No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Everything was ok the food was great and room was nice only two niggly points:
1. The TV remote didn't really work
2. the water pressure from the shower could have been better.
Apart from that I would recommend staying there.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a gem
What a beautiful place, it was a very relaxed and chilled out stay..

Reviewed by
C Chambers

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly superb hotel

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From Wolverhampton , UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Old School 4 star Hotel
We spent just the one night here and were astonished given what we had paid (40% of standard rate!!).
The rooms were a very good size, and the quality high although the odd defect could be noted if you looked carefully. We didn't get to appreciate the other facilities of the Hotel, which were many (spa, pool, gym, restaurant, etc.) but breakfast was very enjoyable and the menu varied.
At the price we paid it would be hard to fault - 4 star hotel for B&B money!!

Reviewed by
adrian farwell

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel & excellent food
very welcoming,excellent food in the bar. great breakfast, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
y harrison

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, with superb service.
Great venue and great service from the hotel staff. Breakfast was excellent, with superb service and great food. A relaxed atmosphere and a great night entertainment in the Hotel itself.
I look forward to returning in the Spring!

Reviewed by
M Terniwski

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This hotel has everything a business guest could require. The hotel is traditional in style but has excellent free wifi and all the mod cons you would expect from a more contemporary hotel. The rooms are spacious with good quality fittings and nice touches like a proper coffee maker, iron and decent ironing board, and quality towels set it above most accommodation. The staff are friendly without being invasive -even the cleaning team were polite and jolly. The quality of food is good and not overpriced. The breakfast is on order rather than buffet style, but is served quickly. There is a (small) pool and jacuzzi. I stay in hotels over 200 times a year and have to say that in my experience, there isnt a better hotel around if you are paying less than £100 per night with breakfast.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, staff good & breakfast service excellent AAA+++
Very nice hotel. Staff friendly. Breakfast service excellent best I've had at any hotel. Only downside room was above bar area & loud resident was there until early hours of the morning but that is not the hotels fault. Will definitely stay here again. Recommended +++

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very pleasant stay on what would have been a very wet cold weekend.It was so wet we dined in the Ala Carte restaurant and the food was excellent .We also enjoyed the spa facilities

Reviewed by
lynn reddell

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park House Hotel Shifnal - Excellent Hotel
The service and cleanliness of the Park House is very, very good. The meeting at Reception was courteous and polite, information about the hotel and restaurant given with no prompting and when we got to the room a nice touch was a phone call from reception to ask if everything was in order, which it was indeed. The restaurant served top quality food and the beer selection in the bar was varied and pleasing. Breakfast in the very nice dining room offered an good selection of fruit, cereals and cooked food. Would recommend and visit again without hesitation. NL

Reviewed by
Nigel Land

From Batley, England
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next