No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users, FREE car parking.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room overlooking pitch.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Scotland
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Chesterfield , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just shocking! On this occasion, words fail me....The score says it all. If Coventry play like their hotel performance this year they'll be relegated!!

Reviewed by
Mark Mitchinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over-Night Stay
We really enjoyed our stay with you. We didnt eat at the restaurant as I think we choose a very quite time to stay and thought it may not have had much atmosphere.However we found every-thing very pleasing as was the staff who gave us a room up-grade! Thank You.

Reviewed by
M HOLDFORD-BATCHELOR

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet but fantastic value
The area was like a ghost town ,however the hotel was unique ,new and comfortable.
Staff excellent.

Reviewed by
Gary H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay with the girlfriend at the De Vere Coventry
I was very happy with my stay here as upon arrival I was offered a free upgrade which was very nice of the hotel. Also parking was very good and the food and wine was excellent, me and my other half shared a bottle of merlot and she had a tagliatelle meal which was divine. The rooms were also very clean which I was very impressed with and the hotel was near some interesting places such as stratford upon avon.

Reviewed by
M Palk

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the hotel was ideal for my purposes and staff were very professional. I thought the room directions could have been a bit better designed and corridor lighting was a bit slow to come on when entering each corridor.

Reviewed by
D Mccolgan

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual but very good quality
Very good value for money and a good location for onward travel, unusual to find a hotel within football stadium with views of the pitch!

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for Ricoh Stadium
Ticks all the boxes, no complaints or criticisms. Reception staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next