Park House Hotel

4

Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Price From 116.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Greenan

  • April 2014

Very good accommodation - some minor issues

Food - very good breakfast and service Evening meal - not so good Internet - log-in not provided in room and when password obtained it was not possible to connect.

Information provided on TV control not logical.

However, bedroom size and room facilities were comprehensive very good and a good nights sleep had.

  • s burn

  • April 2014

fantastic breakaway

Our stay was for a wedding reception the service staff room and food were all fantastic.

Staff went out of there way to make sure you had an enjoyable stay

  • Nikki H

  • March 2014

Excellent value for money!

For the price paid, this accommodation was excellent.

The room was in a separate part of the building to the main hotel. It did rain so walking across the car park dressed up and hair done in the rain wasn't ideal but the room itself was lovely. Clean, nicely decorated, bed was comfortable and spacious, clean bathroom, small dressing area. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. Would recommend this hotel. Only a couple of things, there was one pillow per person on the bed with no spares. Unfortunately there were 2 weddings on at the hotel when we stayed and the guest were noisy late into the night both inside where my room was and outside my bedroom window. Clearly not the hotels fault but meant getting off to sleep was difficult.

  • Kevin P

  • March 2014

Excellent venue with a great bed.

  • Rob T

  • March 2014

Good late find

Had appointments in Telford and so was ideally placed.

Sky Sports wasn't working in the room which meant I had to watch a game in the bar, but I guess that is how they make the extra money. Bar food ok only but breakfast was excellent. For the price, a good standard of accommodation.

  • C McMahon

  • March 2014

Fabulous hotel, excellent value and device and very friendly helpful staff

  • D Hilliage

  • February 2014

Valentines Stay

As always, the staff were first class and very professional.

The food was extremely good and the room was excellent. It is impossible to find fault with anything here this weekend. Hope to be back soon.

  • Steve Sharp

  • February 2014

A great place to stay

We stayed in one of the "cottage" bedrooms in the grounds.

A fantastic breakfast - one of the best hotel breakfasts that I have ever had. My only complaint is that it was a long walk from reception to the front gate and it was locked when I got there. I had to retrace my steps and nearly missed my train.

  • H Chudasama

  • February 2014

Weekend Break

  • jason millington

  • February 2014

Outstanding customer service

Very impressed.

There was a problem with out room upon check in. They apologised even though it wasn't their fault. The room that was given was lovely. All staff had a smile and really went the extra mile.

The food was superb and I was amazed to find that they provided for vegetarians at breakfast (you would be surprised to find how many hotels still don't cater for veggies at breakfast time). The only minor fault was that the cleaning team need to hover the carpet near under the bedside tables hence on 5 in my rating.

My wife and I we so impressed, we would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you to the whole team!