No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
295 NORTH END ROAD , LONDON, W14 9NS
Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station. Start the day with complimentary breakfast in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station.

Undercover car parking available less than 4 minutes walk from the hotel. Subject to availability. Charge per day £20.00 Limited free street parking available from 5pm until 9am.

The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport . Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms , and wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away. Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre , where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway , and a few Tube stops from Harrods , Hyde Park and the attractions of central London. You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar.

Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found everything very good very clean nice thick towels friendly staff good food would stay again

Reviewed by
Barbara G

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What, no bacon?
The room was OK, nothing to write home about, but more expensive than Premier Inn. We opted for Holiday Inn express because it was a special occasion. I was very disappointed with the breakfast. No bacon......... and the scrambled eggs were reconstituted, not fresh. For the premium we paid, I will stay at a Premier Inn in the future.

ManagementResponse

Dear Brian Sherrington, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to know you liked your room accommodation. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the breakfast. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Brian Sherrington

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family city break
Clean room and helpful staff. Location was pretty good, 7 min walk to either West Brompton or West Kensington, a bit further to Earl's Court itself. Not much going on around the hotel but fine for a place to rest your head for a few days and explore the city. The room was overpriced but it was school holidays and marathon weekend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Emma M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to note that despite your dissatisfaction with the rates, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Emma M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money accomodation
A good location accommodation near the kensington area and if you want to avoid London's traffic.
The nearest tube station is a 10-25 min walk though.

Reviewed by
M Kwek

From Singapore , Singapore
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Friendly helpful staff.
Comfortable clean rooms Holiday Inn Express always seem to give us great service.

Reviewed by
Alasdair E

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good rooms; value for money

Reviewed by
Ben v

From Netherlands
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Friendly & Value for money
The title says it all!!!

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We were a group of 3 ladies staying just the the night. The staff were friendly enough and the hotel clean. We had a double and the sofa bed to sleep on. The bed mattress was very soft and there was a tendency to roll to the middle but the pillows and sheets were fine. The sofa bed was not very comfortable at all and the lady who slept on this bed didn't really sleep at all !! It was too uncomfortable.. Room fairly small but we weren't spending too much time there- only to sleep so that wasn't really an issue

Reviewed by
C Armitt

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great location but good value for money
The hotel is clean, bright, functional and good value for money. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, cheese and sausage, egg and beans. We didn't sample the bar, unfortunately.
It is quite a walk along a busy road from the underground station so I wouldn't recommend it for families with small children or anyone with mobility difficulties. The surrounding area isn't pretty but plenty of convenience stores, take -aways and mobile phone shops if you need them! Having said that my daughter and I returned late one night and felt safe walking to the hotel. Also, we couldn't hear any traffic or outside noise from our hotel room.


Reviewed by
Angela T

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next