Park House Hotel

4

Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Price From 196.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Hilliage

  • February 2014

Valentines Stay

As always, the staff were first class and very professional.

The food was extremely good and the room was excellent. It is impossible to find fault with anything here this weekend. Hope to be back soon.

  • Steve Sharp

  • February 2014

A great place to stay

We stayed in one of the "cottage" bedrooms in the grounds.

A fantastic breakfast - one of the best hotel breakfasts that I have ever had. My only complaint is that it was a long walk from reception to the front gate and it was locked when I got there. I had to retrace my steps and nearly missed my train.

  • H Chudasama

  • February 2014

Weekend Break

  • jason millington

  • February 2014

Outstanding customer service

Very impressed.

There was a problem with out room upon check in. They apologised even though it wasn't their fault. The room that was given was lovely. All staff had a smile and really went the extra mile.

The food was superb and I was amazed to find that they provided for vegetarians at breakfast (you would be surprised to find how many hotels still don't cater for veggies at breakfast time). The only minor fault was that the cleaning team need to hover the carpet near under the bedside tables hence on 5 in my rating.

My wife and I we so impressed, we would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you to the whole team!

  • Kathryn Cornish

  • February 2014

Very comfortable, large rooms and they let us check in very early, which was nice.

  • R MURPHY

  • February 2014

A peaceful romantic getaway

Me and my husband stayed at the Parkhouse hotel last weekend and it was wonderful.

I booked a Passion Package as a suprise for my husband who was in leave from the Army (as he'd been in Afghanistan for 6 months). The executive room ensuite room was gorgeous and had a4 poster bed. The room was decorated with rose petals and candles and there were bathrobes wrapped in beautiful ribbons on the bed and also Champagne chilling.

We started our stay with a lovely Afterno

on Tea, then used the leisure facillities. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Afterwards we had a delicious 3 course dinner and when we went back to the room there were chocolate covered strawberries and the candles were lit.

The room was warm and very comfortable with heavy curtains and even though it is a large hotel we could've heard a pin drop it was so peaceful and relaxing. Will definatly go back again.

  • Peter G

  • December 2013

Great place to stay

Good value for money.

Room was good and the food excellent.

  • paul m

  • November 2013

Very friendly and hospitable

Very helpful staff.

Hotel is a little tired in places but a lovely atmosphere. Heating problems in the room were quickly addressed and staff very accommodating for our need for a cooked breakfast before an early start. Very good value and would definitely stay again.

  • J David

  • November 2013

Good but not great

Room was comfortable but our sleep was disturbed by noisy late night chatter .The service was a little frustrating, loads of staff but lacking the organisation to deliver efficient service, so breakfast was a bit slow.

The food quality at breakfast was good but we did order room service and were not overly impressed with the food. The value for money was good but we did get a discount deal.

  • m richardson

  • November 2013

Tired looking superior room and disappointing breakfast

Paid for the superior room but placed into annex and into a SMOKING room.

We do not smoke and we were not asked for preference. The smell of the room therefore disappointing. We were placed into a different room on request, lucky that there was one available. The room was warm but tired looking, stains on wall. The tea making equipment was placed into a cupboard a required a search to locate. Included were 4 short bread biscuits. We managed not to go mad with this hospitality. On the whole the room was small and did not merit the description superior. Breakfast was also a little disappointing, dried and very hard black pudding was one of the items being warmed on the buffet. Other breakfast fare made ad-hoc appearences making the collection of a varied plate a difficult task. Staff were polite and ready to refill coffee and tea. The breakfast experience required further organisation by management.