No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Originally two separate 17th Century Country Houses set on the edge of the market town of Shifnal, The Park House Hotel is an elegant and luxurious building which combines modern amenities with traditional features. The Hotel is an ideal base for exploring the myriad of sights around Shropshire, including the Ironbridge Gorge Museums, Cadburys World and the RAF cosford Museum. With 54 recently re-furbished executive bedrooms including 2 bridal suites.

The Park House Hotel boasts as the premier 4 Star hotel in the Telford area. Standard features in our bedrooms include en suite bathrooms (with generously sized bath sheets) wireless internet access, colour satellite televison, direct dial telephone, trouser press and hairdryer. Selected rooms have facilities for the less able guest and some of our bedrooms can be linked to eath other for the convenience of families.
Picture of Park House Hotel, Shifnal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff ready to help
Nice location and good size rooms. The food is good and there are lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewed by
K Frater

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night entertainment evening ,
We booked with a group to watch a Lee Evans tribute evening with dinner and a nights BB, we arrived early and used the pool , sauna and jacuzzi , not bothering with the gym though , and the whole experience felt more like a weekend break , then a night out ,
The comedian was excellent , the hotel and in particular our room were well worthy of the 4 star rating , unfortunately our evening meal was over cooked and the dessert dry , but breakfast was superb , even so we will definately book again and hope lessons will be learnt ,
So a really excellent evening and great value for money .

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommendable
Excellent accommodation, staff very helpful, food was delicious

Reviewed by
G Wall

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation - some minor issues
Food - very good breakfast and service
Evening meal - not so good
Internet - log-in not provided in room and when password obtained it was not possible to connect.
Information provided on TV control not logical.
However, bedroom size and room facilities were comprehensive very good and a good nights sleep had.

Reviewed by
James Greenan

From Kingsnorth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lots of places to eat just a few mins walk from hotel.

Reviewed by
K Frater

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic breakaway
Our stay was for a wedding reception the service staff room and food were all fantastic. Staff went out of there way to make sure you had an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
s burn

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice village close to Telford 5mins and 15 mins drive to Ironbridge
Lots of places to eat just a few mins walk from hotel.

Reviewed by
K Frater

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
For the price paid, this accommodation was excellent. The room was in a separate part of the building to the main hotel. It did rain so walking across the car park dressed up and hair done in the rain wasn't ideal but the room itself was lovely. Clean, nicely decorated, bed was comfortable and spacious, clean bathroom, small dressing area. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. Would recommend this hotel. Only a couple of things, there was one pillow per person on the bed with no spares. Unfortunately there were 2 weddings on at the hotel when we stayed and the guest were noisy late into the night both inside where my room was and outside my bedroom window. Clearly not the hotels fault but meant getting off to sleep was difficult.

Reviewed by
Nikki H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent venue with a great bed.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good late find
Had appointments in Telford and so was ideally placed. Sky Sports wasn't working in the room which meant I had to watch a game in the bar, but I guess that is how they make the extra money! Bar food ok only but breakfast was excellent. For the price, a good standard of accommodation.

Reviewed by
Rob T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next