Reviews - Wheatsheaf Hotel by Good Night Inns


London Road, Virginia Water, GU25 4QF

Price From 174.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul M

  • November 2015


The shower ran very cold and would not supply any hot water - very annoying, inconvenient and and disappointing The room was very hot all night and the controls were locked - we could not adjust / lower the room temperature in any way.

We could not open the bedroom window either to lower the room temperature or to generally take fresh air because at sill level outside the window was the roof of the kitchens, mounted on top of which were the large extractor fan units with their motors and fans creating an unbelievable level of noise. Appalled.

  • jane w

  • October 2015

Welcoming and comfortable for someone on their own

I was given a warm welcome on arrival.

The accommodation was simple but felt homey, I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable to eat on my own. The staff were really friendly and attentive. I will definitely come back, especially as they allow dogs and it's a great area for dog walking. Would highly recommend

  • Amy W

  • October 2015

We just needed a quick stop over before a day at Legoland.

There was plenty of parking on site around the back which was well lit.

Inside we were greated by a very friendly barman/receptionist/waiter who we saw throughout our stay.

The road is noisier then what we are used to but had quietened by bedtime and didn't keep us awake.

Staying here was great value for money with no complaints from us.

  • Perri M

  • October 2015

Nice hotel

Nice hotel in lovely location.

They had had a fuse blow in the day so restaurant was a tad dark but a minor problem. Staff friendly and helpful except for woman in the morning. The breakfast was lovely somewhat marred by the absence of staff and not even being offered a cup of tea, so went back to room afterwards and had one there. Just a small blot on an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Rachel S

  • August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay.

We wanted somewhere close to Legoland and Central Windsor and suitable for families. This was a great hotel with a lovely pub/restaurant attached. The Manager Steve and the staff couldn't do enough for us they were really friendly and helpful.

The large room was clean and the bed was really comfy.

  • P Flint

  • May 2015

Legoland stay!

The breakfast service and quality were the worst I've ever had for the money.

£5.99 for continental breakfast where there was one tiny box of each cereal, only 6 bowls in total for whole room of people. The worst cut fruit in fresh fruit bowl, no dried selection of fruit. No pieces of actual fruit. Only natural plain pots of yoghurt. Only pre wrapped tiny croissants, no other pastries or bread. No meats or cheeses. Toast was asked for and begrudgingly got. Tea was only by a hot water flask you did yourself. We ate elsewhere on the 2nd morning.

  • Keith G

  • May 2015

Our stay 9th May 2015

First thoughts on arrival that the hotel was well overdue some decoration and tidying to the outside.

Inside the bar and restaurant were great. All the team on arrival were great. Evening meal was disappointing, the curry was pre bought, it tasted like a tesco 'curry in a bag'. Service brilliant though. Room was ok, lots of work needed to make it perfect, but really ok for what we needed. Breakfast was good but the middle aged English lady serving us was the let down. 0 customer service skills, lots of rolling eyes between guests at her lack of interest in us. Check out was simple and accurate. 6 out of 10.

  • Louise D

  • April 2015

Great for over night stay for Legoland

I chose this hotel due to legoland proximity and it has it's own car park which many nearer the park don't.

It was easy to find, the room was great for a family stay and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Very helpful staff who gave excellent directions for the park and for an easier journey home than down.

  • tom r

  • April 2015

nice hotel - handy for bracknell

Good quality food and accommodation

  • tracey Humphreys

  • April 2015

Short stay

We stayed at the wheatsheaf on the 1/4/15 with my family.

It was a lovely place to say all the staff seamed to be very friendly and pleasant. The only thing that we had as a problem was the noise off the road so not much sleep was to be had until the traffic calmed down but would stay here again!