No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bloomfield House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
146 Bloomfield Road , Bath, BA2 2AS
An elegantly built Georgian family house, Bloomfield House is an Eco-friendly, family run and pet-friendly establishment (pets are accepted by prior arrangement). Built in the 18th Century, the house was once owned by the Lord and Lady Mayoress of Bath. The accommodation itself combines fine arts and antiques with splendid views overlooking Bath. We offer romantic four poster bedrooms, half testers and a cosy south facing single room.

We use organic and local ingredients in our breakfasts which are served until 11.00am every day. The guest house has a friendly relaxed atmosphere and is situated in a quiet elevated location with a 20 minute walk down to the City Centre.

We politely ask guests to confirm an approximate time of arrival. Please note for those with allergies that we have a friendly dog and a few cats (public areas only).
Picture of Bloomfield House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short stay
Beautiful building full of character and period charm only a short walk from city centre. Received warm welcome and host was very accomodating and helpful throughout the stay. Atmosphere was relaxed and homely. Breakfast was cooked to order and of excellent quality. Room was well furnished and facilities were very good. Recommended especially for the excellent customer service and would not hesitate to book again!

Reviewed by
Elton W

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Weekend
Our visit was very pleasant and exactly what we wanted for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary

Reviewed by
P Osborne

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Beautiful house, room was clean, comfortable and elegantly furnished. Breakfast was very good, cooked to order and plentiful . Charming hosts with good local knowledge , very dog freindly too.

Reviewed by
Penny H

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
After realising that several B&Bs in Bath did not cater for children under the age of 8, I was excited to have stumbled across Bloomfield House. While being located slightly further from town centre, it was only a 15-20min downhill walk to the Abbey and the Bath House. Karen was a brilliant host - her responses to our requests e.g. additional bedding for one of our children were always swift and clear, information about Bath was provided upon arrival; not to mention the delicious cooked breakfast!
All in way, it had been an enjoyable stay for our family of 5 (incl. 2 young children) and my in-laws. I will certainly stay at Bloomfield House again if I ever return to Bath.

Reviewed by
F Wong

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful home from home
This was one of the nicest places I have stayed in for a while. So very friendly . Lovely couple made me so welcome. The lady even let me her coat as I didn't have one with me.
I would definatley stay again . Delightful room and great breakfast .

Reviewed by
Sue Major

From Plymouth , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good nights rest in bath spa
the Bloomfield house is far enough from the centre to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient,. a warm welcome to a comfortable single en-suite room, hearty locally sourced breakfast ingredients
if I need to visit Bath Spa again, it will be my first point of call

Reviewed by
I DRAPER

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay. Great location to walk into Bath city center. Karen and Rob were great hosts. Would recommend this guesthouse to stay in.

Reviewed by
C Lucey

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day break
Very welcoming people. Room was great. Didn't have breakfast but the timing of 8 till 11 is rather unusual in a b&b but would have fit with what we intended to do.

Reviewed by
Gary J

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run by a lovely couple who made us feel most welcome. Lovely room and a great breakfast

Reviewed by
E Exton

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
We booked a last minute trip to Bath and due to the busy period of bank holiday week, accommodation options were limited, and for the most part very expensive. We were delighted to find Bloomfield House on here on our morning of travel and were not disappointed. It is a beautiful house in a lovely setting with delightful rooms. We opted for a special rate without breakfast, but the smell we woke up to was lovely and we will definitely book the breakfast option next time.

Reviewed by
Kate B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next