Reviews - Ricoh Arena Hotel


Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way, Coventry, CV6 6GE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian O

  • March 2014

Fabulous venue just off the M6 and with an on-site casino!.

Great room, superb food, great value for money and superb staff, especially your Marketing Director, the blond lady who made us feel like celebrities. First class!!

  • philip s

  • February 2014

Convenient for events but needs a thorough clean

Friendly reception service but room smelled of smoke, bathroom floor grouting was stained, stains on wall that had not been completely removed, telephone had not been cleaned for weeks.

Breakfast poor value for money.

  • L Marriott

  • February 2014

Excellent stay

Loved our stay,room was amazing.

Only downside was bar closed at 10 pm so we had to go to the casino next door and sign up as members!. Breakfast was great too

  • Marc P

  • February 2014

Value for Money

Good quality hotel in an excellent location, huge rooms and a great breakfast and attentive staff.

  • Paul P

  • February 2014

DeVere Ricoh Arena

We had the misfortune to be next to a room which decided to party until 4.30am, only stopping once security had a word.

An unfortunate event to an otherwise comfortable stay; though we were impressed with the security team's response to our complaint.

  • Shirley S

  • January 2014

Great choice for stopover near M6

The hotel was easy to find and close to motorway.

I arrived late and I was concerned that it might be noisy because there were a lot of people about and a casino next door. I had asked for a quiet room. I never heard a thing , the room was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • H J

  • December 2013

Receptionists you can trust?

I wasn't well and needed to be up early, so all I wanted was a good nights sleep.

Disco downstairs started at 8pm. Receptionist said it would finish before 10:30pm. Not true: 10:30 is when the receptionist finished his shift. Disco went on until after midnight. By then I'd developed a headache on top of my bad cold. * No sleep that night. * Had to pay for a headache. * Receptionists who are "economical with the truth"

* Duty managers who won't return your call. Not a happy bunny.The Faulty Towers staff are amateurs next to these!


  • December 2013

National Indoor Archery Championships

I cannot believe I am writing this, but from start to finish,the staff, accommodation, food, Faultless.

Give yourselves a big pat on the back

  • M Lewis

  • December 2013

A great venue to stay when part of archery weekend at the Ricoh Arena. Very helpful staff and ideal

Would stay there again

  • Lara Ayris

  • December 2013

Hotel great restaurant terrible

Use hotel but don't use restaurant the service is horrendous and extremely slow and food isn't that great either.

Stay clear!!!!!