Reviews - Park House Hotel


Park Street, Shifnal, TF11 9BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • K Blackburn

  • May 2015

Our stay at Park House Hotel

From the moment we arrived the whole experience was wonderful.

Service, food and accommodation was superb. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without reserve.

  • C Featherstone

  • April 2015

lovely place, excellent customer service

Lovely place.

Excellent customer service.

  • Barry E

  • January 2015

Watch the taps in the bathroom!

  • S Mitchell

  • January 2015

Fabulous 50th Birthday weekend

Well, this hotel and staff exceeded all of my expectations.

I booked this for an overnight stay as my wife, whose birthday it was, wanted to visit the David Austin rose facility in Albrighton, nearby. I asked for particular flowers in the room and made the staff aware that it was a special birthday for my wife and they absolutely could not do enough, and it didn't seem abnormal behaviour for them either, it seemed perfectly normal. On arrival they were very helpful and we had an afternoon in the pool, sauna and steam room all to ourselves, all towels etc. were provided and it was fabulous. I had booked in for an evening meal and I have to say that both the service and food were excellent, and the cake, that I had asked for too, was delivered well and was again, excellent. There were decorations in the suite and balloons at the table for dinner, again above and beyond what I had asked for and what I expected, but fabulous. The suite (room) was really just what I wanted, large rooms, huge 4 poster bed, big round jacuzzi bath and shower, immaculately clean and beautifully presented. My wife felt truly spoiled and we had a great experience there. It was also excellent value for money. The hotel itself was a beautiful building and historic, which myself and my wife really like, so it was a hit with both of us. It was clean, well staffed, well presented and really comfortable, and whoever trained or is managing the staff team really deserves credit as the staff are truly amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were there when you needed them, but somehow practically invisible when you didn't. The staff also deserve massive credit themselves, they were exemplary. In summary, simply fantastic.

  • Simon W

  • November 2014

Nothing fundamentally wrong

Nice room but some annoying details (shower needed temperature calibration, kettle hidden in cupboard, too many tatty plastic signs and old fading bulbs)

Bed comfortable and room quiet

Breakfast good but limited tea choice

  • n peters

  • October 2014

Great hotel and excellent experience

Very enjoyable stay at a quiet and tranquil hotel.

Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly and accommodating. V. Good in room facilities and wi-fi in room as well although signal was a little weak. Stayed in a cottage style room outside the main building and had a peaceful nights sleep and will definitely stay there again.

  • B Davis

  • September 2014

Front desk staff superb , restaurant staff so so .

Evening meal very good quality although not much left to choose from and only 830. Breakfast probably best we have ever had and hot full English so tasty very good quality ingridients , as a builder I eat a lot in different ares!


  • September 2014

A classy little country house near Telford

If you need to stay in Telford, try this for a change.

Just off the M54 but within 4 miles of Telford, this is a really nice option. Frequently used for weddings (and at very good prices, too), this quite large country house makes an ideal place to stay. Good food, comfortable accommodation at very reasonable prices. Definitely on our list to return .

  • Sarah K

  • September 2014

False Advertising

I booked the room following pictures on laterooms showing quality and class as a treat for myself.

It looked like the 4* star rating was deserved. Actual room was nothing like advertised and more like a cheap motorway hostel.

  • Phillip S

  • August 2014

Great value

Was looking for a B&B for a works night out.

Stayed here before, the rooms are surprisingly good quality and the whole place gives a feel of a more expensive hotel. Staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Had the in-room breakfast which was OK. Would certainly stay again.