No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for a canoeing experience
The room was lovely but a bit small. It was only a standard. It could have done with a few extras like a light above the mirror in bathroom and maybe a full length mirror for us ladies. The fridge was a nice idea and the short bread was a lovely touch. The facilities could have been better pointed out as in breakfast was not in restaurant from the night before and pool etc was not highlighted on our arrival.
Service in restaurant was slow and not what you would call 4* standard but food was good and reasonably priced. But don't let that our you off. It is a lovely setting and comfortable room, clean and relaxing. Well done.

Reviewed by
Deborah Morris

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to Stay
The hotel was tidy although a little worn here and there it didn't detract from the overall appearance of the place. The staff were all extremely pleasant, in particular Tracey in the bar and a young woman who seemed to be permanently on duty in the reception area! Although we only stayed the one night I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From Hull, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful break, nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one-night break
Stayed in Superior room. My only negative review would be regarding the lights in the bedroom and wardrobe area are very low wattage and makes the rooms feel very dull. Food in restaurant and breakfast was very good. Should make more in its advertising that it has an indoor swimming pool.

Reviewed by
G Taylor

From Nr Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel for functions, do not expect a good nights sleep.awake until early morning.
May be different during week but not Saturday night.
Did get discount for inconvenience but would have enjoyed a good nights sleep.
Staff were helpful and food was good.
Your call
,

Reviewed by
B Ward

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
I booked my stay as a last minute change at work, for what I paid for the night I was very impressed, the room was very spacious with a very good en suite, in particular the shower was great and the bed was very comfortable.
I used the gym which although equipment was very basic, was more then adequate for a decent workout.

Reviewed by
L Alford

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fanstastic
Been on many short breaks - but this hotel has been the best value for money - All the staff are more than willing to help - the rooms very clean - would definately go back again - Beautiful place to stay

Reviewed by
Julie Leigh

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Window in bedroom had mould on frame and condensation between double-glazed units making it look mucky. Kettle could have done with a good descale. Breakfast on first morning had been transferred to another room because of a wedding party and was a little disappointing, better the second morning. Food in restaurant and bar in the evenings was very good.

Reviewed by
JAQUELINE T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing in the Park
Having attended many private functions at the Park House in the past, I was very familiar with the lovely location and had a vague idea of what this venue had to offer but not in the way of accommodation. Check in was very straight forward but I would have expected maybe at least to have been shown to my room whilst also hoping that I would receive some explanation as to how I would get the most out of my stay (use of the restaurant, butlers bar, room service and other such facilities)? Not to sound pedantic but I was enjoying a long weekend away and I really wanted them to sell it to me!!! Despite this minor 'gripe', the room was more than I had hoped for with comfortable bed, enough room to swing a large cat around and a lovely view out onto the main lawn. Overall a fantastic place to stay and relax within a beautiful setting. Will recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
B Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parkhouse hotel
third time we have stayed there and the standards have been high each and every time.As it was cosford airshow weekend the red arrows pilot stayed there and if its good enough for them its good enough for me

Reviewed by
Graeme Smith

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next