No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users, FREE car parking.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy visitor
Sorry can't say about food as I don't usually eat there, because usually I am there for one night

Reviewed by
Deborah Heard

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute booking
nice room lovely staff

Reviewed by
Raymond P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired & Shabby
Bathroom (shower) contained the hair of the last guest (Not head hair either) Reception didn't offer to resolve problem Bedroom tired (two singles not a double) TV far too small for room

Reviewed by
S Fairbank

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Accommodation
The De Vere Ricoh Arena was a plesant surprise to us. We had not visited Coventry before and found the hotel to be plesant and acommodating. The view from our room, which was huge was amazing, the sunrise next morning was wonderful. The staff were helpful we have no complaints/grumbles at all.

Reviewed by
J Laffey

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below Expectations
On arrival I was sent to a room that was a 10 minute walk from reception to find it had disabled facilities and a slightly unpleasant smell. On complaining I was eventually moved to another room, but the new room was an even further walk than the first room! Whilst the new room was adequate, the telly lacked a remote control and some of the furnishings in the toilet were broken.
Overall, not a pleasant stay given the cost. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
J Clark

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky Room
My bedroom had a 4 place dining table, desk, huge comfy bed, sitting area with settee, coffee table and huge TV, a rolltop bath and a small kitchenette including washing machine! There was also a separate bathroom with shower. Very comfortable and clean if a little quirky. I only had breakfast at the hotel which was buffet style and reasonably priced however it was a little greasy especially the eggs. Cost wise this was excellent value for money in comparison to the large chains nearby.

Reviewed by
Ken S

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience to be envied
arrived late and had the biggest shock of my life when i looked out of my bedroom window int he morning. A MUST for any football fan whatever team you support. The only problem was phone reception but the staff were VERY helpful in sorting out wifi and even offered to change my room for better phone reception. An experience I would not have missed AND I hate football!

Reviewed by
Helen T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little under maintained
Uninspiring location unless you like football grounds and Retail Parks, but convenient from Motorway. Reception greeting friendly and efficient. First room,allocated, TV not working and instructions didn't match the remote. Room,hot and a/c poor, so window,had to be,opened which then brings a noise problem. Requested new room,and swapped to new room. This room smaller but better bed, a/c still poor. Again, printed instructions for a/c didn't match. Restaurant is in the bar, bistro so informal. Limited,menu and over stylised for,my liking, difficult to choose something you really want. I chose the steak which at £20 was over priced. Bill with two pints and a sweet over £30. Waiting staff, doubling at the bar over worked but attentive and pleasant, main course arrived very quickly which is always appreciated when dining alone, but because she was over worked, service was erratic. Not her fault. Overall good hotel, just needs some upkeep. Checkout fast, efficient and informative about agreeing future visits at agreed rates. Would stay here again, probably great event stay over hotel.

Reviewed by
Philip Gregson

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kev's Trip
Found the Hotel easy enough been attached to the Stadium:)
Staff on reception were nice and polite, gave me directions to my room.
I could have done with an electric scooter, with the amount of walking I did:)
I must admit I was expecting a bit from the room. The room overlooked the stadium field (the night I stayed there was a reserve game been played)
The bed was pull down bed, which was already down, but the Duvet looked scruffy as if someone had been laying on it, and amrked it.
There was a table were I manged to do a bit of work on my LT.
There was a small TV on the wall, the usual T & C making unit, but not a lot of T & C in the basket.
I went out for a walk, not a lot aorund there other than a shopping area about 15mins walk away.
Got back, watched the match, then replaxed on the bed.
For a De Vere, I was expecting a bit more luxury. This might be okay for a couple on a weekend if they are stopping and watching football or a Gig etc.,.
The other thing, reception on my phone(EE) was not very good.
Not sure if I would stay again!

Reviewed by
kevin o

From sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous venue just off the M6 and with an on-site casino!! Great room, superb food, great value for money and superb staff, especially your Marketing Director, the blond lady who made us feel like celebrities. First class!!

Reviewed by
Ian O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next