No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
A top quality room for very little money

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb with a great view
I really enjoyed my stay, the view from the room was fab and the staff was great

Reviewed by
deborah jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service but food was poor
there service at reception was excellent the cleanliness of the room and hotel was very good. but the food was quite expensive considering the quality of the food we received, thats the reason i marked down value for money otherwise that would have been 5/6 as well.

Reviewed by
R Cowell

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A conference centre -yes, a sports centre -yes -but not a hotel!
I had the last room in a corridor and at the end of the corridor was a large conference room. A team of roadies were banging and clattering in there, setting up for a conference until nearly 1am. Then, shortly after 7am, they decided to test the PA system. A call down to reception and they stopped but the damage was done!
The room itself had a glass wall and in the morning I discovered it was actually a director's box overlooking a sports pitch. The bed folded into the wall and the wardrobe was full of trestle tables. No hairdryer or iron (there was an ironing board) and the whole room felt like a put-me-up. Not a quality hotel bedroom.
At 9:50 I rang room service to be told that the kitchen was closed. I reminded them that the room service menu said meals were served until 10pm. they told me that last orders were 9:45. When I told them that nowhere on the menu did it say that, they suddenly became very friendly and delivered some soup. Why weren't they that nice to start with? Why did I have to fight for my food?
All in all, a very disappointing experience!

Reviewed by
A Foster

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget room, reasonable price
Not too bad for what we paid. Bed was
a bit hard and furniture very sparse for such a huge room. Bathroom was small but adequate. Ok for a one night stay but would not stay for longer. Good view of football pitch.

Reviewed by
Pauline l

From bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
The two ladies on the front desk at night, where helpful and funny. I felt like they really enjoyed their job, which made me quite excited to stay there!

Reviewed by
V Dickson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldnt fault this accomadation
Room was lovely ..if you go in a mezzanine room you will have a bath in your front room absolutely amazing

Reviewed by
s ogden

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room but don't expect to sleep after 3:00 am
Never slept after 3:00 am because of the awful noise other guest were making. Some one tried to enter our room at 3:30 am. Got dressed and went outside and down to reception to see for myself. Hotel was alive with people (all sober) walking about .

Reviewed by
Keith B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large modern room at bargain price, but....
We booked a room for one night and requested a quiet room. The hotel is large with long corridors where the light comes on controlled by motion sensors. You have to keep moving to keep the lights on. The room was very large, modern and well equiped. One wall consisted of large glass sliding doors towards the football pitch, they could not be opened due to health and safety reasons. That made the room quite sticky and not very comfortable to sleep in. In the morning when the sun came up, the room got very hot as there is no air condition. Apart from a restaurant, which we did not use, there are no facilities, such as an exercise room or swimming pool, so 4 stars is a bit overrated. There is a gambling casino directly adjacent to the hotel, if you like this kind of thing. Parking is free on a large fenced in car park in front of the hotel.There is also a large Tesco Extra supermarket within easy walking distance. The Tesco is open 24 h during the week. On Sunday night it closes at 24h, and reopens on Sunday at 11h, so if you need supplies for Sunday breakfast you need to buy them on Saturday night. The hotel is not the cosiest place, but at £ 50 per room and night, including parking but not breakfast, for a very large, modern, well equiped, clean double it is very good value. The view over the large empty football stadium in the morning was spectacular. We would use it again for a short overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Rudolf K

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disaster - staff were hopeless
I booked accommodation for several people as guests of my company. The initial booking was painful but confirmed; I subsequently called to add additional rooms and some male who's first language was not English took all my details including credit card etc and said an email confirm would be provided in due course. Of course it never arrived which I didn't realise until the day of check in...!
I was however not the only one to be encountering problems, I was third in the queue at reception behind several others who's bookings had been totally stuffed up.
The staff at first had a could care less attitude seeing it as not their fault - no comfort to those standing there at 7pm with no alternatives!
In the end I had to share a room with a colleague so my company clients could have their own rooms - I would never stay here again which is a shame as the rooms were ok - just admin and customer care the worst example I've ever seen! Avoid like the plague people - you've been warned...

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next