No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fanstastic
Been on many short breaks - but this hotel has been the best value for money - All the staff are more than willing to help - the rooms very clean - would definately go back again - Beautiful place to stay

Reviewed by
Julie Leigh

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Window in bedroom had mould on frame and condensation between double-glazed units making it look mucky. Kettle could have done with a good descale. Breakfast on first morning had been transferred to another room because of a wedding party and was a little disappointing, better the second morning. Food in restaurant and bar in the evenings was very good.

Reviewed by
JAQUELINE T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing in the Park
Having attended many private functions at the Park House in the past, I was very familiar with the lovely location and had a vague idea of what this venue had to offer but not in the way of accommodation. Check in was very straight forward but I would have expected maybe at least to have been shown to my room whilst also hoping that I would receive some explanation as to how I would get the most out of my stay (use of the restaurant, butlers bar, room service and other such facilities)? Not to sound pedantic but I was enjoying a long weekend away and I really wanted them to sell it to me!!! Despite this minor 'gripe', the room was more than I had hoped for with comfortable bed, enough room to swing a large cat around and a lovely view out onto the main lawn. Overall a fantastic place to stay and relax within a beautiful setting. Will recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
B Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parkhouse hotel
third time we have stayed there and the standards have been high each and every time.As it was cosford airshow weekend the red arrows pilot stayed there and if its good enough for them its good enough for me

Reviewed by
Graeme Smith

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service and good quality
Extraction fan near pool cause excess noise and stop the windows being opened, spring. Protuding from one mattress at end could cause and injury, both were reported. Unsure of the result.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
This hotel was everything we hoped for. We had a superior room on the second floor which was enormous with a large bed and spacious bathroom. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and thoroughly enjoyed our steak meals. Next morning breakfast was also of a high standard served by friendly and efficient staff. We wanted to stay longer and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Brent S

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
We arrived late at night therefore we were dealt with by the night porter who was very helpful.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Everything was ok the food was great and room was nice only two niggly points:
1. The TV remote didn't really work
2. the water pressure from the shower could have been better.
Apart from that I would recommend staying there.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a gem
What a beautiful place, it was a very relaxed and chilled out stay..

Reviewed by
C Chambers

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly superb hotel

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From Wolverhampton , UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next