No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay ...would highly recommend ...many thanks

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous food
Beautiful period building. Rooms are a good size and have nice character features with elegant decor. The staff were polite and welcoming.
We had a 3 course meal and cooked breakfasts and all the food was well presented with quality ingredients and cooked to perfection.
Unfortunately there was a charity disco below our room and it was too noisy (we were on the 2nd floor!) Luckily it finished by 10.30 and we had peace and quiet for the rest of the night.
If you are going to stay here, check there are no functions such as weddings etc.

Reviewed by
d brett

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really comfortable enjoyable stay with just a niggle
Very nice warm comfortable room, furnished to a good standard. Clean and well maintained. Gorgeous home-made biscuits!!! Dinner: Turkey pie was one of the best pies I've ever had, but if I had a niggle the mash was just a tad dry, but that's honestly a silly little point. Had a quick continental breakfast but the cooked breakfasts seemed well received by other guests. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Despite a big wedding function there were still spaces in the car park. My only real gripe is the poor internet access in-room, I had practically non-existent mobile service (calls/data) and the only wi-fi, while free, was in the public areas. This wouldn't suit every guest and would cause a real problem for business users, to maintain the hotel's high standards this is something they should consider looking into. Otherwise I was pleasantly impressed with the hotel standard (and I can be quite fussy!!), excellent value for money, and wish I'd remembered my swim shorts to sample the spa and pool!

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely night out
We had a lovely stay, with a special Dinner, B&B package, which included the leisure facilities. Staff were great, food was excellent and the room very comfy. Easy to find, great location for visiting the area and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Elise N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
I was exceptionally pleased with my stay. The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. I also had a meal in the restaurant and enjoyed this very much.

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From Ripley, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem in the Black Country
What a surprise! The last thing we expected was elegance. It was quirky - no doubt as it's 2 buildings joined together, but very elegant. I don't think I've ever experienced such wonderful service from all staff from reception to restaurants. Food was good yet ample. We chose to eat in the bar and received better service than many restaurants. All staff seemed genuinely concerned that we were enjoying our stay and that everything was as it should be. Where else will you find a Filter coffee machine, with coffee and filters in your hotel bedroom. Absolutely superb!

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From Leighton Buzzard, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

old boys reunion
Excellent stay

Reviewed by
Peter Robinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel A to Z
Was sent to our room by the front esk, told it was on the 2nd floori think, couldnt find our room so went back to reception. told front of house so another member of staff escorted us, she also got lost.
Room was arwfull so they swapped it to another. 2nd room was nice.
Had a meal on Sunday evening, was worst sunday meal ever, they replaced it, just the same. Other meals we had were nice.

Reviewed by
R Egan

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
It was a late booking for a weekend break, and could not have been better. We had a superior double bedrom, which was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were good, and all of the staff very polite and courteous. Also, hotel is just a few minuites walk from Shifnal centre, where theer is a good selection of bars and restaurants. A must to visit again.

Reviewed by
michael w

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nights stay @ Park House Hotel
Very nice hotel, extremely good customer service food and dining was fantastic especially for what we paid. The spa and pool looked awesome but we didn't stay long enough to use. The room was very clean and well equipped bathroom was very nice although the flusher was very stiff to use - minor thing really. All in all amazing value for money for a quite a posh hotel, absolutely loved the stay, will stay again and defiantly recommend to others....

Reviewed by
W Wardell

From Newtown, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next