You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4

Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Ives

  • September 2015

Park House Hotel

We had a fab time, staff were friendly, room was immaculate.

The only comment would be a breakfast time, there was no one to take our room number and when the girl finally came she had been trying to serve breakfasts and the small area where the food was being served was very congested. I stood in a que but people were going in front of the ques.I feel that the area size was innadequate for it's purpose.

  • P Morgan

  • August 2015

Very pleasant hotel

Staff especially the morning ones were very helpful

  • M Bedson

  • August 2015

Happy customer

Lovely large hotel, exceptionally clean and attention to detail spot on, breakfast staff above average in friendliness, good experience

  • Daryl B

  • July 2015

Park House Hotel

The room could have done with air conditioning.

Apart from that it was lovely. We had a light tea with coffee, coffee was cold, the waiter said that several guests had complained, the machine was broken and he didn't know how to fix it. Breakfast was lovely. We will stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • steve miller

  • June 2015

workaway

  • JULIA T

  • May 2015

A beautiful hotel in a quiet town

Staff were polite, friendly and efficient.

The hotel was in lovely grounds. Breakfast was large portions, freshly cooked with a good selection of fruit, cereals and pastries. The room was comfortable, decorated in keeping with the traditional style of the hotel and had a large en-suite with a bath. We could not find fault with the hotel and would love to return.

  • R Fraser

  • May 2015

Central heating

When we arrived the heating was on full.

We mentioned this at reception at 8 pm they offered to move us to another room. We asked when the heating would go off and we were assured 8.30 pm we were going out until approx 1am so we said that would be fine. the heating was on full all night. Really uncomfortable all night. The next day we were told this was a known problem in some rooms.

  • K Blackburn

  • May 2015

Our stay at Park House Hotel

From the moment we arrived the whole experience was wonderful.

Service, food and accommodation was superb. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without reserve.

  • C Featherstone

  • April 2015

lovely place, excellent customer service

Lovely place.

Excellent customer service.

  • Barry E

  • January 2015

Watch the taps in the bathroom!