Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

3

The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Price From 234.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Shilliam

  • June 2014

Chester Racecourse

  • l mcmanus

  • May 2014

perfect

We use holiday inn chester racecourse everytime due to location just 5 mins from town centre customer service is spot on buffet breakfast is always hot and fresh with plenty of choice cereals yoghurts danish pastrys .

Rooms are very clean the hotel was full when we last went but noise was minimal we will be staying here again chester is beautiful

  • Joanne W

  • May 2014

Helpful and pleasant staff.

Clean room with extra bedding and towels. Good choice for breakfast. Will stay there again

  • b ward

  • May 2014

great hotel close to centre

  • john r

  • May 2014

disappointed

Asked for quiet and was told on arrival that a quiet room was being prepared, room 228 had adjoining door to next room and sound proofing was zero !!.

We could hear all that was said by three seperate occupants of the room next to us, so quiet it was not, very doisapointed with accomodation, hotel very good location.

Response from hotel

Dear John R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs and apologize for the inconvenience the noise issues you have encountered may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care

  • Anthony G

  • May 2014

Holiday break

Excellent position for Chester centre.

Just a short walk away. Room clean and comfortable.Plus parking. so no messing about. My only crittisism is breakfast could be better. How ever I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • M Wheat

  • April 2014

Great city hotel!

I wanted a hotel close to the city for a staff night out.

This was perfect. The reception staff were all pleasent, free wifi, bar open until 2am. If you're going to the races this is the only hotel you need to loo at

  • Trevor R

  • April 2014

Excellent staff

Stayed for one night, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, even organised a takeaway for us, room was clean and great value for money, breakfast very nice.

will definetly use again.

  • A O'Connor

  • April 2014

Staff

Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Central location. Great parking. Clean room.

  • Andrew C

  • April 2014

cheerful and clean

staff were excellent, very welcoming, helpful and informative, good atmosphere in the bar