No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must stay!
Although I only stayed one night and didn't have breakfast, I found the room clean and gorgeous and the staff delightful and very keen to help. Felt very looked after.

Reviewed by
K Renton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and quiet room.
Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Philip L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passion Package
Excellent service from the moment we arrived. The package was even better than described, as the room was a suite with a four poster bed. Afternoon tea prepared with Gluten free bread and alternative sweet as requested. Beautifully decorated room, lovely 3 course meal in the evening and the room lit with tea lights and chocolate coated strawberries on the bed when we returned from our meal! All staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Also excellent location for local attractions i.e. RAF cosford and Ironbridge.

Reviewed by
Ruth V

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and friendly service. Easy parking. Comfortable beds and good-sized bathroom. Excellent full English breakfast served with a smile.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value and service, excellent food and facilities, everything you could need and more..
We just could not fault this break; a beautiful suite with so many extras, including our own jacuzzi, so many luxurious touches, attentive and courteous staff, extensive menu with beautifully presented food of the highest standard, very good pool/sauna/steam room, though some of the gym equipment could perhaps do with some maintenance. we took the dinner, bed and breakfast option, with afternoon tea on arrival and late checkout and cannot believe the excellent value and high standards. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Jo M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value special deal
overall a pleasent stay ,a good sized room (11) only downside it was very dimly lit gave us both eye strain trying to focus on things and a dusty light fitting.food and resturant very good,we did not use any of the other facilities

Reviewed by
robert s

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
An excellent hotel and probably one of the best I have stayed in. A lovely bedroom, large, clean and comfy. The usual facilities, including bottles of water and a filter coffee machine. The public areas are full of character and quality, the staff are excellent, friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy their work.
There is a small gym and pool, it is designed purely for guests and has a pool, spa pool, sauna and steam room, but if quiet you need to ask to have the sauna/steam room switched on - now I applaud this, it may take a while to warm up but why needlessly waste energy if they are not being used. So don't expect a large multi complex, but it is perfect for the traveller (or romantic couple) to do some light exercise and relax in the spa area.
Reception is very good, it is well staffed and they are professional, helpful and friendly. The car park is large and secure, with reception able to see most of it either through the windows or on CCTV. There is a varied selection of rooms including garden rooms and good disabled access.

Reviewed by
p dobney

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay ...would highly recommend ...many thanks

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous food
Beautiful period building. Rooms are a good size and have nice character features with elegant decor. The staff were polite and welcoming.
We had a 3 course meal and cooked breakfasts and all the food was well presented with quality ingredients and cooked to perfection.
Unfortunately there was a charity disco below our room and it was too noisy (we were on the 2nd floor!) Luckily it finished by 10.30 and we had peace and quiet for the rest of the night.
If you are going to stay here, check there are no functions such as weddings etc.

Reviewed by
d brett

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really comfortable enjoyable stay with just a niggle
Very nice warm comfortable room, furnished to a good standard. Clean and well maintained. Gorgeous home-made biscuits!!! Dinner: Turkey pie was one of the best pies I've ever had, but if I had a niggle the mash was just a tad dry, but that's honestly a silly little point. Had a quick continental breakfast but the cooked breakfasts seemed well received by other guests. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Despite a big wedding function there were still spaces in the car park. My only real gripe is the poor internet access in-room, I had practically non-existent mobile service (calls/data) and the only wi-fi, while free, was in the public areas. This wouldn't suit every guest and would cause a real problem for business users, to maintain the hotel's high standards this is something they should consider looking into. Otherwise I was pleasantly impressed with the hotel standard (and I can be quite fussy!!), excellent value for money, and wish I'd remembered my swim shorts to sample the spa and pool!

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next