No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing fundamentally wrong
Nice room but some annoying details (shower needed temperature calibration, kettle hidden in cupboard, too many tatty plastic signs and old fading bulbs)
Bed comfortable and room quiet
Breakfast good but limited tea choice

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Baldock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and excellent experience
Very enjoyable stay at a quiet and tranquil hotel. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly and accommodating. V. Good in room facilities and wi-fi in room as well although signal was a little weak. Stayed in a cottage style room outside the main building and had a peaceful nights sleep and will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
n peters

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A classy little country house near Telford
If you need to stay in Telford, try this for a change. Just off the M54 but within 4 miles of Telford, this is a really nice option. Frequently used for weddings (and at very good prices, too), this quite large country house makes an ideal place to stay. Good food, comfortable accommodation at very reasonable prices. Definitely on our list to return !

Reviewed by
NEVILLE E

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Front desk staff superb , restaurant staff so so . Evening meal very good quality although not much left to choose from and only 830. Breakfast probably best we have ever had and hot full English so tasty very good quality ingridients , as a builder I eat a lot in different ares!

Reviewed by
B Davis

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

False Advertising
I booked the room following pictures on laterooms showing quality and class as a treat for myself. It looked like the 4* star rating was deserved. Actual room was nothing like advertised and more like a cheap motorway hostel.

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Was looking for a B&B for a works night out. Stayed here before, the rooms are surprisingly good quality and the whole place gives a feel of a more expensive hotel.
Staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Had the in-room breakfast which was OK.
Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Phillip S

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel Food & Breakfast could be better

Reviewed by
Kirsty B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Couldn't fault a thing , an all round superb stay

Reviewed by
Dean K

From Potters bar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very last minute get a way!
Booked at 2pm on a Saturday, left home before 3!
Good value deal. Hotel was pleasant enough. The room was small but nice and considering what we paid we did not expect one of the larger upgraded rooms.
This hotel is four star and has two? I think AA rosettes for food. I can't imagine the rosettes to have been awarded to the chef who prepared our meal on the night we were there. I ordered pan fried John Dory for the main course which was one of the more expensive items on the menu. It was very dry and over cooked and looked like it had been prepared some time in advance. I told the member of staff who was looking after us what I thought, and she did ask me if I wanted to have something else, but I declined as it was getting a bit late and we had had quite a long drive. For dessert we both ordered crepes. Never had crepes like these before! They were huge, rolled,folded either end and very very thick. Didn't resemble a crepe at all. Really the food let the hotel down.

Reviewed by
roberta d

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little break away!
we decided that we would have a little treat so searched laterooms and found Park House Hotel Shifnal with a very good deal for DB & B . Checking in was nice and smooth and the reception staff were very pleasant. The room was very tasteful and spotlessly clean, bed comfy and situation very peaceful. The food was delicious and the bar staff very pleasant indeed. Breakfast and the staff waiting on were great and we returned home Sunday afternoon very satisfied indeed.

Reviewed by
A Nisted

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next