Reviews - Park House Hotel

4

Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Price From 192.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daryl B

  • July 2015

Park House Hotel

The room could have done with air conditioning.

Apart from that it was lovely. We had a light tea with coffee, coffee was cold, the waiter said that several guests had complained, the machine was broken and he didn't know how to fix it. Breakfast was lovely. We will stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • steve miller

  • June 2015

workaway

  • JULIA T

  • May 2015

A beautiful hotel in a quiet town

Staff were polite, friendly and efficient.

The hotel was in lovely grounds. Breakfast was large portions, freshly cooked with a good selection of fruit, cereals and pastries. The room was comfortable, decorated in keeping with the traditional style of the hotel and had a large en-suite with a bath. We could not find fault with the hotel and would love to return.

  • R Fraser

  • May 2015

Central heating

When we arrived the heating was on full.

We mentioned this at reception at 8 pm they offered to move us to another room. We asked when the heating would go off and we were assured 8.30 pm we were going out until approx 1am so we said that would be fine. the heating was on full all night. Really uncomfortable all night. The next day we were told this was a known problem in some rooms.

  • K Blackburn

  • May 2015

Our stay at Park House Hotel

From the moment we arrived the whole experience was wonderful.

Service, food and accommodation was superb. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without reserve.

  • C Featherstone

  • April 2015

lovely place, excellent customer service

Lovely place.

Excellent customer service.

  • Barry E

  • January 2015

Watch the taps in the bathroom!

  • S Mitchell

  • January 2015

Fabulous 50th Birthday weekend

Well, this hotel and staff exceeded all of my expectations.

I booked this for an overnight stay as my wife, whose birthday it was, wanted to visit the David Austin rose facility in Albrighton, nearby. I asked for particular flowers in the room and made the staff aware that it was a special birthday for my wife and they absolutely could not do enough, and it didn't seem abnormal behaviour for them either, it seemed perfectly normal. On arrival they were very helpful and we had an afternoon in the pool, sauna and steam room all to ourselves, all towels etc. were provided and it was fabulous. I had booked in for an evening meal and I have to say that both the service and food were excellent, and the cake, that I had asked for too, was delivered well and was again, excellent. There were decorations in the suite and balloons at the table for dinner, again above and beyond what I had asked for and what I expected, but fabulous. The suite (room) was really just what I wanted, large rooms, huge 4 poster bed, big round jacuzzi bath and shower, immaculately clean and beautifully presented. My wife felt truly spoiled and we had a great experience there. It was also excellent value for money. The hotel itself was a beautiful building and historic, which myself and my wife really like, so it was a hit with both of us. It was clean, well staffed, well presented and really comfortable, and whoever trained or is managing the staff team really deserves credit as the staff are truly amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were there when you needed them, but somehow practically invisible when you didn't. The staff also deserve massive credit themselves, they were exemplary. In summary, simply fantastic.

  • Simon W

  • November 2014

Nothing fundamentally wrong

Nice room but some annoying details (shower needed temperature calibration, kettle hidden in cupboard, too many tatty plastic signs and old fading bulbs)

Bed comfortable and room quiet

Breakfast good but limited tea choice

  • n peters

  • October 2014

Great hotel and excellent experience

Very enjoyable stay at a quiet and tranquil hotel.

Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly and accommodating. V. Good in room facilities and wi-fi in room as well although signal was a little weak. Stayed in a cottage style room outside the main building and had a peaceful nights sleep and will definitely stay there again.