No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic breakaway
Our stay was for a wedding reception the service staff room and food were all fantastic. Staff went out of there way to make sure you had an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
s burn

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
For the price paid, this accommodation was excellent. The room was in a separate part of the building to the main hotel. It did rain so walking across the car park dressed up and hair done in the rain wasn't ideal but the room itself was lovely. Clean, nicely decorated, bed was comfortable and spacious, clean bathroom, small dressing area. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. Would recommend this hotel. Only a couple of things, there was one pillow per person on the bed with no spares. Unfortunately there were 2 weddings on at the hotel when we stayed and the guest were noisy late into the night both inside where my room was and outside my bedroom window. Clearly not the hotels fault but meant getting off to sleep was difficult.

Reviewed by
Nikki H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent venue with a great bed.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good late find
Had appointments in Telford and so was ideally placed. Sky Sports wasn't working in the room which meant I had to watch a game in the bar, but I guess that is how they make the extra money! Bar food ok only but breakfast was excellent. For the price, a good standard of accommodation.

Reviewed by
Rob T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel, excellent value and device and very friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
C McMahon

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines Stay
As always, the staff were first class and very professional. The food was extremely good and the room was excellent. It is impossible to find fault with anything here this weekend. Hope to be back soon.

Reviewed by
D Hilliage

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break

Reviewed by
H Chudasama

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding customer service
Very impressed. There was a problem with out room upon check in. They apologised even though it wasn't their fault. The room that was given was lovely. All staff had a smile and really went the extra mile.
The food was superb and I was amazed to find that they provided for vegetarians at breakfast (you would be surprised to find how many hotels still don't cater for veggies at breakfast time).
The only minor fault was that the cleaning team need to hover the carpet near under the bedside tables hence on 5 in my rating.
My wife and I we so impressed, we would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends.
Thank you to the whole team!

Reviewed by
jason millington

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A peaceful romantic getaway
Me and my husband stayed at the Parkhouse hotel last weekend and it was wonderful. I booked a Passion Package as a suprise for my husband who was in leave from the Army (as he'd been in Afghanistan for 6 months).
The executive room ensuite room was gorgeous and had a4 poster bed. The room was decorated with rose petals and candles and there were bathrobes wrapped in beautiful ribbons on the bed and also Champagne chilling.
We started our stay with a lovely Afterno
on Tea, then used the leisure facillities.
The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Afterwards we had a delicious 3 course dinner and when we went back to the room there were chocolate covered strawberries and the candles were lit.
The room was warm and very comfortable with heavy curtains and even though it is a large hotel we could've heard a pin drop it was so peaceful and relaxing.
Will definatly go back again.

Reviewed by
R MURPHY

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, large rooms and they let us check in very early, which was nice.

Reviewed by
Kathryn Cornish

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next