Park House Hotel

4

Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Price From 145.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Frater

  • May 2014

Nice village close to Telford 5mins and 15 mins drive to Ironbridge

Lots of places to eat just a few mins walk from hotel.

  • K Frater

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel

Lots of places to eat just a few mins walk from hotel.

  • Chris M

  • May 2014

One night entertainment evening ,

We booked with a group to watch a Lee Evans tribute evening with dinner and a nights BB, we arrived early and used the pool , sauna and jacuzzi , not bothering with the gym though , and the whole experience felt more like a weekend break , then a night out , The comedian was excellent , the hotel and in particular our room were well worthy of the 4 star rating , unfortunately our evening meal was over cooked and the dessert dry , but breakfast was superb , even so we will definately book again and hope lessons will be learnt , So a really excellent evening and great value for money .

  • G Wall

  • April 2014

Highly recommendable

Excellent accommodation, staff very helpful, food was delicious

  • James Greenan

  • April 2014

Very good accommodation - some minor issues

Food - very good breakfast and service Evening meal - not so good Internet - log-in not provided in room and when password obtained it was not possible to connect.

Information provided on TV control not logical.

However, bedroom size and room facilities were comprehensive very good and a good nights sleep had.

  • s burn

  • April 2014

fantastic breakaway

Our stay was for a wedding reception the service staff room and food were all fantastic.

Staff went out of there way to make sure you had an enjoyable stay

  • Nikki H

  • March 2014

Excellent value for money!

For the price paid, this accommodation was excellent.

The room was in a separate part of the building to the main hotel. It did rain so walking across the car park dressed up and hair done in the rain wasn't ideal but the room itself was lovely. Clean, nicely decorated, bed was comfortable and spacious, clean bathroom, small dressing area. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. Would recommend this hotel. Only a couple of things, there was one pillow per person on the bed with no spares. Unfortunately there were 2 weddings on at the hotel when we stayed and the guest were noisy late into the night both inside where my room was and outside my bedroom window. Clearly not the hotels fault but meant getting off to sleep was difficult.

  • Kevin P

  • March 2014

Excellent venue with a great bed.

  • Rob T

  • March 2014

Good late find

Had appointments in Telford and so was ideally placed.

Sky Sports wasn't working in the room which meant I had to watch a game in the bar, but I guess that is how they make the extra money. Bar food ok only but breakfast was excellent. For the price, a good standard of accommodation.

  • C McMahon

  • March 2014

Fabulous hotel, excellent value and device and very friendly helpful staff