Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE


The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Price From 239.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Wheat

  • April 2014

Great city hotel!

I wanted a hotel close to the city for a staff night out.

This was perfect. The reception staff were all pleasent, free wifi, bar open until 2am. If you're going to the races this is the only hotel you need to loo at

  • Trevor R

  • April 2014

Excellent staff

Stayed for one night, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, even organised a takeaway for us, room was clean and great value for money, breakfast very nice.

will definetly use again.

  • A O'Connor

  • April 2014


Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Central location. Great parking. Clean room.

  • Andrew C

  • April 2014

cheerful and clean

staff were excellent, very welcoming, helpful and informative, good atmosphere in the bar

  • M Nutter

  • March 2014

My Sunday night stay.

We booked a week before our stay and for a reduced rate.

We asked for a room away from the road and got one at the back overlooking the racecourse which was lovely and quiet. The unlimited coffee and tea were brilliant and the breakfast was fabulous - as much as we wanted and more!. This was our second visit to this hotel and we will be back soon.

  • E Rogers

  • March 2014

Good quality budget stay

The location is perfect for socialising in Chester as you can park up and walk 5 mins into the centre.

The rooms were modern, a good size and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • G Simmonds

  • March 2014

Excellent value for money

Pleasantly surprised by quality of breakfast - far more choice than we expected.

  • Michael C

  • March 2014

As good as you expect from a HIE!

Yes, HIE are corporate hotels, but they're amongst the best.

You always pretty much know what to expect...and Chester is no different. The rooms are clean, well equipped with nice bathrooms. Everything was spotless. I had a hiccup on the way to Chester ( I discovered my booking was for 4 weeks later. ) but a quick call to Laterooms , and Laterooms and the lovely Lisa at HIE-Chester sorted it for me over the phone in 2 minutes. BRILLIANT SERVICE, Thank You. Checked in with minimum fuss, got a room on the top floor and quite area ( as I'd requested ). I've never had a bad experience at HIE, but this particular venue went beyond the normal service levels to help me.

Thanks go to Laterooms- Mark ?... and HIE - Lisa. Good old fashioned customer service still exists!

  • A Smith

  • March 2014

a1 stay

had a superb night very comfy great staff very helpful and the breakfast was superb cheers see u next time

  • c white

  • March 2014

could of done with a new bed as sagged in the middle but overall good