No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was a problem with my door not locking. Informed reception and the had me moved within 20 minutes. The food at breakfast was mostly cold and this was within 15 minutes of breakfast starting.

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a fantastic time in Coventry and enjoyed are stay

Reviewed by
k mcbride

From kent, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
G Phillips

From Wrexham, Wales
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ricoh
Staff on the reception desk were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was clean enough although I was unable to fully close the window and this allowed noise from outside to wake me during the night. Overall, very good.

Reviewed by
I S

From Burnley, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for night out in the casino

Reviewed by
p winter

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stay
The hotel was within the football stadium so expected more than we got. The room was basic with a large patio winDow overlooking the pitch, however the room was very hot and we had to request the patio window be opened as there was no air con in room. We went out for the evening but on return the window had been closed and locked back up so we cooked for the night.
There was also a lot of noise from other guests throughout the night.
The complex would have benifitted from better signage and opening windows. Overall it was sufficient but felt let down as not up to the usual De Vere standards with no leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
Donna C

From Grantham, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend with friends
This was a long overdue return visit to Coventry to visit friends. On arrival albeit late the night reception staff were helpful and friendly giving clear overview of the need to know items (although I had stayed there for a number of months whilst working in the area).
Room was as expected - clean, well decorated and with good facilities - Sky Sports too. Then came the disappointment - night room service was not available as per Room Service Menu only pre-packed sandwiches probably from Tesco which is nearby plus a bag of crisps - not the standard I was used to from previous stays, especially asgmy dietary requirements
meant I had to go without - my partner wished he had as it was terrible.
After a hungry night came the promise of breakfast - no longer available in room as per Room Service Menu so a mad dash downstairs - although no cold meats or cheese (as advertised but not that it bothered me) the breakfast & service by the Restaurant Manager was excellent. That evening he even went out of his way to make personally a hot option for our return from a night out. Very much appreciated after a skinful & before hitting the onsite casino.
We will definitely be staying there again although will come prepared if there's like to be a late arrival! !

Reviewed by
Dawn G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Lovely staff, good size room, clean and modern. Really comfy bed and pillows. Nice bathroom, all round lovely stay. Only downside was finding the room and back out again, a bit of a walk not very clear directions, wouldn't let it put me off though.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really was like sleeping in a stadium
The novelty of having a view of the pitch soon wore off after seeing the dead spider wrapped up in a glass in the bathroom.
Took hrs for the room to cool down after turning the heating off (16 degrees outside) as there's no window to open.
Stadium tannoy at 2am was nice to be woken up with too, apparently caused by birds?
To finish it off the pull down bed headboard was hanging off.
Just as we'll it was only £45, at least I can say I stayed over in a football stadium.

Reviewed by
I Campbell

From , Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed after Springsteen gig
Hotel was good. V expensive, but worth it to be on site for the gig. Disappointed that hotel bars were closed after gig, but found casino bar attached was really good. The hotel needs to better inform its customers of he casino facility (drinks not too expensive and no need to gamble etc) as many guests probably missed out.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next