and nice decor.

The bathroom had a powerful shower, soaps and enough towels. Despite the main road, it was nice and quiet in the room. All staff were helpful and friendly. There was a slight delay with food and drinks but it was the lunch rush hour after all.

I would definitely stay again.