No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in Coventry
The accommodation was very good, but I was surprised that the sliding french doors were kept locked. Customer service was very good, but considering the cost of £130 a night, the food was of a poor quality.

Reviewed by
R Foale

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel brilliant staff fab room what more could you want
On booking the room I left a comment saying that it was for my partners birthday shortly after booking approx an hour I got a call from the hotel advising they have upgraded the room free of charge and hope this would make his birthday a bit more special. App on arrive we parked there were spot of cars as it was a match day so the stadium was packed. Check in was easy breezy and the ladies at the front desk were lovely we went up to the room upon entering we both were just taken back it was a lovely cosy room with a big very comfortable bed, tea and coffe making facilities and in room climate control the bathroom was spotless and I treadted myself to a lovey relaxing bath. The room service menu looked fantastic although we didn't order anything had a fab nights sleep although house keeping were a little eager in the morning I have absolutely nothing bad to say staff went above and beyond to make it a nice stay for us

Reviewed by
laura marshall

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor
My room was a storage room. Wardrobe full of tables etc. No where to put any clothes
Second bed smelt and I was, without any warning, charged an extra £30 for for it..It was uncomfotable too.

Reviewed by
Robin J Harper

From Hornsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor standards,more effort required to make this Hotel what you advertise it as being
Poor cleanliness,microwave was disgusting ,old food deposits left inside, the.top appeared never to have been cleaned,cigarette ash on window sill, crayon scribble on window sill,wooden bath floor supports thick with dust. Dirty throw on bottom of the bed. Bath had no screen for privacy from grand children,water outlet on Bath was loose and came off, bath plug was very difficult to release.4 people ,room had 1 glass.Woken up 3 times during the night,due to emergency tanoy,so a very very poor nights sleep.Breakfast food was good ,nice selection ,coffee was dreadful,thank good for Costa,Tea sent back due to being warm and not hot ., breakfast staff very polite and helpful.
Car parking and distance to hotel entrance shows lack of respect for people like myself with a disability.
The Hotel should have been a pleasure for us to visit, the lack of care and attention to detail in rooms is despicable.This was supposed to be a Luxury Hotel and we paid the price for Luxury.what we got was Blackpool bed and breakfast.Finally even though booked 3 rooms and paid for them, you insisted in sending correspondence to my son in law,even this review would not allow me to use my name.

Reviewed by
Luke G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 * fold out bed !
I was allocated a disabled facility bedroom a short bus ride from reception.....the walk was almost the length of the football pitch which wasn't welcome and I'd hate to have tried it if I wasn't as able as I am. The room comprised a disabled facility walk in wet room which was huge but simple things like no shelf in the shower for soap or shampoo, and no decent size basin. Next to the WC there was a tiny hand basin with no plug so for old blokes like me who still wet shave this was near impossible as I had to run the water constantly and the mirror was not above the handbasin it was 1.5 metres to the right ! ! Worst of all, this wasn't a proper bedroom....it faced onto the pitch and must be an entertainment suite because the bed folded down out of the wall, it was like the put-u-up bed my Nan used to have, and equally as uncomfortable. For a 4* hotel this was a poor standard and I was disappointed that I was not informed at either time of booking or check in that I was to be in such a poor standard of room.......would De Vere like to comment as they didn't seem too interested when I checked out?

Reviewed by
John P

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The quality of the check in was awful which made me decide mot to eat/stay very long.
....I arrived, I waited, 3 people chatted to themselves without acknowledging me, then after I was about to reconsider my stay, I was "talked to" by someone who couldnt smile or make eye contact. I was given no guidance at the lift, the three people watched me struggle to work ourt you had to use your room card to actually call the lift.
Otherwise things were compliant and reasonable, clean enough, warm enough, all the requirements of a room (apart from 2 plugs didnt work.)
My whole expereince was that is felt like a place that was going down hill and with a little staff training it could have been a place I use regulalry as the actual accomodation was alright I suppose.

Reviewed by
Dan D

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room with a view
Excellent accommodation with a great view of the Coventry pitch - if that interests you!
Very helpful staff. Hotel rooms very spread out so some long walks to and from lift.
Breakfast could have been set out more attractively, and had a few more options, eg cheese platter.

Reviewed by
G Gallick

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, clean washing facilities, good service, convenient location.

Reviewed by
R Raichura

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt let down
Because there was a game during our stay they upgraded us, but we had to pay! the bed was brilliant, shame there were two different types of mattress, hard and soft! the iron and ironing board were missing and it took 45 mins to find one! other than these little things the stay was brilliant, if you can address these small but important matters this would have been a memorable stay for the right reasons...

Reviewed by
R Enrieu

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Soul destroying
Arrived at 10pm. Couldn't get in through doors. Took 15 mins to check me in. Room was freezing. No main mirror or plug sockets in room, glad I didn't need to dry my hair. Couldn't get out of main reception doors in morning! Just soul destroying for a weary traveller, why do they have to make it so hard?

Reviewed by
a smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next