Reviews - Ricoh Arena Hotel


Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way, Coventry, CV6 6GE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen T

  • March 2014

Experience to be envied

arrived late and had the biggest shock of my life when i looked out of my bedroom window int he morning.

A MUST for any football fan whatever team you support. The only problem was phone reception but the staff were VERY helpful in sorting out wifi and even offered to change my room for better phone reception. An experience I would not have missed AND I hate football.

  • Philip Gregson

  • March 2014

A little under maintained

Uninspiring location unless you like football grounds and Retail Parks, but convenient from Motorway.

Reception greeting friendly and efficient. First room,allocated, TV not working and instructions didn't match the remote. Room,hot and a/c poor, so window,had to be,opened which then brings a noise problem. Requested new room,and swapped to new room. This room smaller but better bed, a/c still poor. Again, printed instructions for a/c didn't match. Restaurant is in the bar, bistro so informal. Limited,menu and over stylised for,my liking, difficult to choose something you really want. I chose the steak which at £20 was over priced. Bill with two pints and a sweet over £30. Waiting staff, doubling at the bar over worked but attentive and pleasant, main course arrived very quickly which is always appreciated when dining alone, but because she was over worked, service was erratic. Not her fault. Overall good hotel, just needs some upkeep. Checkout fast, efficient and informative about agreeing future visits at agreed rates. Would stay here again, probably great event stay over hotel.

  • kevin o

  • March 2014

Kev's Trip

Found the Hotel easy enough been attached to the Stadium:) Staff on reception were nice and polite, gave me directions to my room.

I could have done with an electric scooter, with the amount of walking I did:)

I must admit I was expecting a bit from the room. The room overlooked the stadium field (the night I stayed there was a reserve game been played)

The bed was pull down bed, which was already down, but the Duvet looked scruffy as if someone had been laying on it, and amrked it. There was a table were I manged to do a bit of work on my LT. There was a small TV on the wall, the usual T & C making unit, but not a lot of T & C in the basket. I went out for a walk, not a lot aorund there other than a shopping area about 15mins walk away. Got back, watched the match, then replaxed on the bed. For a De Vere, I was expecting a bit more luxury. This might be okay for a couple on a weekend if they are stopping and watching football or a Gig etc.,. The other thing, reception on my phone(EE) was not very good. Not sure if I would stay again.

  • Ian O

  • March 2014

Fabulous venue just off the M6 and with an on-site casino!.

Great room, superb food, great value for money and superb staff, especially your Marketing Director, the blond lady who made us feel like celebrities. First class!!

  • philip s

  • February 2014

Convenient for events but needs a thorough clean

Friendly reception service but room smelled of smoke, bathroom floor grouting was stained, stains on wall that had not been completely removed, telephone had not been cleaned for weeks.

Breakfast poor value for money.

  • L Marriott

  • February 2014

Excellent stay

Loved our stay,room was amazing.

Only downside was bar closed at 10 pm so we had to go to the casino next door and sign up as members!. Breakfast was great too

  • Marc P

  • February 2014

Value for Money

Good quality hotel in an excellent location, huge rooms and a great breakfast and attentive staff.

  • Paul P

  • February 2014

DeVere Ricoh Arena

We had the misfortune to be next to a room which decided to party until 4.30am, only stopping once security had a word.

An unfortunate event to an otherwise comfortable stay; though we were impressed with the security team's response to our complaint.

  • Shirley S

  • January 2014

Great choice for stopover near M6

The hotel was easy to find and close to motorway.

I arrived late and I was concerned that it might be noisy because there were a lot of people about and a casino next door. I had asked for a quiet room. I never heard a thing , the room was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • H J

  • December 2013

Receptionists you can trust?

I wasn't well and needed to be up early, so all I wanted was a good nights sleep.

Disco downstairs started at 8pm. Receptionist said it would finish before 10:30pm. Not true: 10:30 is when the receptionist finished his shift. Disco went on until after midnight. By then I'd developed a headache on top of my bad cold. * No sleep that night. * Had to pay for a headache. * Receptionists who are "economical with the truth"

* Duty managers who won't return your call. Not a happy bunny.The Faulty Towers staff are amateurs next to these!