Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE


The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • b ward

  • May 2014

great hotel close to centre

  • john r

  • May 2014


Asked for quiet and was told on arrival that a quiet room was being prepared, room 228 had adjoining door to next room and sound proofing was zero !!.

We could hear all that was said by three seperate occupants of the room next to us, so quiet it was not, very doisapointed with accomodation, hotel very good location.

  • Anthony G

  • May 2014

Holiday break

Excellent position for Chester centre.

Just a short walk away. Room clean and comfortable.Plus parking. so no messing about. My only crittisism is breakfast could be better. How ever I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • M Wheat

  • April 2014

Great city hotel!

I wanted a hotel close to the city for a staff night out.

This was perfect. The reception staff were all pleasent, free wifi, bar open until 2am. If you're going to the races this is the only hotel you need to loo at

  • Trevor R

  • April 2014

Excellent staff

Stayed for one night, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, even organised a takeaway for us, room was clean and great value for money, breakfast very nice.

will definetly use again.

  • A O'Connor

  • April 2014


Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Central location. Great parking. Clean room.

  • Andrew C

  • April 2014

cheerful and clean

staff were excellent, very welcoming, helpful and informative, good atmosphere in the bar

  • M Nutter

  • March 2014

My Sunday night stay.

We booked a week before our stay and for a reduced rate.

We asked for a room away from the road and got one at the back overlooking the racecourse which was lovely and quiet. The unlimited coffee and tea were brilliant and the breakfast was fabulous - as much as we wanted and more!. This was our second visit to this hotel and we will be back soon.

  • E Rogers

  • March 2014

Good quality budget stay

The location is perfect for socialising in Chester as you can park up and walk 5 mins into the centre.

The rooms were modern, a good size and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • G Simmonds

  • March 2014

Excellent value for money

Pleasantly surprised by quality of breakfast - far more choice than we expected.