You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry


Phoenix Way, Coventry, CV6 6GE

Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Lloyd Jones

  • September 2016

Great service

I arrived late for my 1 night stay, and was immediately greeted by a gentleman on front of house who was nothing short of excellent.

He handled the whole check in quickly and efficiently, and even upgraded my room to one with a pitch view. I have always found the hotel staff and rooms to be excellent, and this is always my first choice on business trips in the area.

  • Robert F

  • August 2016

Goliath poker tournament

Ideal location,the hotel as rated was very good all round.

  • H Tasker

  • May 2016


The room was perfect for my son and I, was used to relax after a rugby game and to save us travelling to and from Kent in one day

  • Lawrence Dunn

  • April 2016


Friendly helpful staff, great room, good food

  • Charlene C

  • April 2016


Great staff very friendly would highly recommend

  • M Woods

  • December 2015

Ricoh Hotel

Even though there was a major event on at the arena, parking outside the hotel was provided right outside the hotel.

The cleanliness of the whole hotel was impeccable. The food in either the restaurant or in the bar was superb. The room was great with views ovelooking the stadium, the bed was lovely. All in all I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • K Smith

  • October 2015

What a fantastic hotel

Definitely value for money the room had a contemporary feel was spotless, a large flat screen on the wall, and a great view of the pitch.

on check in I was given a chocolate cookie which was a nice touch. This hotel looks like it's just had a revamp.

If you are looking at staying near the Ricoh then stay here absolutely one of the best for the money.

  • D McDermott

  • October 2015



  • Jon H

  • October 2015

Lost in the Ricoh!

We have stayed at this hotel previously as it is fantastic value through laterooms.

We use the hotel to enjoy the casino and it was as good as ever but for the fact that you will not find your room. Apparently the hotel is in transition between owners and the signage is down, most of the lifts were not operational and most of the directions to room numbers are contradictory. We ended up in the kitchen after 10 minutes. We met another couple who were wandering aimlessly and had been for 20 minutes. We found 2 guys in the bar who'd given up completely and were drowning their sorrows!. Great value hotel in a good location but get those signs sorted.

  • D Flynn

  • October 2015

1 night stay

Stayed at Ricoh Arena due to the convenience of location and the novelty of the venue.

It was easy to find of course - its a massive stadium!. On arrival at the arena the hotel itself was not obvious find though and was invisible without any signs - in fairness the hotel was undergoing some works for a new lobby so this is probably a temporary issue.

The reception staff were very good, welcoming and helpful. They were aware that there were difficulties due to the construction work and did their best to help.

Finding the room was like a treasure hunt but when found it was comfortable, clean and modern. Out of a small window I could see a corner of the pitch- this might be a different experience on a match day

The restaurant and food was standard hotel stuff. The restaurant staff were very good indeed. I'd stay here again just to see the difference after the work is done.