No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users, FREE car parking.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend with friends
This was a long overdue return visit to Coventry to visit friends. On arrival albeit late the night reception staff were helpful and friendly giving clear overview of the need to know items (although I had stayed there for a number of months whilst working in the area).
Room was as expected - clean, well decorated and with good facilities - Sky Sports too. Then came the disappointment - night room service was not available as per Room Service Menu only pre-packed sandwiches probably from Tesco which is nearby plus a bag of crisps - not the standard I was used to from previous stays, especially asgmy dietary requirements
meant I had to go without - my partner wished he had as it was terrible.
After a hungry night came the promise of breakfast - no longer available in room as per Room Service Menu so a mad dash downstairs - although no cold meats or cheese (as advertised but not that it bothered me) the breakfast & service by the Restaurant Manager was excellent. That evening he even went out of his way to make personally a hot option for our return from a night out. Very much appreciated after a skinful & before hitting the onsite casino.
We will definitely be staying there again although will come prepared if there's like to be a late arrival! !

Reviewed by
Dawn G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Lovely staff, good size room, clean and modern. Really comfy bed and pillows. Nice bathroom, all round lovely stay. Only downside was finding the room and back out again, a bit of a walk not very clear directions, wouldn't let it put me off though.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really was like sleeping in a stadium
The novelty of having a view of the pitch soon wore off after seeing the dead spider wrapped up in a glass in the bathroom.
Took hrs for the room to cool down after turning the heating off (16 degrees outside) as there's no window to open.
Stadium tannoy at 2am was nice to be woken up with too, apparently caused by birds?
To finish it off the pull down bed headboard was hanging off.
Just as we'll it was only £45, at least I can say I stayed over in a football stadium.

Reviewed by
I Campbell

From , Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed after Springsteen gig
Hotel was good. V expensive, but worth it to be on site for the gig. Disappointed that hotel bars were closed after gig, but found casino bar attached was really good. The hotel needs to better inform its customers of he casino facility (drinks not too expensive and no need to gamble etc) as many guests probably missed out.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.Nothing was too much trouble.
Just a couple of small issues with the room(broken lamp & old towel left in room)
Overall a good place to stay if attending the arena.

Reviewed by
s butterworth

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pitch perfect! (See what I did there?!)
Excellent hotel with good facilities, staff were really helpful.
Signage a little confusing though, with what obviously used to be the main entrance now closed!
Great view of the pitch,which is a great novelty factor.
Will merrily stay again

Reviewed by
P White

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay for me
I know there are some poor reviews for this place, but my stay was basically good. The lady on reception was very nice and couldn't do enough to help. I got one of the new rooms in the newly built section, which was great. It was a really nice room, spacious, clean and air conditioned. I can't comment on the other rooms but I did speak to a guy in the bar who has stayed here before, and he said the cheaper pitch side rooms are also good. I did eat in the bar in the evening, and despite the menu being limited, the food was good and well presented. The breakfast was nicely cooked with lovely sausages, but it was a bit greasy, although after consuming a few beers the night before in the casino, It was just the job to soak it up. All in all I quite like this place, it has its faults like any hotel, but its a well priced decent enough place. My tip would be to get a room in the newer part of the hotel, mine was good.

Reviewed by
mark g

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no air conditioning and you couldn't open any windows. Would not stay there on a hot day

Reviewed by
s aujla

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to the Casino for our 1st Anniversary.
Very happy once again at the quality of our room.
This time we had a pitch view room which doubles on match days as a hospitality suit.
I have to admit that we only really were in our room for a very short time but it was
everything that we needed and very comfy and clean.
We got a bargain as well as including breakfast we only paid £60 for the night!
We will definitely be visiting for a third time in the future.

Reviewed by
S Phillips

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Suite
The room was nice which was nice, it was very peaceful and good for couples who fancy a bit of relaxation.Room was nice, everything worked and everything was easy to use. Tesco next door was nice to grab some food and a late night go =in the casino topped off a great trip. Would strongle reccomend.

Reviewed by
S Boulton

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next