No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldnt fault this accomadation
Room was lovely ..if you go in a mezzanine room you will have a bath in your front room absolutely amazing

Reviewed by
s ogden

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large modern room at bargain price, but....
We booked a room for one night and requested a quiet room. The hotel is large with long corridors where the light comes on controlled by motion sensors. You have to keep moving to keep the lights on. The room was very large, modern and well equiped. One wall consisted of large glass sliding doors towards the football pitch, they could not be opened due to health and safety reasons. That made the room quite sticky and not very comfortable to sleep in. In the morning when the sun came up, the room got very hot as there is no air condition. Apart from a restaurant, which we did not use, there are no facilities, such as an exercise room or swimming pool, so 4 stars is a bit overrated. There is a gambling casino directly adjacent to the hotel, if you like this kind of thing. Parking is free on a large fenced in car park in front of the hotel.There is also a large Tesco Extra supermarket within easy walking distance. The Tesco is open 24 h during the week. On Sunday night it closes at 24h, and reopens on Sunday at 11h, so if you need supplies for Sunday breakfast you need to buy them on Saturday night. The hotel is not the cosiest place, but at £ 50 per room and night, including parking but not breakfast, for a very large, modern, well equiped, clean double it is very good value. The view over the large empty football stadium in the morning was spectacular. We would use it again for a short overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Rudolf K

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disaster - staff were hopeless
I booked accommodation for several people as guests of my company. The initial booking was painful but confirmed; I subsequently called to add additional rooms and some male who's first language was not English took all my details including credit card etc and said an email confirm would be provided in due course. Of course it never arrived which I didn't realise until the day of check in...!
I was however not the only one to be encountering problems, I was third in the queue at reception behind several others who's bookings had been totally stuffed up.
The staff at first had a could care less attitude seeing it as not their fault - no comfort to those standing there at 7pm with no alternatives!
In the end I had to share a room with a colleague so my company clients could have their own rooms - I would never stay here again which is a shame as the rooms were ok - just admin and customer care the worst example I've ever seen! Avoid like the plague people - you've been warned...

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Service
A good room, spacious but there is no air conditioning and the window cannot be opened so the room gets very stuffy. Staff were very helpful. The evening food needs looking at, poor menu and breakfast is a buffet which was OK but as usual had hard eggs. The hotel is on the outskirts of Coventry so it is a taxi or car ride to get something to eat. Overall good value for money

Reviewed by
R Stuart

From Tunbridge wells, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
I didn't eat there

Reviewed by
J Storey

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a lot of work now De Vere have this hotel
Booked a Club Room Pitch View? - got standard room car park & casino view, windows do not fit and as such poor for sleeping (winter will be cold due to size of gap in the frame). Sound check going on in the Arena next door until 23.45, very noisy and hotel staff had no authority to influence the stopping of this. No surprise that check out took 20 minutes due to all the complaints.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Chester-le-Street, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great place for basic room
The bed was broken the tv was to small to see also the temperature in the bathroom did not work shower to hot! The tea and coffee was enough for half a cup and the support of the staff was terrible but the pitch view was good and so was the bedding on the bed also the lighting.

Reviewed by
Nicky Gosal

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but casino noisy & wife not happy with bed
AC a big plus. Staff were great. Car parking easy. However, drunkards outside hotel from Casino not good for 3 yr old at 3am. Would recommend but don't stay where window faces the car park.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only hotel available
Last minuet cahnge of plan so had to find some where to stay at short notice. The reception staff were very good which was just as well as I had to keep getting them to open my room door as the key card kept failing (lots of walking up and down). The room is designed to be used on match days as a hospiality room with French windows onto the terraces (locked) and thus didnt really feel like a hotel room but, not too bad.
The resurant wine list is very over priced, only one wine available by the glass and that was a bad spanish one (and expensive). The resurant staff were friendly but unde staffed. The food was reasonable for the price (especally compared to the wine list).
I would stay again if stuck but not as a first choice.

Reviewed by
A Carter

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
No complaints about the accommodation and value for money, most of the staff were friendly, just don't make a reasonable request to one of the receptions member of staff as you could receive a rather un-customer focused response, apart from that all the other staff were very personable.

Reviewed by
Jonathan T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next